Reviews for Delaware Seashore Park

| Relaxing ocean stay

By user-5819950... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-06-15 to 2017-06-22

State site with full hook ups. No shade, but fairly level and decent sized. Easy walk under highway to beach. Road noise from highway, but easily blocked with A/C unit. This campground is divided into the north and south campground by the river. South has some wifi and the camp store and a restaurant. North has another restaurant. Pets allowed even on most beach areas. Dogs not allowed on public beaches or boardwalk during summer in this area.

| Relaxing

By user-6174340... on 2017-10-23.

Perfect place to relax close to the beach and great fishing.

| Great RV park....!

By user-5771461... on 2017-10-23.

This is a great park....

| Wonderful In Shoulder Season

By user-5877344... on 2017-10-23.

Spent 2 nights in a 25 ft motorhome in North side backin campground where Coin beach and Hammerjack restaurant are dog friendly. We had full hookup. Rode bike over bridge to South side campground. Most South sites are pull through but VERY close together. Dogs not allowed on south beach or in Chills restaurant. Both sides have on site laundry. No shade so choose site so your refrigerator faces north.

| Between the waters

By user-5804063... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-09-08 to 2015-09-11

Stayed 1st night at the South CG, self registered & found out they are serious about their check out time! Left late, got yelled at. Went to the North campground, nice showers & small 2 machine/washer/dryer laundry. A storm was on the way & I wanted a 2nd night... I looked online & booked the same spot for the 2nd night.

| Fun in the sun

By user-5219426... on 2017-10-23.

Camping, fishing, beach, swimming . Great place !

| Sunny camping

By user-5887357... on 2017-10-23.

Walking distance to the beach and fishing. No shade. Lots of places to eat close by. We had a good time.

| Great place

By user-6652255... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-10-20 to 2014-10-22

Easy access, pristine beaches, clean restrooms

| A great place

By user-5219426... on 2017-10-23.

For camping, fishing, beach.

| Loved it!

By user-5038267... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-06-15 to 2016-06-16

Paid $54.00 on Reserve America. Stayed in south park. Lots of stuff to do within a few miles. Sites are tight and no fires permitted except for a communal fire pit near the playground. Sites were all pretty flooded after some heavy rains. Everything was clean, full hookup, nice playground, short walk to beach, right next to the inlet for prime fishing spots. Full service tackle shop is only a mile or so up the road. Camp store, nice bath houses, few minutes drive to Dewey Beach and the outlets. We ate at a restaurant called Nalu, a Hawaiian themed tiki bar style but very kid friendly. It was the best meal I have eaten in a long time! There is also a nice looking restaurant at the marina next to the north campground. Cool atmosphere because you are surrounded by water on almost all four sides. Lots of non-biting flies mid-June but no mosquitos. Will definitely return!

| I like it!

By user-5785961... on 2017-10-23.

Stayed here twice in Sept. 2013; 3 days on the way to Wildwood, NJ for their Roar to the Shore motorcycle event, then 4 days on the way back to FL for the DelMarVa Bikefest in Ocean City. This is, after all, a State Park; not only isn't there any cable "to speak of," there isn't any cable at all! There are about 6 over-the-air channels available. There is no Wi-Fi supplied, I had to use my phone as a hot spot. There is no shade, all site are pull-through when I was there. The campground is undergoing expansion & modernization so I'm not certain if any back-ins have been added. If you check the campground map look for the bath houses, that "block" also contains additional parking. I was able to reserve spots there so I was able to park my tow vehicle right behind my RV. I have similar sites reserved for this Labor Day weekend and again during the Bikefest.

| North side campground now open.

By user-5784844... on 2017-10-23.

After being closed for ten years, the north side campground reopened April 2015. Everything is brand new: water, 50A electric, sewer, site paving, roads, bath houses, even the picnic tables. Paved paths from site to ocean beach. All sites are backin, pull throughs are on the south side of the inlet bridge. Each side has a registration booth, which can serve either campground. But they expect most registrations via the web. Note, the north campground signage may not be accurate. It may say the campground is only on the south side.

| Great location

By user-1510002 on 2017-10-23.

Friendly staff. It's a dense campground but nice facilities. Close to the beach, state park activities and Dewey / Rehoboth Beaches. All sites are full hookups.

| Water everywhere

By user-4777158... on 2019-08-09.

This is a parking lot campground where sites are set next to each other. We stayed in the south campground and when it rains, it floods. Our site and many others was completely underwater. There is no drainage so the camground fills with water, a total mess. The north side camground is newer and doesnt flood, i would go there. On the positive, great access to the beach, bathroom facilities are a mix of old and new. Great view of the blue bridge at night. If you camp here, just pray it doesnt rain. But when dry, it is a fully functional campground that serves the purpose of being close to the beach.

| Great but pricey

By user-6609510... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-09-23 to 2018-10-07

As a resident of Delaware, my stay in September 2018 was my first visit. Make sure you book on the north side; it's brand new. Very pricey for a state park, but competitive with private parks and price reflects relative dearth of parks in the greater Rehoboth area. Sites are amply-sized, and camp hosts are helpful and friendly.

| Awning to awning, cramped

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

The northside is brand new and has a great little restaurant, the southside also has a great outdoor restaurant. Both parks are nice, however during peak summer season RV sites are side-by-side and very tight, almost awning to awning. Fantastic location for boaters, conveniently located at the Indian River bridge. Amazing beaches are nearby. Three stars for cramped conditions. Five stars for location.