Reviews for Flying Flags RV Park & Campground

| Great location...Great amenities...Nice people

By user-4636492... on 2018-06-25.

We stay here several times a year...easy access from Los Angeles, 45 minutes north of Santa Barbara. Recently remodeled pool, spa and patio lounging area. Clean bathrooms, well stocked store and friendly staff. They always have a smile, kind words and a white chocolate chip cookie at check in. Pet friendly...with a small dog park. Free WiFi that seems to work well throughout the park. Laundry facilities are also clean and large. The park has plenty of pull through full hook up sites and a large grassy area for dry camping. Close to local wineries, shopping, Solvang and the Chumash casino. Great bike riding throughout the area.

| Great place.

By user-2305003 on 2018-06-25.

Our family loved this place! Has CLEAN bathrooms, CLEAN showers!!! We took our dogs with us and they have an off leash park that the dogs really had a great time in! My kids had a decent time.... that is what I give it 4 stars... My son made plenty of friends on our last day there. However he said because the park is so nice it was not like camping. He loves to take off on his bike and explore!!! As a child that is what I loved about vamping!!! I loved the place, it did have more of a hotel feel to it with being able to stay in the comfort of your own RV If we go back to this place it will be a fight with the kids as they like camping where they can wonder and explore. Not any of that here at all

| Great

By user-4722543... on 2018-06-25.

This is one of the best campgrounds I have ever been. Everything (Rastrooms, Showers, Pools, Campsites, Laundries...) is very clean and in a very good condition. The staff is very very kind. A place to be.

| Best first trip ever!

By user-4878434... on 2018-06-25. Stayed 2014-06-01 to 2014-06-02

We got one of the best spots (#55) and had the best first rv camping experience ever. We didn't take a car and didn't need to remt one either because they crystal, the cab driver, who lives at the resort, made sure we got from point a to point safe and sound.We will definitely be going back soon!

| Online reservations

By user-5325619... on 2018-06-25.

I hope the park is better than their online and telephone reservations. I'll update the review if things turn out better than what is currently going on. I booked a reservation online yesterday. S called and left a voicemail to confirm I wanted an RV space, as they are not a hotel. I called back today, and was promptly left on hold for 15 minutes, listening to an endless loop of Black Eyed Peas "Today's Gonna Be a Good Day". Not if they don't play another song, it's not! Anyway, after being left on hold, I called back. S answered and again asked me to wait on hold. When I asked how long it was going to be, she hung up on me. Accident? Who knows. I called back. S answered again. I quickly told her that I was confirming my reservation, and she said her computer was acting up, and put me on hold, for yet another encore performance of the Black Eyed Peas! Grrrrrrr! I hope this is not a precursor of the service we get when we arrive! Check out the blog to see how this turns out era70x.com.

By user-5814357... on 2018-06-25.

| Water waster

By user-6537489... on 2018-06-25.

Very nice rv park but big time water waster stayed 4 days big mud pit around rv do they have to water the grass every nite?

| Family friendly

By user-5020585... on 2018-06-25.

Stayed here for five days with the extended family and really enjoyed it. The kids loved the pool and playground. Very relaxing, plus well maintained. Close to Solvang, and we went down to Santa Barbara a couple of times.

| One of the best parks

By user-5050482... on 2018-06-25. Stayed 2017-03-17 to 2017-03-19

Super clean, very modern with lots of luxuries amenities. Restrooms: one of the best cleanest I've seen.

| Clean, quiet, friendly, great amenities

By user-5643884... on 2018-06-25. Stayed 2015-05-31 to 2015-06-02

Super clean camping, pavement slabs for lots of sites. Very friendly staff. Extreme quiet. Beautiful pool/hot tub area. Beautiful new bathrooms and lounge area. Great park for kids. Very kid friendly. Most definitely returning soon!!

| RV Heaven!

By user-5827104... on 2018-06-25. Stayed 2016-03-10 to 2016-03-11

We are fairly new to RV travel, but I can't imagine finding a nicer park than this. It's more like a destination resort. There's a beautiful pool and two hot tubs (one for 18 and older), immaculate laundry and shower facilities, play areas, group picnic areas, and on and on. They light up the fire pit in the evenings, and on weekends they often have wine tasting events. The price was quite reasonable with our AAA or Good Sam discount ($54). We'll definitely come back again!

| Awesome destination resort

By user-6004773... on 2018-06-25. Stayed 2016-11-25 to 2016-11-28

Amazing array of on site amenities. Great for families. Nice off leash dog area. One of the nicest parks we have found. Some sites back right onto Hwy 101 and the noise might bother some people. Very expensive, but these amenities are worth it. This is not a stop over place but a true destination resort.

| Best place we've found

By user-5350758... on 2018-06-25.

