Reviews for Casey Jones RV Park

| 44 ft toyhauler

By user-5902751... on 2017-10-23.

Plenty of room. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. I would stop here again. Safe travels everyone

| Overnight

By user-5293987... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-09-20 to 2017-09-21

Great overnight spot. All grass sites. They even have cable tv.

| Great Overnight Stop

By user-6015531... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-10-28 to 2015-10-29

Easy off the interstate with no noise from it. The folks are very friendly, from the lady that checked me in to the man and the dog that took us to our site.

| Very friendly

By user-4724108... on 2017-10-23.

Staff is very friendly. Wi-Fi only works with my antenna, but then it was great. Cable TV too. Sites are very large and easy to get in and out of. We stay here when we are headed north in the spring and probably will stay here again in the fall. Lots of geocaches here which is our Hobby.

| Established and Nice (EDITED REVIEW)

By user-6554790... on 2017-10-23.

Casey Jones RV Park near Lake City, FL is on I-75 (NOT I-95). Sorry, my phone self-edited in my original review.

| Nice people!

By user-6124017... on 2017-10-23.

We stayed here overnight on our way to Disney World. This isn't a review so much about amenities, but about the kind nature of the park attendants. When we pulled in we were in a downpour. They came out in a utility vehicle and led us to a nice level spot after hours! All we had to do was hook up our water and power. I would definitely stay here again.

| Great overnight spot

By user-5786081... on 2017-10-23.

Our site was a grassy spot in the back. Nice long spot for our 40 ft 5er, plenty wide enough. FHU. Reasonable price $29. Escort to site. Very little road noise. 8 good channels off antenna, didn't use the cable for 1 night.

| Very easy overnight stop

By user-5988163... on 2017-10-23.

We stopped for a night on our way home from evacuation die to hurricane Irma. Very friendly staff takes you right to your site. Easy in & out (other than a first tight u turn) for our 53ft long set up. Good cable reception. Easy fhu all together. Close spots but wide enough for our opposing slides. Just off 75 but you don't hear the noise. Would stop again!

| Not here

By user-5846253... on 2017-10-23.

They say they have free wi-fi, (not here) you can connect then it freezes. Picnic tables, (not here). What do they have? Sites right next to I-75 and it's noise. I stopped for one night, won't return.

| Established and Nice

By user-6554790... on 2017-10-23.

This park is very easy to access from I-95. The host meet us at the office and led us to our flat, grassy, tree shaded, full hookups (30 amp) easy-in easy-out site. There are a lot of long term RV's in this park but everyone is very friendly and helpful. There's even a small workout room. We use our own bathroom so did not go into their facilities. We stayed here one night in our 5th wheel and would not hesitate to come back.

| Clean and Quiet

By user-5270600... on 2017-10-23.

Casey's has late check in pull thru spots.Full hookups, but we usually just plug in.I tried the cable once.Not very good did better on antenna,then only 3 channels in that area.Park has a lot of full time residents.Place is always clean and quiet.Staff is freindly.Close to gas station and a Wendy's.Easy in and out access to Hwy 47 and Interstate I 75 One exit south of main business street in Lake City.I have never used the bath house or laundry.They sell propane.No designated dog area.Just walk around the park and of coarse pick up after.We stay here overnight about 4x a year.Never had a problem.

| Life saver

By user-5335768... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-07-26 to 2017-07-27

Pulled in late during a terrible down pour. They have late arrival sites right at the office. 30amp but that was fine with us. $25 so price was right. Nice folks and would stay here again. Didn't check facilities because we were just an overnight stop. (There was standing water because of the amount of rain but it was gone by the morning)

| Not fancy but very friendly.

By user-5891382... on 2017-10-23.

We have stopped here many times when leaving Florida and on our way back. They are very friendly. Stopped when evacuating from hurricane Irma. Had no problem on day-to-day stay because we didn't need cable. Nice longs grassy, level space. 50 amp, full hookup. No problem having pets. Lots of people walking dogs. No picnic table or fire pit, but not a problem for us. The price - $25 - was right for us. Easy in and out. Just off I-75.

| Overnight stay

By user-5264682... on 2017-10-23.

This is the second time here. Easy off and on. First year stayed in the front row with 30 amp. Was good. Staff very friendly. This year we wanted 50 amp. Parked on grass, good site. However voltage meter was not measuring a good 50 amp but had no problems. Several roads leading out of the park. Would stay again.

| Overnight

By user-6066220... on 2017-10-23.

They obviously have their niche and that is for long term residents. The overnight spots are 30 amp and very convenient pull thrus on grass. Easiest in-out we've seen. No security. A lot of large trucks pass by on the perimeter road. I guess we would stop here again but only if looking for power and the ability to dump at the site.

| No trains

By user-5850856... on 2017-10-23.

Watch for signs,gps will send you down wrong street.they take you to your site. Level.bathhouse was clean. They have an exercise building, older equipment but has ac tv. And with me just having a knee replacement was just what I needed to stretch out the knee. Stores close by Ang has station was easy to get in and out of just had to scope out the roads,made a big loop and was back on interstate. Will stay again. But no casey!!!!

By anonymous-user on 2017-10-23.

