Reviews for Childress City Park

| Hard to find, but secluded

By user-5854929... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-11-27 to 2016-11-28

No signs... Located at farthest southern tip of park, 5 sets of yellow posts stand out in a small parking lot with picnic tables behind. Lake is within view. Park has an aged feel with road repairs needed, but just enough activity to know it is still used.

| Nice Place!

By user-6056498... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-04-07 to 2015-04-08

We read previous reviews and decided a $15 camp spot would be ideal. Sites were all very level and I didn't unhook from my 37 foot camper. I used my surge protector on 4 of the 5 camp spots electric boxes and all were live and looked newish. No water, but this is the first week of April and there are irrigation boxes for each site so water may be available later. Hiked in the very nice park next door, and felt very safe.

| Great city park!

By user-5328976... on 2017-10-23.

We were very pleased with our stay at Fair Park! We were on US Hwy. 287. You turn onto Commercial a few blocks where it tees with Ave. I. Directly in front of you will be the entrance to the park. As you come in you will go to the right. Follow the road and you will see the parking area on your right. Each site has a yellow bar where your electric box is located and the water tap is under the green cover in the grass just a foot or so away. You will be able to easily walk to the lake where lots of ducks live. Be warned that there is a large baseball field adjacent to the RV area and the fans park right by the rigs. Also, weekends get busy so be early or be left out!

By user-6253397... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-11-04 to 2016-11-05

Great place to park in Childress. There are 5 back in spots with water and 50amp hookups. Very quiet. Pets welcome with leash. Lots of room for big rigs. We have a 38' 5th wheel. We were the only ones there when we stopped. No sewer or dump site. Nice stone walking path behind sites that lead to small lake. Sites are behind baseball field. Paved for RV, grass other places. Turn right at the tee after entering park. The playground is across the way from the RV sites. Fee is $15 on the honor system. Only a place to insert fee, no registration to fill out.

| Mr Hootjade

By user-5018013... on 2018-03-14.

Great overnight park we stop here every time we pass through Childress. Five spaces all back in 30/50 amp and water. No dump anywhere we could find. Several pecan trees in the park as well as fish in the lake.

| Great

By user-5825134... on 2018-05-17.

Quiet, clean and felt safe. Pretty level with a picnic table and grass area. Electric worked great with 50, 30 and 110. Well worth the $15.

| GREAT

By user-6354246... on 2018-07-06.

Stayed there last year on the way to Arizona we were the only ones there, then a pickup camper came in never heard them. Cannot beat the price.

| Nice Park

By user-5782952... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-11-07 to 2018-11-08

Reviews below say it all. Here in November water was still on and had 100 PSI so use your pressure regulators. Only reason for 3 stars, no sewer and all back ins otherwise nice park we stay here all the time on our way to and from Texas for the winter.

| Mimi's trip

By user-6460454... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-02 to 2019-05-03

Nice stop over. Good easy location. Easy hook up. Watched a highschool ball game next door. $15.00 honor system. Would stay again.

| Fantastic

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Very wonderful find. I

| Perfect overnight stop

By user-6270441... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-12 to 2019-06-13

We were running behind schedule on our trip and decided to stop at the park. We lucked out and got a spot here. There are only five sites (water & electric, no sewer). They were well maintained and quiet...until the trains started up. We have a hybrid trailer with tent beds, so the trains did wake us up throughout the night. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. $15 on the honor system.

| FABULOUS

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Nice quite stop for the night. 5 sites available and we were the third to arrive for the evening. Located behind a ballfield so when we arrived we were able to watch a game. Sites are level. Each site has power, water hookup and a picnic table. No dump station. There is a very nice paved path around the lake. This made for a great night walk (path has lights) and morning walk. Fishing is an extra with the lake. There is a playground too. Only downfalls were sticker burrs (not really picky kind) which stuck to the dog each time we took him out and watch for the ant piles. Walmart is close and great coffee/knick knack shop called Ballyhoo for morning coffee. You need to watch for snakes.

By user-6270441... on 2019-08-09.