Reviews for Canyon Trail RV Park

| Desert Flower

By user-4743621... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-01-15 to 2017-01-16

Plenty of space, plenty of bathrooms. Little trees at almost every site, not big enough to provide shade, more decoration then anything. Dog run was a little small, but it was clean and better than nothing. Laundry mat was plenty big. We stayed one night.

By user-6043878... on 2017-10-23.

Oct, 2013. Very nice park, especially for adults. Well maintained, friendly service by owner and family, and quiet. Good value. Not far from Casinos and close to Lake Meade. Will definitely return.

| Nice Park

By user-5320509... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-07-20 to 2017-07-21

I called this park second as it came up second on my query. The first Park said no availability even tho when we passed it to get to this park there were lots of spaces. I guess one of their reviewers was correct in they don't want overniters. When I called this park, the young man was very nice, said they had spots. Asked how long our coach was and explained the spaces were 50'ft long and we would have to unhook but could park right next to the coach. He took all me info but did not ask for my credit card. Said he would get it when we checked in. Not many places do that anymore. When we arrived, he remembered me and was very nice and helpful. The parakeet is asphalt streets with rock pads. Very clean. If there are people staying longer than 30 days, it is hard to tell. Their spaces are well kept. No junk laying around. Our price with the G S discount was $41.

By user-5278725... on 2017-10-23.

Stopped in late with no reservation and was quickly shown to a nice spot. On a hillside with tiered / paved roads and level gravel pull-thrus. No complaints! Would've given 5 stars but only stayed during darkness and left at dawn without using any facilities, so can't comment. Nice place.

By user-5859588... on 2017-10-23.

We stayed in this park for 1 month. Would not go back. I guess because we reserved for a month it was assumed we were planning to live there as we were parked with full time people on both sides. Those people had lots of junk on the outside of RV,s. People next to us had large German shepherd they let out of leash. When we came out with our little dogs we were told not to bring our dogs out while theirs was out because he does nor like other dogs. They also complained to park office about our dogs. All of whom are less then 14 lbs. Dog area very small and people not picking up after their pets. We ended up taking our dogs to dog park at veteran's park every day. Spaces too close together. Would not go back as it was not a good experience. Giving them 3 stars was being generous.

| Very nice park!

By user-5619954... on 2017-10-23.

Nice, clean facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Level gravel pull-thru sites with FHU. Very convenient to the Hoover Dam. We stayed here in a 37-ft. fifth wheel for one night on 9/17 and would definitely stay here again.

| Liked It

By user-5801004... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-01-04 to 2017-01-05

Nice clean sites, quiet and great staff. We stayed one night. WI-FI, like most RV parks and weak, cable TV is great.

By user-5875416... on 2017-10-23.

| Great stay

By user-6480494... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-08-18 to 2017-08-19

We just had a stop overnight, coming from Las Vegas. We had a great time here. Staff was very friendly, everything was very clean. Pool was great (not too much chlorine). We had no Gas grill - no problem all all. At pool area there were gas grill free to use.... Great stay.

| I would definitely return!

By user-5852471... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-04-19 to 2015-05-05

We had a gravel site that was level. Nice views of the hills around too. It can be windy many days, so be careful of your awning. The staff was very helpful too. The facilities were good and clean. They do 100% recycle too! With Los Vegas and Hoover Dam close by, plus plenty of hiking and of course Boulder City, there is plenty to do. I would definitely return!

| Great location!

By user-5801415... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2017-11-01 to 2017-12-11

Nice park! Well maintained! Full pool/spa, large clean laundry! Truly family owned and operated! Good walk to downtown BC, 8 miles from Hoover Dam, 5 miles from Lake Mead! 25 miles southeast of LV strip/downtown!

By user-5813742... on 2018-05-17.

| Close to Boulder Dam

By user-5872684... on 2018-07-06.

Park is mostly full timers with a few spots for travelers. I was given a FHU 50 amp. gravel pull-thru. that was just big enough for my 42' 5th wheel. It had just enough room to park my truck on the side. The bathroom & laundry were clean & up to date. I used my dish for TV and the wi-fi was really bad. The sites are fairly close together. The park was easy to maneuver in and pretty much no shade. No tables, fire pit or grills on the sites. Park is great if you are wanting to see Boulder Dam which is 8 miles away. Park is close to any store you might need supplies from and 25 miles from Las Vegas.

| Neighbors are Close!

By user-6042688... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-04-20 to 2018-04-23

Stayed here in mid April 2018, with a 42 fifth wheel, and was in Space 93 (50amp/FHU). This is probably the nicest RV Park in the southern Las Vegas area as the quality of all the parks we saw is very low with the exception of a couple. Nice asphalt and decent width roads in the park, all gravel site areas and a few smaller trees here and there making it fairly easy to maneuver a big rig. The office/park staff that we dealt with was friendly. We felt secure as the park was in a nice area. Site width is okay but we tend to prefer a wider space, no issues with hookups. The park location is great for visiting Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and doable for heading down to the strip and many of the other sites in the area. Close to many restaurants, fuel stations and grocery stores. I would recommend this park.

| Great stay

By user-5458695... on 2019-08-09.

Originally intended to stay for two days visiting Lake Mead area. No problem for the staff to let me have a third day even though they were near to full. Good for restaurants, shops and Lake Mead as well as Vegas. We will be back.

| Nice site

By user-6116673... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-02 to 2019-06-05

It's a really nice site with friendly people, felt totally safe. There is a pool which, unlike a lot of camp grounds with them, was great and we used it every day to cool off. The facilities are tired, and that would have been fine if they were cleaned. We were there for three nights and not once were the bathrooms cleaned. It would have been 5 stars if not for that. For $48 you'd at least expect the place to be clean.

| Outstanding customer service

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Great park. Extended our stay an extra night. Clean, well maintained And Will stay again excellent Wi-Fi