Reviews for Golden Gate Trailer Park

| Close to San Francisco

By user-6367823... on 2017-10-23.

This place is ideal if you want to visit San Francisco. You have the ferry which is a 20minute walk or you can get the bus from across the highway. The sites are tight and you have to reverse into your space. If you are a competent driver this shouldn't be a challenge. Wifi is all but useless but that seems to be normal! The age of your RV plays a role for some reason only known to California sites... Overall good for what it is and where it's located.

By user-5832038... on 2017-10-23.

| your best option and your worst option

By user-6258656... on 2017-10-23.

it is a RV parking lot, very very tight. plenty of RV are actual homes for people that this is their permanent address. we met some very nice and friendly people living there as in the city it is very expensive. we felt safe. difficult to find taxi to San Francisco, around 60$ one way. at night it takes 17 minutes. good part you get to cross the golden gate bridge. there is another option to take the ferry. 20 minute walk from RV park to ferry. the park is 1 minute from shopping center and very convenirnt. the best part is that it is a safe RV park and probably the best option to get near San Francisco.

| Anfrage

By user-4919271... on 2017-10-23.

Are for tomorrow two parking spaces, for a night with them still free. Best regards Peter Boldt

| Price

By user-4604525... on 2017-10-23.

Price is 66$

| OK

By user-6529853... on 2017-10-23.

we stayed 1 night and it was OK sites are small but hooked up you have tango WiFi and nice people who live there the restrooms weren't clean but it was OK for 1 night there is a bus stop very close and the ferry 20 min walk away

| $66 for two persons, extra $8 for each extra person

By user-5394228... on 2017-10-23.

The bath room and shower are very clean.

| Clean, friendly good for visit L.A.

By user-5805131... on 2017-10-23.

Very friendly staff, they explain every thing, like bus, taxi, ferry, free wi-fi codes and many, many informations of things to do around the trailer park. The Restrooms are fresh painted and very clean !!! The Highway isn┬┤t a problem, very quiet night.

| Friendly place

By user-6348104... on 2018-03-14.

Family owned, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Close to fwy, shopping and ferry. Space #10 is not level but managable. Wifi available. Good Verizon service. Would definitely stay here again.

| nice place

By user-5296407... on 2018-05-17.

people are friendly´╝îenvironment is clear

| Friendly

By user-5388788... on 2018-05-17.

Nice ladies, give good information about transporttation into town, toiletbuilding old but spotless clean!!

| $71 and food wifi

By user-5388788... on 2018-05-17.

| Good option for SF

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Rate ok for San Francisco. Quite narrow and like a parking space but one has got full hook up and showers without additional fee. Walk to ferry is about 20 min. With Clipper Card one way costs 7-8$. Manager provides very helpful information including Clipper Card for public transport in SF. Grocery next door. During weekends very few ferries go. Bus is also an option. Nice 45 min ride including Golden Gate Bridge.

| OK but tight & expensive for what you get...

By user-5566019... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-10-10 to 2018-10-14

Spaces are extremely tight back in. Internet connection very poor and TV channels non existent. Picnic table non existent and parking for trailer vehicle micro surgery. Staff are very nice but very over priced for what you get ($71 per night). Next time, I think I'll even pay the extra $30 per night and chose KOA. A lot more expensive but worth it if only staying a,few nights...

| Yesterday review reviewed

By user-5566019... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-10-10 to 2018-10-14

Wrote a review yesterday about this RV park mentioning you pay a lot for what you get. But that was before I realised this is San Francisco priced and actually I would like to say that this RV site is actually really good for money compared to what you would get for the same money around these parts. Despite the spaces being a bit tight the welcoming and help from the staff (lady manager) is fabulous and the friendliness from the other long term residents in the RV park is tremendous. I thought it would only be fair to review the review I wrote yesterday into a very much positive one. Will definitely come back here if I come back in San Francisco area.