Reviews for Brush Memorial Park Campground

| Ok for an overnight stay.

By user-5823276... on 2017-10-23.

The parking area is dirt/gravel. Very nice big park with large pool just next door. Nice new concrete walking trail around a man-made pond across the street. Not much in town to walk to. First night is free/donation which includes water and electricity. $20 per night after that. There is a dump station also which is free/donation. A very nice park to use but you won't want to spend any time around your camper. Not much for antenna TV reception. Can't beat the price!

| Better Than You Think!

By user-5775729... on 2017-10-23.

Pleasant little campground in the city. Not very many spaces, limited water/electric hookups but the first night is free! First come, first served.Has coded access bath and shower...entry code is 3484..and they are clean and well supplied. We would be happy to stay here again in our motorhome with toad!

| Great place to spend the night

By user-5829659... on 2017-10-23.

First night free! $20 each night after up to 7. The fine city of Brush Colorado offers a small sliver of the city's park for weary RVers to spend the night. Self registration at the parks entrance. The campground isn't much to look at but it served us well. It's just gravel with electrical hookups scattered about. 20-30-50 amps and water at the sites! First come, first serve. There is a dump station with a donation box. It was fairly quiet except for the occasional train or someone else pulling in. The local police keep an eye on the place too. Most people we talked to we're just passing through like us. There were many newer RVs, but a couple old ones too (loved the VW bus). The city park is next to the campground which offers a large pool, playground, and a small museum. There are some fastfood options near the interstate and some local favorites just across the tracks. We will stop again next time we pass through.

| Price is right

By user-5879671... on 2017-10-23.

Easy to find on the south side of town, a bit rough looking, but ok for overnight. No charge for first night, after that $20. Only a few 50 amp sites but we arrived early and got one.

| Free camping for one night, pretty town

By user-6123318... on 2017-10-23.

If you need 50 amp you have to get a spot in the middle. The spot was quiet and even if you stay more than one night, extremely reasonable. The pleasant police woman who stopped to chat in the early morning said it was $6 for additional nights. There is a locked box for registration and donations. Walk into town and have breakfast.

| Nice pit stop

By user-5829523... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-09-07 to 2016-09-08

No charge for 1st night. It's first come first serve and no waste hook ups. There IS a dumping station where you can donate, water and electric at your site. All gravel and easy to level and set up.

| Great pit stop

By user-5446666... on 2017-10-23.

As others have said plus went swimming at city pool next door for $2, gave $10. Contribution for free 1st night and thanks for providing this service.

| Nice spot

By user-5885571... on 2017-10-23.

A great little municipal RV park next to the very nice city park, complete with swimming pool (not open yet when I was there, March) . Most sites have water, the center sites have 50/30/20 amp service, which look new. Also, most of the water hydrants look new. No sewer hook ups. Price is great: free for the first night!! I will definitely be back.

| Great stop

By user-5533230... on 2017-10-23.

This little historic town is doing all it can to revitalize. Only reason did not give 5 stars is because the surface of the campground is all compact dirt. You are within walking distance to town, museum, fairgrounds, beautiful lush park and playground, and huge swimming pool that is free for seniors and 3$ others. Be sure to check out the Sweet Side bakery in town. Stayed Friday and Saturday night and only about two thirds filled.

| Very convenient for $0.

By user-1712003 on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-08-03 to 2018-08-04

Pulled in and 10 sites open Over half were 50amps. Good OTA TV with 19 channels. Bonus is free WIFI. 1st night free

| Would stay again

By user-6417757... on 2019-08-09.

Whatta deal! Exactly as stated by other reviewers. FREE (for first night), 50 amp available, convenient to I-70, some train noise.

| Oops....

By user-6417757... on 2019-08-09.

I-76 (not I-70)

| A nice quiet place

By user-5458927... on 2019-08-09.

Primarily electric only at most sites. Parking is nose to tail. There is a dump station. We are a 36 ft motorhome with a toad. A great one night stop. Arrive as early as you can, it did fill up by 5 PM or so.

| Great stop over on our way north.

By user-5307312... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-23 to 2019-06-24

This is a great little campground, about 20 possible sites most have power, some water spigots. The day I left they were putting in a couple more water spigots. Very close to town, we went to the laundromat not even 5 minutes drive. Adjoins a beautiful park, swimming pool, baseball and basketball courts, there was a band playing in one of the pavilions.

| Price is $25 night

By user-5579480... on 2019-08-09.

No free night like their web site says. It is small first come first serve basis, have to drive to Brush City Works, entrance at the flag pole to pay for site Price increase to $25 a night, no discount. No reservations either, some 50Amp, water depends on your neighbor. Tight spot it will work, for the price think too much for it, maybe I am just cheap, think it has to do with my income.