Reviews for Dumplin Valley Farm RV Park

| Lost our business

By user-1161006 on 2017-10-23.

We called while on the road and got their answering machine. Hoping for a call back we proceeded to the campground. There was no sign we saw so we called again and still no one answered. About an hour later (when we were at another campground) someone finally called. We never saw this campground so I can't comment on it. I suggest they get a cellular phone so even if they're not around, they can help travelers.

| Great place to stay away from it all, but close to everything.

By anonymous-user on 2017-10-23.

My husband and myself have stayed here 3 years in a row during there legendary Bluegrass festival. The park is fairly quiet as it's not directly on a main highway, but it is so close to shopping and resturants that you get the best of both worlds. Easy to navigate campground even for your larger RVs and pull behinds. It is a lovely farm turned campground with the iconic silos and barn / gathering hall giving Dumplin Valley a rustic charm. All in all a great place to camp and Joe and Mitzi are such super nice people.

| Beautiful and convenient to lots of great stuff!

By user-4636877... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2013-09-16 to 2013-09-21

We have been camping here for years, primarily during their annual Bluegrass Festival. The campground is just off the beaten path of I-40, but remains convenient to anything/everything a camper needs. Full hook-up campsites are level, bath house always clean and spacious, and the setting beautifully nestled in a valley surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains, plus Joe and Mitzi are the most gracious of hosts. Attractions within a few minutes drive include the Tennessee Smokies Baseball Stadium, Bass Pro Shop, Dollywood, Pigeon Forge shopping outlets, Gatlinburg and Big Orange Sports a short drive into Knoxville. Bottom line... great facility on a great location with great people! Check it out!!!

| Wonderful Visit

By user-5797603... on 2017-10-23.

Found this campground on RV Parky while on the road from Michigan to North Carolina. Our experience here was just perfect for an overnight stay with easy pull-through access for our Class A. The camping sites were nicely spaced on a very pleasant farm vista with good gravel subsoil. Bathroom facilities were very clean and well stocked with hand soap and paper towel. The owners were friendly and you can tell that they deeply about their land and the folks that are lucky enough to visit!

| Very convenient and quiet

By user-5839509... on 2017-10-23.

Stayed 2 nights, owners were very nice. Full hook ups 30 and 50 amp, showers, no cable, right off route 40 exit 407, an hours drive to the smokies down rt 66 which has everything you could possibly need, very nice stay and I'd definitely stay again. Very peaceful setting and level grassy sites. Cades cove in smnp is a must, beautiful.

By anonymous-user on 2017-10-23.

In real estate it's all about location, location, location and Dumplin Valley fits that bill. It has easy access on and off I-40. The scenery is beautiful and the owners are friendly. Here you have it all, you can relax out of the rat race or you can travel a short distance to enjoy the many area attractions and entertainment. The Great Smoky Mountain National Park is short distance away. I would challenge you to find a better facility anywhere in the area. I would definitely recommend Dumplin Valley we are repeat campers here!!!!

| Great stop off if just passing through

By user-6163827... on 2017-10-23.

Gravel site with gravel roads and works great as long as the weather stays dry. Otherwise might have trouble with a little soft ground. Friendly host, $33 for the night. Very quiet, bucolic serene setting.

| Best place to go in Tennessee to park your RV.

By user-5287695... on 2017-10-23.

This little farm has 30 and 50 Amp service and H2O and a great spot to unhook your car so you can enjoy the many things that the area has to offer. The owners are always ready for a nice chat and good info.

| Great stop

By user-5786266... on 2017-10-23.

We were passing through on road trip. Made reservation months ahead. Cash only. A field full of hookups with super kind owners. We'll maintained. Only downside was lack of laundry facilities. Would definitely stay again.

| Great stay

By user-6323655... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-03-18 to 2016-03-20

Found this place using this App. Nothing fancy, but quiet and the owners are very hospitable. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

| RE: Lost our business

By user-5858484... on 2017-10-23.

