Reviews for Double D RV Park

| Stop over

By user-5956357... on 2017-10-23.

Place to just stop and spend the night. $24.00. Sites was pretty level but dried grass so messy.

By user-5881997... on 2017-10-23.

Was a little concerned that the phone number listed on PA has been disconnected, but could see from the exit it is still open. A good overnight. Note: the 'yellow" electric boxes are 50 amp!

| Very nice!

By user-6080707... on 2017-10-23.

We stopped here intending to spend one night but it was so quiet and relaxing that we decided to spend two! It rained while we were here - hard - but everything is well traveled so no problems. We saw ant hills around the property but couldn't find any of the fire ants mentioned in the other review. Nice basic little store and good restaurant on site where local cowboys and other guys who work for a living stop in to eat lunch. The portions are huge, prices are good and the staff couldn't be friendlier. The folks at check in are great as well. We'd most certainly stay here again.

| Good One Nighters

By user-5818016... on 2017-10-23.

Grass needs cut like last month! One shower. Ant hills! Needs work campers! This RV park has tremendous potential! Stayed 4-21-2016 in a class "c" with toad.

| Nice stopping place

By user-5845532... on 2017-10-23.

The place may need a little TLC but I challenge anyone to find nicer people, and better rates ($12 via passport america for electric, water and sewer.) The mesquite barbeque beef was great in adjoining restaurant. Great food, super nice people and three utilities for super cheap price. After 23,000 miles we found it the best deal.

| One nighter

By user-6709721... on 2017-10-23.

Nice quiet place to spend the night. Nice little restaurant. Bathroom could be cleaner but I have seen worse at KOA and they cost twice as much.

| Motorhome stop

By user-6515821... on 2017-10-23.

I-40 roadside RV park. Good enough for an overnight stop. The gass station, restaurant and RV park all could use some TLC. The people we met were very friendly and helpful. The power was off the night we stopped following several days of rain and thunderstorms. Trees need to be trimmed, pot holes need to be filled in, the road could use a layer of gravel and the site we were on had a hole in the water pipe. BUT, in fairness, they let us stay in dry camp for free so we can't complain. I'm just pointing out some improvements that should be done to attract customers and keep them returning. We stayed here in a 43' motorhome.

| Don't stop here keep going

By user-4790746... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-03-10 to 2016-03-11

What a mess--passport America should be ashamed to have this RV park on their list. Run down, unkept land no level parking areas, toooo expensive ,they should pay you to stay here. If it was not so late we would of gone past, but we were tired. Fire ants everywhere. What a mess

| You get your $24 worth, by Sunseeker 4

By user-5789607... on 2017-10-23.

Stayed overnight. Clean. Neat. Simple. Not much road noise. Texola is a very interesting town.

| ALMOST ABANDONED

By user-5788033... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-04-15 to 2017-04-16

DO NOT believe pictures!!! Restaurant has been CLOSED for a long long time. NO body works here, fill out envelope and leave $28 for power. This is just a field with a few pedestals. Only a night stop over. No security at all

| Good overnight stop

By user-5791788... on 2017-10-23.

Park is right by i40, but the noise is not bad. A few permanents with things laying around their campers. All spots are pull thru. $12 with passport america for full hookups, 30amp. Quite a few large fire ant nests around the park and some right in the RV spots area. Would use again if in the area.

| Small roadside park

By user-5802684... on 2017-10-23.

Right off I40. 16 pull-thru sites behind a restaurant. Full hookups. Self pay $24-28. Some shade on grassy sites. Some road noise in distance. There is a laundry and shower in restaurant, but u will want to use your own. Good for a night stop.

| Basic, Clean, Full hook-ups

By user-5618288... on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-05-21 to 2018-05-22

The title says it all. 16 sites, all pull-through with a mix of 30 and 50 amp boxes. The posted rate is $24 for a 30 amp site and $28 for a 50 amp. All the sites are separated by neatly cut grass. All the sites have trees with varying amounts of shade depending on the size of the tree. Only one site(16) has a fire ring and a picnic table. The park has three gravel driveways with gravel pull-through sites and all appear to be level. The park is surrounded by open fields on three sides and the shuttered Windmill Restaurant on the east end. I40 is approximately 1/4 mile to the north but is not a noise factor IMHO. There are on-premise men’s & women’s restrooms and a laundry room with two washers and one dryer. There is no shower facility. This is a basic, clean and quiet park, perfect for an overnight stay. No frills, no extras and a good price for what you get. I’ve stayed at a lot worse for a lot more! I would stay here again.

| Basic, Clean Full hook-ups Revision

By user-5618288... on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-05-21 to 2018-05-22

There are showers here! There are four stalls in the men’s restroom, two are toilets and the end stalls are showers! In my first review I thought this park was a good value. Now I think it’s a great value!

| P. Hiner

By user-6574747... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-08-29 to 2018-08-31

Great stop for overnight. Clean, quiet, and right off I-40 so easy to get to. Have a small restaurant that is open for lunch and dinner. Shade trees on most sites which are all pull through. Can accommodate any size rig. 30 &50 amp, fairly level with gravel pads. Nice folk run the place and would defin

| Super Park

By user-5805160... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-09-03 to 2018-09-04

This park is everything you could ever want in a overnight stay campground RV Park easy easy easy on and off I-40 sites have gravel grass in between them level long pull through just with every park needs to be that says they're quick and easy to get in and out of this is the one congratulations to the owners of this park

| Fantastic overnight spot

By user-5391227... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-09-04 to 2018-09-05

what a nice inexpensive overnight spot! Clean with electric, water, great cell phone signal, easy in and out, about a minute off I40, 2 big shade trees in our spot and others available. Great smelling BBQ about 100 feet away...open until 7 pm...nice staff...all for $24 bucks.

| Park is ok

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-09-20 to 2018-09-21

The place is a bit run down, but convenient for an overnight. Don t have your hopes up for anything special, sleep and go.

| Overnight stay

By user-6366912... on 2019-08-09.

Great one night stay. Easy right off I40, and felt safe. Paid $28 in the drop box at entrance. Full hook ups, and pull thru sites. Honestly all we needed for a quick stop overnight.

| Easy In & Out

By user-6532430... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-11 to 2019-06-12

All sites are pull thru. They have 30 & 50 amp sites with water. Lots of shade trees. Close to I40 but can't hear the traffic to much. Bathrooms/showers/laundry are kinda rundown but not the worst I've seen. Overall, not a bad overnight stop for the money. I'd stay again if I was coming through here.

| Good, basic, accommodations for overnight

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-07-02 to 2019-07-03

Fits the bill: pull off the interstate, sign in, find spot, hook-up (note: some sewers better for rear connection, while others better for side connection), eat, sleep, arise, go. Bathhouse needs some work, but it works. Grounds neat, but basic. Did not try on-site restaurant. For what we were looking for, it was good for a reasonable price.

| Nice overnight spot

By user-6035787... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-08-01 to 2019-08-02

We are traveling across country, stayed one night. Small campground, big pull through 50 amp slots. Check in at restaurant, nice staff. No amenities but quiet, right off of I-40. Would stay again. Great price with Passport America.