Reviews for Broken Wheel Campground

| OK

By user-6636973... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-05-22 to 2014-05-23

Nice shade trees but the camp itself was a little run down, the bathroom facilities were not at all nice, and the water was rusty. The staff was friendly but wished we would have passed on by to another camping location.

| Very rustic

By user-5785783... on 2017-10-23.

The other reviewer was being kind. Water and electric only at our site. 20 and 30 amp power. The water is not usable, in my opinion, as it is yellow in color from the high iron content. I didn't connect as I didn't want the water in our rig. Site needs to be leveled. Positive is that it is far enough from the Interstate to be quiet. In the woods, so very scenic. However the place needs a lot of maintenance. Doubt I would stay here again. They have a large sign on the check in counter, stating , no refunds. I can see why.

| Trailer Park

By user-6514648... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-08-20 to 2018-08-21

This campground is more of a trailer park. It is rustic with no amenities. We were only stopping for the night, so we decided to deal with it. The fishing pond is a muddy mess. The stream is a narrow runoff from the mountain. They offer no cable and our satellite was unable to find even one channel. The WiFi they offer is only if you are sitting in their store. The campground itself is dirty and we had garbage in the garbage cans from previous campers. They do not recognize veteran s, senior citizens, or any membership. They charge extra if using a credit card. They also offer RV storage, but fail to mention that it is actually an RV/Trailer/Boat graveyard. This was directly across from our campsite. When we walked back up to talk to the woman who checked us in, she said well, it is a 20 year old campground . I m sorry, that is no excuse for a rundown campground.

| Rustic

By user-6576750... on 2019-08-09.

Site #10 only 30amp and water. Has picnic table and trash cans. Water in white sink is light muddy yellow. Had heavy rainstorm, could have contributed to muddy water? Site level. Secluded and rustic. Easy to get to and well marked off I-79.

By user-5598021... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-11-01 to 2019-10-31

Charming, secluded, and shaded with big trees Broken Wheel Campground is quiet with minimal traffic noise from the main road. Complete with a convenient/gift store and bait shop, fishing, a freshly painted shower house, friendly staff, and spacious mostly level campsites. RV hook ups for water and electric as well as tent camping. Waste tanks are emptied weekly for long stays and there is a dump station with water hose. Grounds are kept up and Kevin, maintenance man is very nice and goes the extra mile for us campers. Wi-Fi is at the store only.