Reviews for Destin West RV Resort

| Still the Best Vacation Spot

By user-5245245... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-10-17 to 2015-10-24

I wrote a review earlier in the year after a Spring Brake trip and enjoyed the stay enough to go back for our last trip of the year before winterizing. This stay was pretty much perfect. Staying closer to the bay side makes it a nice quiet stay. The staff is great. Beaches are close , clean and beautiful. Great restaurants in the area. Price in the off season is only $350/week.

By user-5861234... on 2017-10-23.

Clean , paved , nice pool. , great staff

| It's Like Fireworks

By user-5893442... on 2017-10-23.

Another nice stay... Love being so close to the water, and the use of the amenities at the Ramada... Nice pool also here in the park, warm and relaxing... Enjoyed the fireworks display that they do on Wednesday nights at the beach but you can see them from the park and they only last about ten minutes... This is our second time staying here (refer to my March review)... Just as nice second go around

| Best Vacation Spot

By user-5245245... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-04-04 to 2015-04-11

We went to this park with a friend for Spring Break. He has a fifth wheel and I am in a 34 foot class A. The staff positions the trailers on the inner circle and class A and C pull into the outside of the circle ar a 45 degree angle. The result is a very nice park with easy access for all. The pool is clean and warm with a great view of the bay. Restrooms and showers are clean. The laundry room could use a few more machines. Kids live walking down the little dock in the bay to catch crabs. We found it easier to dart across the road to the Ramada to use the beach. Running across that road was like a deadly game of Frogger. The only bad thing is completely beyond the control of the park. Music from the Swamp, about 400 yards away, is unbelievably freaking loud all night long. If you don't want to Shake It Off to Tayor Swift at 2am, stay away. I found laying on the beach was a good way to make up for lost sleep.

By user-4559652... on 2017-10-23.

Very nice. Will go back again.

| Beautiful

By user-2503001 on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-10-09 to 2015-10-11

We were in Fort Walton Beach area for a beach wedding on Santa Rosa Island and a reception at the Fort Walton Beach Yacht Club. We picked this park for it close location to both venues. Turned out that we could not have made a better choice no matter where the wedding was. The park is an oasis, clean, paved and decent room between the sites. The park offered everything that we could ask for. We would highly recommend it for anyone staying in the area.

| Okaloosa Island

By user-5893442... on 2017-10-23.

We stayed here for 3 weeks, as my husband worked at Eglin AFB. It was a convenient commute. We enjoyed this park. The staff were friendly and helpful. The layout of the park maximized space; each site had a very nice patio. It had a nice pool. You had access to the sister property, the Ramada, across the street-- another pool, lazy river, decent gym, and beach front with access to restaurants like the Crab Trap. My only complaints are: 1) the Adventure Zone can be quite noisy, 2) the laundry facility only had 2 washers and 2 dryers. However, the facilities were very clean. All things considered, this is a great location and a nice place to stay. We most certainly plan to come back!

| Great, but be aware

By user-6211453... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-01-01 to 2016-01-31

We stayed here in January, 2016 for a month. This is not a rural resort. It is a small park, 54 sites on a heavily traveled road (weekdays there is stopped traffic waiting to cross the bridge to Ft Walton Beach, the staff is very friendly and the park is spotless. Both sides of the park are commercial, the east side is Fudpuckers, a restaurant and arcade, on the west side there is a small amusement park, arcade and pizza delivery. Both establishments have bright lights on all night. The other reason I gave this park only 4 stars is the water pressure, it ranged from 20 - 40 lbs all month, which is hate to understand since there is a water tower right next to the park. Everyone was commenting on how low it was. On the plus side they have wifi that works, you have good signal all over the park and they have the bandwidth that makes it useable and the cable TV is good. Overall a good park to stay at, we will stay here again and would recommend it to a friend.

| Wonderful stay

By user-5791432... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2017-12-20 to 2017-12-23

Can't say enough good about the great folks here. We called last minute and still got a full view of the bay from our coach. Clean, beautiful landscaping and safe. This park is a must stay. We will be back

| So much good, but some bad

By user-6587848... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2017-11-26 to 2017-12-26

We stayed a month here. It’s a sweet little park with a nice heated pool, right on the harbor, clean bathhouses, 2 washer/dryers. They are constantly improving the place. The sites are level and cement with extra space for tables. They have 1 fire pit on site and provide s’mores in Tues/Thurs nights, which is fun. They are across a busy street from the Ramada with the most beautiful beach. We saw manta rays right off the shore 4 nights in a row. Their WiFi is some of the best we’ve seen and very stable. The front desk employees are VERY friendly and delivered our mail right to us. (I can’t review the Ramada pools or facilities as they were being renovated.) Now the bad: Our site was closest to the road with LOUD road noise. Usually I dismiss that when someone reviews it because our RV is pretty soundproof but here it was hard to ignore. Across the street is where an ambulance is housed. So when it gets called in an emergency it not only has its siren going as it’s waiting to enter the busy 4 lane road but it honks repeatedly and LOUDLY to get traffic to stop so it can pull out. Motorcycles are revving and racing at all hours, and traffic is busy. Loud music from the adventure park AND loud workers at 6:30 am right outside our window. Constant beeping from large machinery just about drove me mad. ALSO their pop up sprinklers sprayed our rig with hard water and we are still working to try to get the spots removed. I think however, if you didn’t stay on the end (site 54) but rather toward the middle or toward the harbor, you wouldn’t have any of the problems that we had. ALSO the monthly rate is soooo affordable vs. the nightly or even weekly.

| Info needed. What is the average temperature here in mid-end of December?

By user-6650766... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-12-27 to 2018-01-14

Info needed. I will give this a more intensive review once we actually stay here :-)

| Nice RV park but.....

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

It is a nice campground with nice showers and bathroom, level sites with brick pavers and across the street from beach with the bay right behind the park. However, the noise from the night club kept us up all night. The thumping from the bass was prevalent for 2 nights. The park had party campers that were also up till 2 or 3am and nobody to enforce the quiet time rule. We didn t complain since they had some volleyball tournament going on and we were probably just unfortunate to be in the wrong place at the wrong time. The front desk was really nice during check-in and we stayed for 2 nights in a 40 foot RV. Plenty of room in the sites though but just not our cup of tea with the noise for the price. Got a good Sam discount though.

| Beautiful rv resort.

By user-4550090... on 2019-08-09.

Quiet clean resort. Sites easily accommodate big rigs. Stayed beginning of November. Resort is right on the bay. Nice gentle breeze all the time. In the 70's. Friendly staff. Close to beach. Would come here again.

| Configured weird

By user-5048775... on 2019-08-09.

Long back in spots with the picnic table up at the front, beside our parked truck, instead of back by the RV. Very pricey, but nice.

| Nice Park

By user-5287510... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-04-21 to 2019-04-25

This is a very pretty park. They used pavers for all sites and planted privacy shrubs between each. Sites are a mix of pull ins and back ins. The park is sandwiched between Hwy 98 and a back bay. Several sites have water views. Pool is very nice. With taxes and a resort fee tacked on, we paid right around $140/night to stay here. Sites towards the front have lots of road noise and businesses on both sides play loud music in the evening. Verizon signal was excellent, but their wifi was pretty useless.

| Great Location

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Best of both worlds, play in the bay, the many pools or spend the day at the beach across the street.