This place is amazing. Level RV spots, green grass, a hedge to separate you from your neighbor, nice picnic table. They rent out barbecues and fire pits. Have a nice store, awesome off-leash dog area. The best part was that we didn't have a reservation and came in about 7:30 pm when there office was closed. Outside the office they had sites listed where you could go and park and then pay in the morning. Loved that! This is not roughing it, but this is the nicest RV park we've found.

| Great spot

By user-5816120... on 2018-06-25.

We enjoyed our 2 day stay. They are actively improving the park and that will make a nice differences definitely will stop again if in the area.

| Excellent park

By user-5241306... on 2018-06-25.

This is a beautiful park with many Resort-stye amenities. One of the best dog runs we've seen. Large pull thru sites, a place for kids to play and an adults only hot tub. This is a definitely a place you should stop when in the area

| Just compare to others

By user-4750406... on 2018-06-25.

A fun place to vacation with family. This park has everything imaginable to offer. You can't beat the price.

| Awesome Campground!

By user-5775867... on 2018-06-25.

We stumbled on this site on our way home from San Francisco. Our 2 1/2 month old baby was unhappy on the road forcing us to pull over or lose our sanity. We are so glad we did. Very clean, beautiful rv park with very nice staff. We checked in after hours and Craig was so great! He helped my husband pull right thru the site. We will definitely be back here!

| expensive but nice

By user-6529853... on 2018-06-25.

nice sites good pool and restrooms good for families

| Can’t wait to come back!

By user-6508414... on 2018-06-25.

We just stopped for one night at Flying Flags on a raid trip stop, but wish we had more time to stay. Beautiful campground, with pools, playground, beautiful trees, adorable shop and cafe. I can’t wait to go back and spend more time there next time

| Truly a Resort

By user-5190556... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-08-20 to 2018-08-24

If a RV Park ever earned the title Resort, this would be it. Three amazing pools, splash park, basketball courts, and more! Has a decent camp store and its own sausage restaurant on site. It's one of the best maintained parks I've been to in the country and the spots are level and spacious. Sure you are paying good money but this is a spot that is totally with it. Super kid and pet friendly and is close to the cool little town of Solvang and close to three different breweries. Can't go wrong for an overnight or a vacation.

| Great Park

By user-4757154... on 2019-08-09.

We've stayed here several times. Sometimes with friends and sometimes as a group. Always had good interaction with park personnel, very accommodating. Nice level sites. Loved the breakfast delivered to our coach on weekend mornings

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this park was. easy walk into town and very convenient to visit the town of solvang. Space between campers was nice with nice people. Compared to some of the sites I looked at in Santa Barbara this was heaven

| A gem in the valley

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-03-12 to 2019-03-14

Stumbled upon this traveling up the PCH. Great facility, clean and very well cared for. Was only planning for one night but stayed for second night in order to enjoy more of the amenities. Highly recommended.

| Excellence

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Great place to stay, lots of options from rv sites to cabins. Nice grounds, definitely family oriented.

| Great place.

By user-6431793... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-02 to 2019-06-03

We have stay here three separate times. Always as an overnight stop over while on our way North or back South. We like their well organized layout, clean facilities, and safe environment. They have a variety of rental options for RV sites as well as tent/cabins. Always seems filled with families. We have not used their pool, restaurant, or recreational facilities but they are ample. I did use the fitness center located on the adjacent property.

| Snowbirding Trip

By user-5094294... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-04-29 to 2019-04-30

This was a great campground/resort. Although a bit pricey it was worth the money for what they had. Clean washrooms/showers, laundry, cable TV, lounge/bar/restaurant, level sites. Was a bit noisy as its located next to the Main St and there was an antique car show going on so there was lots of traffic from the vehicles through the site. Only other complaint was the poor WiFi which seems to be an issue everywhere we stayed. Would stay here again if passing through