Reviews for Arrow Campground

| Also...

By user-4596359... on 2017-10-23.

They give Good Sam discount. Was $32 with discount. There are train tracks very close and whistles in the wee hours.

| Better than it looks

By user-5841030... on 2017-10-23.

It may look a rustic fron the entrance but it was great. Sites- level and nice shade Kids- pool was a 1in walk in which was awesome for my little ones. Playground was outdated but worked for sone distraction. Location- walking 2 blocks to wall main st, close to food and grocery store. Dump station- little messy Showers- really nice Owners- very nice and a military vet!

| Ok for short stay

By user-4596359... on 2017-10-23.

This is an older campground, right behind Wall Drug. Sites are gravel and grass, but long time since they were maintained. Utilities work fine, but some are backwards, requiring one rig face forward, and the neighbor face the other direction. The sewer is quite small and would not accommodate our sanicon moderator. Had to hold hose over sewer. They do have cable, and spotty Wi-Fi. The electrical boxes look new. OK for a night or two to see Wall and Badlands. Location is perfect.

| Good and clean rustic campground

By user-5502116... on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-05-27 to 2018-05-29

As we were coming out of the Badlands National Park we hit the cattle guard too fast and lost our hubcap on our motor home which had the extension kit installed for the dually tire valve stems which tore out our valve stems resulting in two flat tires. This was Sunday Memorial Day Weekend in the evening. AAA was able to get a tow truck to us within an hour but a big storm was brewing in the area. Using this app we were able to contact the owner of the Arrow Campground and he said come on over and pick an open spot and settle up in the morning. The site was level the owners were so nice the bathrooms and showers were dated but very clean they accepted Good Sam and were on site all day. We were there two nights because the tire place was closed on Memorial Day. The place was quiet and peaceful within walking distance to World famous Wall Drug’s. Not KOA but great place to relax.

| Rustic campground close to the badlands/wall drug

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-09 to 2019-06-11

We stayed here for two nights. The ladies at the front were nice and willing to give us some tips on how to get to the badlands and where the wall drug is. The site was level, shaded, gravel and clean. Quiet the two nights we were there and ran into no issues. Used their laundry facility with no problems. Would definitely stay again! The badlands are a short drive away and the wall drug is within walking distance.

| Well Located

By user-6382571... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-12 to 2019-06-13

Walking distance to Wall Drug. Easy access to the Badlands. Nice shade trees. Good basic RV and tent camping sight. We had full hookups and 50amp service for $38 with a Good Sams Discount. We would stay here again.

| Wish we chose the other one.

By user-5026480... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-26 to 2019-06-27

Travelling east on l-90 we looked ahead and chose to stay in Wall, SD. There were two RV parks to choose from on RV Parky. The reviews appeared about the same. They are not the same. This one is older and in a general state of disrepair and also for sale. We walked through the neighboring RV Park on our way to town, and found it to be clean and modern. What drove me to the point of writing my first review was the dryer incident. I put three quarters in the dryer and after it stopped l checked the clothes and they were cold even though they had spun the whole time. I dried the clothes in the other dryer where the note said you could only add one quarter at a time, then add another after 6 minutes when it stopped. I stopped by the office in the morning to report it, where l was confronted rudely. "You need to hold the start button in longer to start the heater on that one!" I suggested maybe writing a note to inform guests. She didn't like my suggestion and screamed her last statement again. I said, I'd like my three quarters back which she gave me and l left...forever.

| Good for an overnight

By user-4893325... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-07-11 to 2019-07-12

I too was worried about the reviews, but, we called about a spot as we were an hour away and couldn't find anything else. The fella that answered wasnt rude, in fact was very nice and explained that they would be closed when we got there but to stop at the office, check the map on the door, find a spot, and pay in the morning. He told us which ones were just electric and water and which were fhu and the prices. It's nothing fancy at all, but, there is a nice pool, clean older showers and laundry which I used. I chose the water and electric, used the shower and the laundry, the sites are level but grassy, but who cares. The only real problem I had were the daggumm flies, them things bite! I paid the nice lady the next morning and went on my way. All in all , it got the job done, and I got to stay in one of my favorite places! I love Wall Drug!!

| Great option on way to Rushmore

By user-4830813... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-07-01 to 2019-07-03

All about location location location. Stayed two unplanned night when we got an early start to the vacation. 10 minute drive to the West entrance to the Badlands. Wall Drug has an interesting story. It is close to Buffalo gap, Pierre grasslands and the strategic ballistic missile defense museum.

| Quiet, clean, convenient

By user-4584360... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-07-22 to 2019-07-23

We stay overnight in this campground every summer on our way home from camping in WY. While it is an older facility, we have never had trouble with amenities or service. We use 30 amp site, shade available, great place to exercise a Labrador retriever, showers clean, swimming pool nice when it's warm weather. As for Wall, try to plan fuel purchase somewhere else since gas prices are very high in this town.