Reviews for Big Red Barn RV Park

| Big red barn

By user-4743621... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-01-18 to 2017-01-19

Showers were in good condition, hot water. Plenty of space between sites. Sites were level. Dogs were welcome. Kids loved the little park

| Great Park

By user-5779266... on 2017-10-23.

Wonderful Park very quiet space sites courteous guest and host. Easy access full hookups easy access to all stores and restaurants. A lot to see on Route 66 hundred miles either direction. Good rates especially for military and Good Sam.

| Great place

By user-5495492... on 2017-10-23.

My husband and I stopped here on r way to Arkansas. We were so impressed. It is a very clean and quiet campground. Lots of trees and spacious pull-thrus. We would recommend this campground to anyone traveling though this part of the State.

By user-5790903... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-08-29 to 2016-08-30

Second visit and enjoyed this one even more. Facilities are sparkling clean. The sound of chickens cackling in the morning sun adds to ambiance. Level gravel sites with full hookups.

| Nice and convenient

By user-4515097... on 2017-10-23.

Easy access from highway. Level, gravel pull through accommodated 38' motor home pulling car on dolly. Staff very friendly, recommended Lucky J's Steakhouse and Rodeo, a short 5 minute drive from campground. Campground is quiet yet located close to Carthage for shopping.

| Amazing quiet park

By user-5024486... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-06-10 to 2017-06-11

This park is not right next to the interstate which was my main reason for my reservation. Our site was gravel and somewhat level. The bathroom and laundry area were clean and well kept. The office also offers a variety of treats. We traveled in a 42 ft. 5th wheel

| Love This Campground.

By user-6146592... on 2017-10-23.

We really enjoyed our stay here!! The bath houses are clean and they offer laundry facilities. There's space to walk dogs and the entire park is organized well! Spots are level and hookups are placed nicely. There's a concrete walkway along the side.ofnthe door camper. Although the spaces are gravel they are nice and packed. Easy in and easy out. Were impressed. Offer 30% military discount!!

By user-5871314... on 2017-10-23.

$40 without discounts for full hookup site. Good level sites. Quiet. Bathrooms reduce my rating

| Big Red Barn

By user-5797442... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-04-26 to 2017-04-28

Great place to stay Clean and quiet cable, wifi grassy areas for dogs. Very nice people would definitely stay again

| Debbie W.

By user-5790903... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-08-11 to 2016-08-12

Spent one night. Very quiet and peaceful. Sites are level with gravel. Staff very helpful. Will stop here again!!!

By user-5863868... on 2017-10-23.

Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean park with very nice laundry room and hot showers. We wanted to stay longer. Can't wait to go back!

| Beautiful country setting!

By user-5236487... on 2017-10-23.

We stayed here on out way up to Minnesota from Texas. Very friendly staff and beautiful country setting! Even though the sites are not large, they are pull throughs and nice grass with trees. Not your typical rv park.

By user-5898711... on 2017-10-23.

Good place! Very friendly, very clean, hot water so pleasant. I do recommend this rv park

| Big red barn

By user-4743621... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-01-18 to 2017-01-19

Showers were in good condition, hot water. Plenty of space between sites. Sites were level. Dogs were welcome. Kids loved the little park

By user-5697839... on 2017-10-23.

Stopped here the week before the 4th of July. Very quiet and peaceful. The rates​ were very reasonable with discounts for good sam and veterans. Lots of shade with pull through access. Really nice.

| Great place to stay.

By user-6726226... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2017-10-09 to 2017-10-12

This is a very nice park. Close to the hwy. But far enough away to be quiet. Check out our review at https://youtu.be/h4gxiqTzLN8

| Nice park

By user-6633350... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2018-01-02 to 2018-01-03

Stayed one night. Quite park with clean restrooms and shower house. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. $32 with Good Sam

| Nice location and price

By user-5839307... on 2018-05-17.

