Reviews for Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA

By user-5453125... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-05-10 to 2017-05-11

Ongoing construction still makes it difficult to get to the park. Trees next to pad blocks satellite reception. Be prepared to use a very long sewer hose if your water bay is mid-coach. Sites are level concrete but the front of pad and back of pad is rock. Very high price for what you get...$51 with a discount for full hookups. Long term campsites interspersed with short-term camping. Most of the long-term sites do not have nice campers on them. Would think twice of staying here again, but Fort Collins does not seem to have very good RV parks other than KOA. Lots of rules but most don't impact you if you are only staying overnight.

| An ok place

By user-4775594... on 2017-10-23.

The entrance to the camp site is very impressive with the security guard and concrete drive. Then they take you back to your site on a gravel road. Very crowded place. Great for kids with all the activities. Stayed here to visit a friend. Will look for a less crowded campground next time.

By user-6163051... on 2017-10-23.

Smh

| One of the cleanest, well maintained parks we stayed at

By user-6382133... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-04-23 to 2017-06-26

Construction on the highway is annoying, and the entrance to park is past industrial lots that make you wonder about the location, but the park was very nice. Wifi, Cable, Very clean bathhouses and laundry - the nicest one we saw in the 38 days of this RV trip. Nice sites with some space between. Gym in Rec room. Volleyball, mini-golf, pool, and large play area. There are rules, but I saw that sometimes they are not enforced. I have read complaints about charging for guests, but I can understand because they have so much for kids to do there! (some have extra charges and were not operational when we were there). There is plenty to keep kids busy! There is a nice long walking trail around catch and release pond.

| Nice Place

By user-5821122... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-08-01 to 2016-08-15

Nice place. Big rig friendly with gravel roads and gravel level sites. Good voltage and water pressure with plenty of room between sites. Lots of activities.

By user-5122747... on 2017-10-23.

great place for kids.

| Mean staff

By user-5838076... on 2017-10-23.

The place is very nice, but we arrived off season, pool was closed, and other activities were shut down, yet the discount rate was not applicable until Oct 1 st. Bathroom are closed between 8: am until 9:30 for cleaning, REALLY, how inconvenient. To add insult to injury, my husband and I were enjoying a TV program in the Rec center...The program ended at 8, the place closes down at 8...we were rudely asked to leave at 10 to 8, and were not allowed to watch the end of our program...ABSOLUTELY NO CUSTOMER SERVICE OR APPRECIATION!

| Nice spot for an overnight

By user-4629233... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-09-14 to 2016-09-16

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $51.00 We really only used this park as a stop along the way home at the end of a trip. We had very good service from the friendly staff and they went out of their way to select a site that would allow us to use our satellite (no obstructions). We needed to do laundry, and found the facilities really nice and clean. We are 2 women and we felt very safe in the area and inside the campground. You can tell they take good care of the grounds and keep the place spotless. We were here in mid-Sept 2016 and they did ask us not to put a rug on the grass since they were trying to let it grow. That was not an issue as it was dry and we were only staying 1 night. Our pull-through site was level and we had full hook-ups. The price was a tad steep for our needs, but had we used the amenities (pool, putt putt, etc.), it would have been a better value. I'd stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. We camped at Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA in a 25' Motorhome with our tow vehicle (42' overall) and didn't have to unhook.

| This place is immaculate, make sure to make reservations

By user-5876248... on 2017-10-23.

Got in late and stayed only for the night. 10 minutes from downtown fort collins. Place seems to be run like a tight ship, rules and regulations are strict. Everything was eerily perfect. I suggest making reservations prior to arriving late at night.

| Immaculate

By user-4573405... on 2017-10-23.

Very Nice campground, very well taken care of and immaculate. After Labor Day you are not charged for guests. Close to downtown Ft. Collins and close to a real nice grocery store. Quiet and nice place to walk the dogs. The entrance off the road is a little deceiving looks like a junk yard but once you hit the campground entrance it's very nice. Tons of things for the kids to do as well, I recommend this place.

| Nice campground, too restrictive.

