Reviews for Coastline RV Resort

| Very close to hwy 98

By user-5200734... on 2017-10-23.

Had front row site 5 . Site 20 feet from road. Lots road noise. But view of gulf spectacular site and hookups great. Laundry good one washer dryer

| Full sun, bay view, spotless bathhouse at Sister Campground

By user-6453065... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-05-16 to 2017-05-21

2nd stay. No trees, very good sites though, full hookups, concrete patio with table, no fire-ring (too windy & warm&humid this trip anyway-probably normal). Rught on Gulf Hwy. 98 across street from the Bay, view of St. George's Island. Fishing pier. Cable TV excellent. No wi-fi at campground (not full amenities like their resort) but cheaper. But resort has no shade either. Expanding for more sites but just not the kind of vegetation or trees (tall pines) to offer shade. Great owners/staff aim to please. Nice bathhouses, spotless. Close proximity to all that Eastpoint (fantastic raw bar & fresh seafood hole-in-the-wall dives Lynn's Seafood Market & Rusty Pelican, as well as a great Estuary Park w/aquariums and great interpretive displays and trails through the preserved natural area); St. George's Island (pristine dunes & natural beaches & camping in the State Park, great oysters & shrimp at Paddy's Raw Bar, fantastic dinners on the beach at Blue Parrot); and Appalachicola (Boss Oyster, Hole in the Wall, funky Up the Creek, Owl Cafe restaurants as well as museum & historic sites) have to offer.

| Stunning Bathrooms

By anonymous-user on 2017-10-23.

I have stayed in 5 star hotels in Europe and this campground's bathrooms has them all beat. I actually took pictures of the bathroom so I can copy some of their design features when we cease to fulltime and build our next home. I know you are laughing, but you should really stay here and see for yourself. Quite new, friendly owners/staff, and everything was spotless. Its obvious the owners take pride in what they have- deservedly so. We didn't notice a problem with the wifi, tho all we did here was check email and read a few sites(like planning the next CG, etc). As mentioned already, the road is close to the first row of sites and if you are sensitive to that kind of thing, you should request something behind the office. We stayed in the first row and weren't bothered by it, tho admittedly we were mostly out enjoying the area during the day. Excellent place to stay. We will do so again when in the area. Overall, one of the best CGs I have stayed at.

| Shady with a View

By user-6097670... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-10-12 to 2015-10-13

Stayed at campground west of resort area. Had lots of shade and great view of bay across highway. They plan to have a couple campsites over the next couple of years. Hope tey don't change this area.

| Excellent facilities

By user-5383221... on 2017-10-23.

My son and friend took my RV to the coast to go to an event on St. George Island. He found this new RV resort and tried it. He was extremely please with the service he received and said that the facilities were top notch. He encouraged me to write a review and book a stay myself.

| Beautiful view, great facilities, highway noise, poor wifi

By user-6723362... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-01-28 to 2015-01-30

It's such a shame that highway 98 is 60 feet from the first tier sites at this RV park. The noise just overshadows what would otherwise be a stellar experience. The speed limit is 55, and tractor trailers just barrel past doing 65 or 70 all day long. It does die down at night, but that's not when I'd like to be outside looking at the ocean. Today I finally threw in the towel, closed the windows & turned on the a/c as I just couldn't take it any more. The other bad point is the wifi is extremely weak. I was on site #1, probably the furthest site from the office, and I could not even see the wifi on my phone or tablet and had to break out the external antenna to get 3 bars on the laptop. It's usable for email and Facebook. Anything else, like youtube or Skype, is out of the question. I'm thinking they keep the power down to keep folks next door from leeching but there are better ways to accomplish that. Now on to the good news. The view. It's gorgeous. I have a class C, got a site on the first tier, pulled straight in and enjoyed a windshield full of ocean view. The people are awesome. Super friendly. The bathrooms are nicer than most Hiltons. Everything in the park is new and spotless. There's pretty nice cable tv, tons of channels. They honor Passport America on Tues, Weds & Thurs. The sites are wide with beautiful patios with multicolored brick pavers. I'm cringing as I type that as the folks next to me just parked their pickup on their patio as they don't fit in their site. There are some great restaurants down the road in Eastpoint. There's a nice pier across the highway which also appears brand new. They also have another campground a few hundred feet down the road which is a little cheaper, a lot less swanky, and no wifi. But still has a gorgeous view. In the summertime when you'll have the a/c on no matter what the noise won't be as much of an issue. It's too bad they can't get the speed limit lowered a bit. That would help.

