Reviews for Cross Creek Camping Resort

| Cable TV

By user-6753450... on 2017-10-23.

Their is no cable tv at this resort. Wi fi is very weak.

| Great campground.

By user-5287717... on 2017-10-23.

Excellent facilities and staff. Welcomed overnight travelers as if staying a week.

| Great Area

By user-5855309... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-07-25 to 2017-07-31

I was actually at a convention in Columbus but the campground was fairly local to highway access, the zoo, plenty of stores and places to eat. Right across from a State Park. Very clean and we had no issues whatsoever. Would use again and recommend for others

| Expensive and ...

By user-5261648... on 2017-10-23.

If you like screaming kids, barking dogs, unreliable 50 AMP service and lousy WiFi, then you will want to stay at this campground. I know it will be my first and last time.

| Nice RV park. Well Maintained

By user-5775851... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-08-16 to 2014-08-17

This park is good for overnight or a week's stay. It is well kept up with flowere everywhere. The sites are a mixture of full hook up and water and electric only. Limited pull through sites...most are back in. Roads are smooth. Down side is there is no cable TV. The old cable TV system is still there, but does not work. This down rates it one star.

| Unfriendly staff

By user-6541485... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-08-14 to 2015-08-16

If you like being able to allied to like your stupid this is the park for you. I know there will be some drinking in camp grounds but this place seems to me party central. It's nothing nut a bunch of rich snobs that act like they are better than everyone else and don't get me started on the girl in the office she had a bad attitude from the minute I walked in the door. This was not a kid friendly park at all music played late I was right in front of the pavilion with 3 knockouts dos under 5 you would think they would have warned me of the noise.

| Very nice

By user-6362052... on 2017-10-23.

Stayed here mid-July for a week. Very nice place, easy to get around, resort feel. Prompt attention to any service issues. Conservative estimate 75% seasonal. The main road is surprisingly quick access to major shopping, plethora of bike trails. Tough to access satellite, and had to park pretty far forward in the site to reach hookups and to line our door up with the pad.

| Horrible I will not go back

By user-6541485... on 2017-10-23.

Although this park I absolutely beautiful with all the flowers and trees and the sites are a decent size there are a lot of down falls! The wireless internet never worked they ask you for a donation which I was glad to give until I realized it didn't work I was told I could sit in the "club house" to get on and it didn't work there either I was told it was because the have several full time campers that use Netflix even though they've been asked not to. The office staff were to busy talking to one another to care that I stood waiting for ten minutes for change to do laundry because the change machine didn't work the full time campers the went in ahead of me so then I had to wait hours again to get my laundry in. The staff was very rude anytime we had a complaint or question like we were an inconvenience. This is more a party park then a family park I've never seen such nonsense as I did at this park with people drinking on the golf carts and racing each other. We did meet a few nice people one lady (I can't remember her name her dog was Carmen the same as ours) she was very nice my wife fell and she came to check on her. And a guy name D was very helpful other than that people were rude. In my opinion this needs to be a members only club because the don't like outsiders.

| flamingo

By user-5893627... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-07-05 to 2017-07-07

Quick response when we hooked up and the 50 amp service didn't work. They came right out and fixed it. Escort to site. Partial shade sites on back row where we were. Spacious sites. However, the sites were very un-level. Bring lots of blocks. Everyone we saw had several blocks on the front. Nice walking trail. No cable and no internet(even tho they said there is internet). Not very good tv antenna reception. We stayed here in a 35' motorhome. We would stay here again if we come back in this area.

| Nice with a few faults

By user-5306750... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-09-18 to 2015-09-27

Beautiful park with nice landscaping. Mostly seasonal campers. No cable. Wi-fi was virtually non-existent. A bit tight to get big rigs around. 30 minutes from Columbus.

| Nice park

By user-6336688... on 2019-08-09.

Stayed over Easter. Nice clean park. Pull through sites. Amenities are limited. No cable TV. Unable to get wifi at our site. Unable to get over the air reception for TV. Stayed to visit children in neighboring town so we did not spend much time here. Definitely need a car here, nothing in the area.

| Needs work

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-07-02 to 2019-07-07

Nice place with lots for kids to do. Most sites are very unleveled especially for MH. On hot busy weekends it is very common for the power to go out. Employees come around and tell you to turn ac off.

| Ok but

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Nice place on first view. Lots going on during the weekend. Busy weekends tend to cause power brown outs no one tells you about. Sites are not level.

| Cramped

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-07-14 to 2019-07-15

Very cramped, not big rig friendly, no WiFi, no cable TV, old bath house without AC. Too expensive for what you get.