Reviews for Cleone Campground

| One of the best camp site ever

By user-4648575... on 2017-10-23.

My wife and I stayed here last summer absolutely loved it 1 of the best campsites we've ever stayed in.

| A hidden gem

By anonymous-user on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-06-25 to 2017-06-27

We love the Cleone Campground. The sites are private & quite with lots of trees & blackberry bushes. We have a Class B Pleasure way & the spaces are perfect. I saw several class A's, 5th wheels & trailers that all had plenty of room. Roger (the owner) was quick to tell a group of rowdy campers to tone it down. Its only a few miles north of Fort Bragg & feels like you're in the forest. This was our 2nd stay & I would highly recommend this over other RV parks in the area. No dump station. However the toilets are very clean & there is a small charge for the showers. All in all this beautiful, clean & well run RV park deserves a solid 5 stars. The store is well stocked & has gas pumps. Cost $35 a night.

| Cleone

By user-5831809... on 2017-10-23.

Would give this 5 except no sewer and Wi-Fi VERY FLAKY. Here for 3 days. Wi-Fi worked a total of 4 hours. Tried multiple devices

By user-6470230... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-10-05 to 2015-10-07

Four stars is the max for a pretty RV park but no sewer or even a dump station. Managers direct you to the state park that charges $8.

| Sue from Auburn

By user-5617247... on 2017-10-23.

We enjoyed the park and its beautiful trees and cut green grass. We camped in one of many private sites with blackberry hedge rows separating the camping spaces. It doesn't have a pool or other full service amenities but there are so man activities near by they arn't necessary. Try a short drive to pubs, beaches and parks. The camp has clean restrooms, showers and a fully stocked grocery.