By user-5810898... on 2017-10-23.

Stayed here four nights, campground is very nice with many amenities however it is very restrictive and sense the feeling of the other reviews. For example they charge $10 for a guest that is invited in even for one minute. Also it is rather expensive.

| Great for kids

By user-6325444... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-06-26 to 2017-06-27

Nice place and totally set up for kid fun. Staff nice and accommodating. This place is close to downtown.

| Beautiful, serene

By user-6032928... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-04-09 to 2017-04-14

Lovely lakeside trail. In the summer there are TONS of activities and amenities for the kids and they are putting in a splash park too. Nice dog park, mini golf, pool, volleyball, horseshoes, ladder ball, shuffleboard, fishing, paddle boats, arcade, fitness center. Shower houses are the cleanest I've seen.

| Owner has violent temper, food safety Marginal

By user-5988372... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2013-08-10 to 2013-11-15

WOW! Senior owner totally lost his temper when my wife simply asked about extra guest fees for use of playground. He closely followed my wife out of the campground office shouting insults. My wife felt very intimidated. UNACCOMPANIED WOMEN SHOULD NOT ENTER OFFICE IF SENIOR OWNER IS PRESENT. Also, beware of the pizza cart. The Larimer County Health Department rated food safety as "Marginal:, and the food cart located over the campground's former sewage dump station.

| Wonderful park

By user-5339731... on 2018-05-17. Stayed 2018-03-29 to 2018-04-02

Very clean and well kept. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Although some of the activities were closed due to the time of year we stayed we had a great time and coming back is a must when the park is in full swing. Would highly recommend this park

| Really Nice Destination Park

By user-4520470... on 2018-07-06.

Heading from Pacific Northwest to Alabama and sorry we cannot stay here longer. This is not just a place for an overnight, it's a destination park! We thought our GPS had lost it's way as this park is a distance from I-25 but worth the drive, in our opinion. (Think no traffic noise!) We have stayed at a number of KOAs over the years but this is by far the nicest one ever! Especially, if you have kids! There are numerous activities for them to occupy their time, from miniature golf to pedal carts and paddle boats. The sights are all paved. Once you check in, you are escorted to your site. The very courteous park employee will even help you get parked on your site. Be sure to try the on premise Hunt Brothers Pizza. Place your order and it gets delivered piping hot to your RV! Upon making our reservation, we were a it surprised at the nightly fee. However, once you arrive, you will see it is worth it!

| Nice Park

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-09-14 to 2018-09-16

Very nice park. Lots to do. Level cement sites. Roads are not paved which makes it very dusty. Entrance is a bit tough to find, the sign is very small and you enter by going through construction equipment.

| Not as impressed this year

By user-5358434... on 2019-08-09.

Last year we were very impressed with this park. However, this year not so much. They put us on a side space that barely fit our RV next to what appeared to be a long term resident not that we begrudge sharing but when they leave spare tires exposed and have a car which frequently needs jumping (so much so that they have a battery charger and jumper cables outside and leave their hood up when charging) they also had a car not a truck for their 5th wheel. The park has lots of kid friendly activities and a very nice trail around the lake. Someone did a wonderful job painting wildlife on the various tree stumps - however there were (imho) weird stuffed animals hanging from various trees.

| Nice stay

By user-6270441... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-13 to 2019-06-14

We stopped here for one night and were pleasantly surprised at how quiet and peaceful it was. We always associate KOAs with loud kids, but there were none here last night. We were surrounded by a lot of retirees and a HiLo group. We slept well in our hybrid and only heard a train in the distance twice overnight. The employees were very friendly and even gave us some duct tape for our bumper end. We'll definitely return if we're ever in the area. **It seemed to take forever to get here from the interstate, but it was worth it.