By user-4588538... on 2017-10-23.

Beautiful views! Nice people that own and operate this campground, always a smile and helpful. Level sites with paver sides. Will return when coming through again.

| Excellent

By user-5848151... on 2017-10-23.

We stayed in the resort, the campground is where we will stay next time...very nice place and people.

| Immaculate...

By user-5903169... on 2017-10-23.

Stayed a week here and we were very impressed with how well the place was kept. Good sized sites, good wifi, nice little pool, nice game room and lounge area. It was a great place to stay and would come back. The only negative was the water pressure was a little lacking, but not enough to be of any consequence. Stayed here in a motor home. Ps... There is vertually no road noise.

| Love it

By user-5835435... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-06-09 to 2017-06-11

Great place and quite.

By user-5864501... on 2017-10-23.

We stayed at their sister campground in our motor home. The view was pretty but traffic noise would have been a problem if we hadn't been running the a/c. Gravel pads, nice wooded area for the dogs. Good restrooms. Not much to do on St. George's Island nearby. Cheaper here than their resort nearby. Was ok for a couple nights. No real amenities tho.

By user-5781549... on 2017-10-23.

Man of few words: the greatest:pool,rest rooms,utilities,grounds,view. All

| Great view!

By user-6390607... on 2017-10-23.

We just happened upon this place by happenstance. My husband and I don't generally make reservations so we travel by the "seat of our pants" mostly. We got a great site facing the water and even though the highway runs between us and the water it is stupendous. We have watched the gulls and Pelicans diving for their lunch and just generally lazed around and enjoyed the view. It was hot but no problems running the a/c (some places the voltage isn't very good). I'll admit the wifi is nothing to write home about but I can use my tablet off my phone signal. All in all, a very nice place to stay.

| Name rings true

By user-5304070... on 2018-05-17.

Friendly staff, nice lots with great view of the Gulf. Very nice lounge with screened porch. Very nice pool. Bathrooms/showers are nicely up-to-date with piped-in spa music. Small laundry with two washers and dryers but clean and well kept. Good cable TV. Close proximity to Apalach and St. George Island. Note - prepayment required. No refunds. You can re-schedule if need be but no refunds whatsoever.

| Great RV park

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Stayed in campground section. Views are great. Very clean and well Maintained. Staff are all great. Good food close by. Very close to St George Island.

| Nice campground

By user-5852471... on 2019-08-09.

