Reviews for Eagle Ridge RV Park

| Nice place

By user-5846584... on 2017-10-23.

We have stayed here twice in the fall of 2014 while heading to and from Kansas to Illinois. Both times we pulled in in the evening just before dark. Campground is quaint and cute- shower house clean and country decorated. Owners were very nice and helpful. Guided us into our spot and cut a tree limb in the morning so our Volvo could get through. There are Very few places to overnight on I35 so it is good this place is nice. The falling acorns in the roof of our rig gave it a fun touch.

| Worth the stop

By user-5581825... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-03-17 to 2016-03-18

Stayed here on our way back to IA from AZ. Owners were more than helpful and accommodating. Shower house was very unique - and clean! Arrived late and wanted a good place to eat. Offered their car to go into town for pizza so we didn't have to unhook from 5th wheel. BTW... pizza was excellent - Firehouse 54 Pizza. She stayed open late so we could enjoy our pizza! Will definitely stay again.

| Great overnight stay!

By user-5606687... on 2017-10-23.

We stayed one night in Nov. on our way to Fl. Owners were great people, site was nice, long and level. Park was clean and we felt safe. One thing is, no cable and you get no local antenna reception! We would stay here again

By user-6396660... on 2017-10-23.

Nice place to stop. It's April, so we didn't get a chance to enjoy their pool, but it is a nice one if you are visiting later in the year. This is a well maintained place with 50 amp service, sewage, etc. I would recommend the stop if you are out in this direction.

| Great stopover!

By user-5831330... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-06-25 to 2016-06-26

We stayed one night on our way through to SD. Great hosts. The pool was warm and clean. Sites were grassy and not too close together. Lots of grassy areas to walk around in. Would gladly stay again.

| Nice, quiet campground

By user-6393925... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-04-16 to 2016-04-17

$30/nt stayed in 44' dp. Good Sam discount. Has approx 8 new pull thru sites. Has a pool 30 & 50 amp. Use Eagleville exit even when coming from the south. Easy on/off access to 35. Paved roads to park. Gravel in park. Nice mgmnt.

| Nice Park

By user-4838238... on 2017-10-23.

Much improved with new owners. Good place to overnight.

| Add

By user-6393925... on 2017-10-23.

There are Amish living in the area. Watch your speed on the road to the park. Best access is through Eagleville on Locust Street.

| Overnight stop

By user-6248654... on 2017-10-23.

First night in our toy hauler, bringing it home. Very nice showers and restrooms, which we took advantage of, not knowing our new systems yet, and coming in just before dark with no water hose. Pets welcome if friendly, on leash, and cleaned up after. Would stop again.

| Nice stopover

By user-5831330... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-06-25 to 2016-06-26

The pool was great! Lots of open areas to walk around in. Great camp hosts. Wifi worked if you were close to the source. Nice sites, not too close together.

| Great Little Park

By user-5816141... on 2017-10-23.

What a great park for an overnight stop. The sites were large hard packed gravel. Plenty of room for our 45 foot coach with a toad. But it was the hosts that made our stay. We showed up on a Sunday afternoon without a reservation. But we were greeted by a great couple that made us feel right at home. They let us pick out our own sight and we settled on a great spot near the pool. If you like small parks that feel like home, this park is for you.

| Nice place, give it a try.

By user-6243858... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-07-31 to 2014-08-01

We stopped here while pushing north on I-35. It was getting late in the day and it seemed we would need to go another 1.5-2 hours for the next reasonable stop. The reviews on this place were good, so we called and came in (thank you rvparky app). Very nice folks, very accommodating. They walked out to help guide us into our spot (we had a 24' Class C). Their playground was a little dated (this is a rural location, so no complaints), but our 4 yr old loved it. It was probably 25% full (on a Thursday night). The showers were nice and clean, and no complaints on anything.

| Great overnight

By user-5887368... on 2018-05-17.

We stopped here on our way to Branson. The sites are level and long enough for our truck and trailer to remain connected over night and saving time. (Overall length 55 feet) It was quiet, but close enough to the interstate for a quick overnight stay. The restrooms were clean as well as the sites. The host were very nice and helpful and offered and assistance we may need. There is a Love’s truck stop before you get back on the interstate to top off. We will be returning on the way back home.

| Great Overnight

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-10-05 to 2018-10-06

We arrived after dark and they really were very friendly and took care of us. Highly recommended