Excellent park with cookies at check in. We didn’t use the facilities, but had a good wifi signal. Nice wide trended lots with pull though. It rained the night we were there, but looked awesome for an outside meal. Very friendly checkin

| Great Park - we will be back

By user-5504079... on 2018-05-17. Stayed 2018-04-18 to 2018-04-19

Our first RV Park on our inaugural trip with our new 5th wheel and our favorite so far (at our 4th Park now). Lovely sites, trees, big rig access, several wi-fi towers, full hookup and cable. Nice town too. Greeted by friendly woman at check in. Overall a great experience.

| Nice Park

By user-5460432... on 2019-08-09.

Friendly staff. Nice level spaces with shade. Nice quite location. Would definitely stay there again.

| One of the best!

By user-5729521... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-09-03 to 2018-09-11

As good as all the other reviews. Easy off the NB interstate but no road noise to speak of. Wide easy pull thrus. Friendly helpful staff. GS members get 20% off and vets get 30% off. No pool but nice laundry. Close to town for supplies and eats.

| Exceptional RV Park

By user-6250184... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-11-19 to 2018-11-26

We intended to stay 1 night and stayed a week. Walmart is 1.2 miles away. Great staff. Hook ups safe and well maintained, spacious sites, ok bathrooms, decent WiFi. They give veterans a 30% discount which brings the rate down to $28. Propane available. We stayed in our small Class C motorhome. Glad to have found this be site and plan on staying again. If you stay, please clean up after your dog(s). Happy Trails

By user-5839307... on 2019-08-09.

We stopped here last year to shop for some RV parts and enjoyed our stay. This year was no exception except it was late in the season so there were few other campers.

| So Glad the Weather Turned Bad

By user-5558074... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-04-09 to 2019-04-11

We travel I-44 every year, back and forth. This year the weather/wind made us stop short and sit so we chose the Big Red Barn which was forecast to be just outside of the worst. The managing staff is onsite and very attentive. If you arrive after-hours, they have instructions at the office door. We weren't sure if we'd make it in time but we did and our bonus was homemade cookies! They led us to our site and made sure we were okay. We stayed an extra day, waiting out the weather to the west so we wandered around the park. It's springtime and everything is blooming. We met up with the manager and chatted and she's devoted to making this a relaxing park. Okay, now for the important stuff... The roads are gravel. The sites are gravel. Our site was mostly level side-to-side, low at the front. Since we weren't unhooking, we made do the best we could. If we'd been unhooking we would have been fine. The bathrooms are pristine. The shower stalls have benches and hooks. I know, WOW! The laundry room has 4 washers and 6 dryers. Fires are not allowed at the site. There is a recreation area fire pit. We will definitely work this into our itinerary whenever possible!

| Not a 'Cookie Cutter' RV Park

By user-5042756... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-23 to 2019-05-30

As of this posting (we are 7 months new to RV`ing, been through 6 states) this is the overall nicest place we have found. No, they don't have a pool or an onsite restaurant or a jump mound not even a community recreation room. What the Big Red Barn has is something that a corporate chain park cannot buy, real people that make a stranger feel like family. The grounds are manicured to perfection with plant and flower beds which include stone statues that highlight the landscape from front yard to back. The sites are spacious with cement pathways and a lawn. The rows are separated by grass medians making for an even more spacious feeling while sitting outside enjoying the afternoons and evenings. What sets this park apart from the others we have experienced are the people that run this place. Kim the manager, greeted us as if she had known us forever. She invited us to a Memorial holiday bbq put on by the park that rivaled any friends or family bbq we've ever attended. Richard and Betty, the campgrounds hosts, cooked and made sure everyone was comfortable. For the people reading this, these are genuine good folks! There is an undescribable feeling about this place. We had planned on staying only 3 nights, wound up staying a week. We are almost 2000 miles from home but felt as if we hadn't ever left Northern California. Kim, Betty and of course Richard. Thank you for your hospitality and true friendship. You 3 are the reason for the true 5 star review.