It is unfortunate that this traveler had a bad experience trying to locate and check in at our park. As you can see by the photos, the contact numbers are clearly posted on the front of the office. This includes one land line and one cell number. Also, the campground is clearly visible from the driveway which has a large sign at the entrance. Self check-in is used quite often. The comment is confusing as it is stated that they proceeded to the campground and then later says "We never saw this campground". I can only assume that they were at the wrong location. I do recall returning a call from someone who had left a message. When I identified myself, I was told very curtly that they had already found another place to camp and that was all they said. I don't know where they were, but it is hard to imagine that they were actually on our premises. This campground is part of the farm on which we live so there is usually someone here but there are times when we are out on the property and cannot attend the phone. I'm very disappointed that someone who may not even have actually been here felt impelled to post such a review.

| Perfect for us

By user-6493523... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-09-26 to 2014-09-29

We stayed here 3 days to rest on our way to Asheville and go to the Smokey Mountains. Right next to I-40 and easy access to everything. Just a few 50 amp sites. Owners as nice as they can be. Grass sites, level. Ran $33 a day for 50 amp site.

By user-5873196... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-05-09 to 2016-05-10

Nice, quiet. We stayed in a motor home with a tow vehicle attached. Easy in n out. To hwy 40. Close to everything.

| Great place for one night or several

By user-5844844... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2017-10-30 to 2017-10-31

Our very pleasant hostess greeted us as we chose this place right off interstate to stay for the night. Sites are fairly level and spacious enough. Surface is gravel in grass. Beautiful farm house in front. No trees on the sites, so it might be a bit warm in the summer. Not only is it convenient to the interstate, it is just 20 miles north of Pigeon Forge. We drove into Pigeon Forge for dinner and noted that it is close to all the entertainment.

| Great

By user-5855104... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2017-11-17 to 2017-11-18

This place is a hobby farm, with a few cows, and geese out in pastures. The sites are roomy, it was quiet, level, and had good electric. I'd come back in a heartbeat. The owner is a guy you feel like you've known for years.

| Could be cleaner

By user-5855104... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2017-11-18 to 2017-11-19

The site was almost level, the electric was decent. The WiFi cost $1 per hour. Keep it ! I guess it's ok for the night, the price was right and it's close to the road. The girl at check in was nice, friendly, and fun to look at ! I'd come back, but I wouldn't go out of my way.

| Keeping It Simple

By user-5339389... on 2018-05-17.

This is former farmland with fairly level RV sites outfitted with EWS . Nothing fancy. No laundry, cable, tables or discounts offered. It is easily accessible from the I40 for our 37 MH with a towed. Our stay was very quiet with most guests staying only one night. Just a short drive to the Smoky Mountains, Dollywood, and Gatlinburg.

| Respite

By user-5549349... on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-06-07 to 2018-06-08

What a nice respite from I-40! I saw all the stars and never read the details before I showed up here. Once I got used to the fact that I'm parked on the grass, I really settled in and just enjoyed peaceful setting.

By user-4707142... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-08-29 to 2018-08-30

Great place for a stopover. Beautiful view of mountains and countryside! Nice hosts too!

| Convenient to I-40

By user-5253295... on 2019-08-09.

We overnighted here as it is a convenient stop along I-40. I suggest though that to get to the park, use exit 407 and not 412, as the Dumplin Valley is narrow and takes longer from 412. We found the park rep to be courteous and accomodating. He led us to our pull-thru spot and assisted us in parking. This is a no frills park situated in an open, unimproved grass field with gravel drives. There are no trees, fire rings, or tabels, but the sites were generally level. The sites were close together, and there was approx 15 ft between our motorhome and the trailer beside us. Except for a bit of perceptible interstate traffic, the park was peaceful. Should I need a stop over in this area in the future, I would stay here again.

| Full hookups but nothing else

By user-5729521... on 2019-08-09.

It's a ways off the interstate but can still hear traffic noise. No cable, no wifi, no laundry. Cost $33 for 30 amp, more for 50 amp. Not sure it's a repeater.