Reviews for Gilroy Garlic USA RV Park

| Late night rescue

By user-6400466... on 2017-10-23.

Stopped at county park and sadly an unchained pit came at my husband and leashed Tibetan Terrier. Left camp and headed out. Found this place about 8:45pm. Great instructions as to sites available and pricing left at office for late arrivals. Close spots yes, but for an over nighter clean, great staff, quiet. Met city police officer visiting a friend and he said great safe park. We will use again for over nighter. Very level spaces

| PBK

By user-5771461... on 2017-10-23.

What a great RV park...very clean,friendly staff,easy to get to,great hook ups...!

| Excellent shopping proximity.

By user-5906363... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-01-31 to 2016-02-07

Pull-through is $327 wk on a level concrete pad. The utilities work well but there is no picnic table and just enough room for a couple of chairs. This park does not supply a non-smoking area, so if your neighbors light up you are forced to suffer, run away, or hide. Surrounding the park are food processing plants and garlic fields which both stink like wild onions. I almost boiled some cabbage to freshen up the coach. There is very little room allocated to walk your dogs. The dog run (cage) is on the far SW side of the park. The other option is to take them outside the park to an overgrown tilled field that is nothing but weeds and black soil. There is a mile long dirt road to let them run on just to the the east of the park, but there is the occasional vehicle, so watch out. The women in the office are impersonal but proficient. The grounds keepers worked very hard every day to keep up the premises and always wave. There are feral cats running all over the property and the manager said that there is nothing that the county will do about it. One solution? Bounty.

| Expensive but nice

By user-5286681... on 2017-10-23.

55 dollars per night, but full hook ups, bathrooms, (free/clean) showers, level spots, and very well organized.

| Great park

By user-5812673... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-11-27 to 2015-12-04

This is a very nice clean park. Not a bad deal at $275/week. The staff is wonderful, they collect your trash and pickup your LP bottles, fill them, and return them and the LP is comparable to any other place around the area. Gilroy is a shoppers paradise. It is about a 45-50 minute drive to the Monterrey Bay area. We would stay here again.

| Wonderful RV Park

By user-5833009... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-03-11 to 2016-03-14

What a great place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Very quiet and well kept grounds. They honor Good Sam discount. Very close to restaurants , Target etc.

| Clean easy access friendly staff

By user-5670584... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-07-10 to 2014-07-12

Located behind Target and all the shopping is within one mile. Showers, laundry, pool all well maintained. Little store sells ice and ice cream and little amenities. The only downside is there is very little shade. Open, close quarters to neighbor in pull through and everything is cement. The back in sites have some trees but they are somewhat short. If I stay here again, I'm going to request a back in. Actually, we will stay here again. We like the area and literally a huge RV store (Seegrins) is a half mile away with a great parts department and lots of RVs! The staff behind the counter here is top notch helpful and outgoing, and they went out of their way to help us and Gilroy is in a lovely setting--pretty valley. The staff recommended OD's Kitchen for breakfast and it was excellent and so, five stars from me! Hope this helps!

| Great Park

By user-5838050... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2017-11-25 to 2017-11-26

The only reason I had to get this park four stars instead of five is that the lanes are a little narrow in each row… However the spaces are plenty big and very nice. Cement slabs with gravel in between roomie well-placed hook ups. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, free coffee in the morning, easy late checkin procedure, clean facilities and even a pool. They also provide space to simply dump your tanks, and refill your fresh water and propane if you are Boondocking nearby for a low fee. Strongly recommend calling ahead if you know you'll be in Gilroy, they fill up very fast! We will definitely be coming back!

| Good value

By user-6431793... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-03 to 2019-06-04

Good place for us to stop and rest on trips up and down the state. Near shopping to help stock up on the way to our destination. We have stayed a few times now. Staff has always been helpful and friendly. Pull through sites are basic but ideal for our overnight stays. Will continue to book here.