We stayed for the month of January in the Campground section. We had a pull-thru site with FHU, 50AMP, they also have cable, which were all new. There are very few shade trees here, and all sites should be fine for satellite reception (note, the channels are only in HD here). The section of the Campground we stayed in was just completed in the fall of 2018 (to the right as you enter the campground from HWY 98). All the sites are crushed rock for the RV area which was fairly level, also they have a cement pad for the picnic table and grass beyond that. No fire pit at your site or anywhere in the Campground. I did see a few people who brought their own fire rings though. The space between the RV s was okay as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful while making the reservation, at check-in and throughout our stay. You need to check-in at the Resort office, then drive down the road (heading west) a short distance to the Campground area. They have a Camp Host, but he does not show you to your camp site. The Campground laundry is located in the current bathhouse. It was tight and no folding table, however it was clean and bright. Only 2 washers and 2 dryers here, all cost $2.00 each. The Wi-Fi was good during the day, but then in the evening, it became frustrating to try to use. Fortunately, we have a Hot Spot on our phone and that was much better. Having said that, there were several instances where we lost our mobile phone signal. Mostly during rain storms. Hope the phone company gets that fixed soon! Again we stayed in the Campground which at the time we stayed, did not have a swimming pool, it was slated to be built in 2019. The new pool area is also slated to have a recreational area and bathhouse. We paid $708.45, all due up front, plus $100 electrical deposit for our months stay. The electric rate was $0.15/KWH + tax. We ll see how the cost changes once the pool is installed. You can wash your rig here at your site, but they charge $20 to do so. They also offer an in-house washing and waxing service, but I didn t ask the cost for that. No propane service in the Campground or Resort. You ll need to drive to Eastpoint to exchange your 20 pound bottle at Taylor s Building Supply, or you can refill your propane bottle at Ace Hardware in Apalachicola. The Campground is well manicured, but also is basic, no activities director and no playground for kids. The Gulf Sound is right across the road (HWY 98), but no beach here. There are beautiful beaches only 20 minutes away on Saint George Island or in Carrabelle, or for a 45 minute drive, Cape San Blas. Because you re so close to HWY 98 there is some road noise but not too bad and it does quiet down at night. For those of you who recycle, there s not much choice here. However, we did discover a good place on Saint George Island (and I added it to Google Maps). No chain restaurants here or anywhere near here (well except for Subway). The local restaurants serve mostly fish and especially Oysters. Since the area was rebuilding due to Hurricane Michael (on 10/10/2018), several restaurants that were listed in the local guides were gone. If you re looking for brunch or just a late breakfast, we found that no restaurants around here serve breakfast past 11:00AM except for the Owl, but you need a reservation and it s only on Sundays. For mail delivery, the Office will pick up mail delivered to their PO Box daily, but you need to know when a letter or package arrives and stop by the Office to collect it. UPS and FedEx will also deliver to the Office. You will get the correct address when you check-in. We found that the local Eastpoint Post Office was overwhelmed with the added Snowbirds, and our mail took over a week to get to us (should have been 3 days). So you may want to consider shipping either UPS/FedEx if you can, or give yourself plenty of time if shipping via USPS. Finally, there s not much to do in the area. There are nice beaches, as I mentioned a few state parks/ nature preserves, bike paths, some museums, but no movie theaters. So overall a quiet area. I would stay again, but only for a week or so, at least in January. Summer time might be a different story.

| Still as great as ever!

By user-5358434... on 2019-08-09.

Happy to report this place survived the hurricane last Oct. The overall area is still in the repair process and some will never recover, but this RV resort and our favorite restaurant, Lynn s Quality Oysters, both survived

By user-6661921... on 2019-08-09.

Nice campground but I m only giving it a 3 because of the parking. Some of the sites are backing in and you re backing in on your blind side. This was very difficult for my husband and he is very experienced at maneuvering our travel trailer. We also witnessed everyone else who had to do this and they all had the same problem. Whoever designed this campground didn t take this into consideration when they were planning. Other than that, everything else was very nice. Bathrooms and showers were great! There is no access to the gulf from this campground and the water view is across the street and you can t even walk across the street. If you re wanting to go to the beach you ll have to go to St. George Island state park. This beach is definitely worth visiting. Rates seem rather steep for this campground but it is very clean.

| Nice comfortable CG

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-04-26 to 2019-04-29

We stayed for a few days on the third row of sites. Great level clean pull thru campsite. Bathrooms were nice and clean probably the nicest that I have seen. I would avoid the sites nearest US 98 to minimize road noise but the waterfront views are great from those sites. Pool looked very nice but we did not use. Nice restaurant just outside CG called Pesky Pelican...very good. St George Island is busy all the time but Apalachicola closes up on Sundays so plan accordingly.