Ñice campground clean and well maintaned sites are grassy but clean would stay again,only one thing to mention wife walking the dog saw a man sitting on his deck naked so be careful

| Good overnighted

By user-6359430... on 2018-03-14.

Ez on/off 75. Stagger overnighters so long sites but truck is uphill so hard to really level if you don’t want to unhook a 40’ 5th wheel and extend slides. However did see many that didn’t bother to level. A lot of seasonal sites which is getting to be the norm with most campgrounds it seems. Would stop here again on our way south. Restrooms just ok. Cable fuzzy and did not bother with WiFi.

| Clean, easy access, friendly

By user-4824202... on 2018-03-14.

We will remember this park on our Southern journeys. Reasonable rate of $29 for the night (our site did not have cable but we got a very clear 8 local stations). Didn’t use the restrooms but the large park was all in good shape, clean and folks were very friendly!

| Old park

By user-5838325... on 2018-03-14.

Relatively close to I️-75, couple tight turns in park to get to site. It’s an older seasonal residence park with slightly run down RV’s except for those passing through. Grass sites with trees creating barriers. WiFi is slow, but for the price and convenience to I️-75, it’s okay. We’ll look for something else next time through.

| Great overnight or short stay rv park

By user-5118485... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2018-01-15 to 2018-01-16

Very nice owners. Section for shirt term or overnight is grass. Sites are very spacious. Great price at $29 for 50 amp site. They escort you to your site. Will definitely stay here again!

| STAY AWAY FROM THIS PARK!!!!

By user-4596895... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2018-03-11 to 2018-03-11

We checked in for a 50 amp site. We travel in a 36' Class A diesel pusher. Upon hooking up electric we found we were only pulling in 30 amp. Man came down and said that's a new plug. We've had issue's with this site before having same problem. We put a different surge protector on and in fact 30 amps is all that is coming from the plug. The owner refused to move us to another site and refused to look at the digital surge protector showing 30 amps. He told my husband to leave the park and refunded us our money. We have never been treated so rudly before. We had to leave our friends behind but we will see them in Perry GA. This park is not one I'd recommend to anyone. Very disappointed with owner.

| 3-22-2018 2 nights

By user-4793757... on 2018-05-17.

Very friendly staff. Clean park. Stayed here 2 years ago and will be back.

| Good for an overnight

By user-6382133... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-08-14 to 2018-08-15

Used for an overnight stay. Sandy/ grass sites that are fairly level, but rather narrow. 30/50 amp, water, sewer, WiFi and cable. There is an exercise room, but you need a code to enter and that wasn t offered to us. There was NO information given except an escort to the assigned site which was a pull thru near the road. The back in sites near us were all permanent residents. The WiFi was fairly strong for a campground, and there were quite a few cable stations, but with no guide it was difficult to figure out stations. The bath was clean, but hot with no ventilation. It s bad to sit on the toilet and sweat! A/C in Florida restrooms should be mandatory. There is a Wendys, and little caesars and a liquor store within walking distance as well as a gas station with a sandwich shop. It was fine for an overnight, but we didn t feel welcomed without getting info that is usually provided.

| Nice

By user-5870934... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-10-27 to 2018-10-29

We got in for 2 days on the day I called The lady at the front desk is amazing Keeps the laundry and bathrooms spotless

| Bring a good book.

By user-6203309... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-10-29 to 2018-10-30

If you just want to get off the road for the night this place is good. It's easy to get to, clean and easy access and easy, escorted check-in. However we like to settle in for the evening and watch a little TV and catch up on the news and weather. However this park has absolutely no antenna signal and no cable and no wi-fi. Cell phone signal weak as well. Good place for a good book or a long night's rest.

| Convenient to I 75

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Nice park, wifi and cable great.didnt use showers.

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-12-05 to 2018-12-06

Park Closed at 6 pm. We were in late arrival area. Easy in and out. Level grass lot. FHU with 30 amp. Could hear a bit of highway noise. Good overnight stay.

| One Night Only-Corrected

By user-5976178... on 2019-08-09.

No reservation and nice level open site available for big rig unit. Very long site #59. Both tv coax sockets on pedistal had very poor signal strength hence only three stars. CORRECTED TO 5 STARS AS MY COAX CABLE WAS THE PROBLEM NOT SITE 59 SOCKET.

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Nice park, nothing fancy but functional... organized, perfect stop for night or 2, right off 75, stores, few fast food places and fuel, right outside gate!

| Great overnight stop

By user-6601936... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-24 to 2019-05-25

Easy in, easy out. We've stopped here 4-5 times and they've all been great. Nice level sites, big rig friendly and full hook-ups with cable!

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Park is a more like a moble home park. Looked clean but not what the pictures procived it to be. We were a late arrival. In the late arrival area was no 50 amp plug so we could not stay the night, had no way to get power to our RV.

By user-5065352... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-30 to 2019-07-01

Loved the convenience of the designated late arrival lots. Nice and quiet park. There s a road right next to it where the vehicles drive pretty fast thru but other than that we had a great time. We parked, barbecued burgers, listened to music and called it a night by 10pm. In the morning we paid and were on our way by 10am.