Reviews for Graceland RV Park & Campground

| Nice Park

By user-4930647... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-09-06 to 2015-09-08

Nice park with lots of trees and walking distance to Graceland. They have a strict checkout time of 11 so plan to stay an extra night to have enough time to tour the area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Kind of expensive at $46/night. Very clean and good dog walking areas. Would stay again.

| Very nice

By user-4941002... on 2017-10-23.

Had a pleasant, but short stay. I hope to return and go to the BBQ place that picks you up at the campground in a limo, yeap, you read right! And all at a very reasonable price.

| Location!

By user-5816344... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-06-26 to 2017-06-27

Great location for Graceland and shuttle to Beale St. Check in was simple although staff could use a lesson on hospitality as they were very canned in their presentation and not very friendly. Sites were close and most had a shade tree. Nice play area and dog run. Bathrooms needed extra cleaning before the morning as they were filthy from the night before and are not cleaned until 11 am. Black mold in the showers was creepy. Oh and don't forget a sound machine and ear plugs to drown out the late night flights! Long live Elvis!

| Wonderful!

By user-4941002... on 2017-10-23.

So, I wrote a review after we stayed here last year, saying that I'd like to return and go to the BBQ restaurant, so we did!! This campground is great if you are going to Graceland. First you can walk to Graceland from it. Second, if you drive, the parking is free with your campground sticker. Third, Marlowes restaurant gives campers 10% off and comes to your site to pick you up in a pink limousine. This was lots of fun. Graceland is worth the tour, the car museum, not so much. GS rate was $42 and very much worth it. The sites are nice and leveled. Will stay here whenever we are back in Memphis. We had to leave sooner than anticipated due to a family emergency.

| Perfect location!

By user-5903765... on 2017-10-23.

We came to Memphis to see Graceland and this was the place to stay! Walk out of the park and across a parking lot and you're there! We even did the free pink Cadillac service to Marlowes and we were picked up at our site! Great fun

| Great park for your Graceland/Memphis visit!

By user-5619954... on 2017-10-23.

Location, location, location!! This park is not only located right at Graceland, but is also convenient to restaurants (Be sure to eat at Marlowe's!) and downtime venues. Several shuttles (some free) to area restaurants and venues. Area discounts for park guests. Sites are level, FHU, some shade, facilities are very clean, and the park is gated with 24-hour security. Would definitely stay here again.

| Good spot to tour from

By user-5261844... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-05-10 to 2017-05-11

We arrived mid afternoon and after a quick rest and bite to eat, we simply walked through the gate in the fence, through the Parking lot, bought our Graceland tickets, and enjoyed a lovely afternoon tour of the The King's mansion and grounds. Given the time of day there were no crowds, and we felt like we had the place to ourselves. Couple of hours later, we retraced our steps and at our RV, called Marlowe's. They sent the pink Cadillac over to pick us up (free of charge) and a few minutes later we were feasting on ribs! (Bring your campground 10% discount coupon!), and then we got driven home again. Couldn't ask for a better location to do all this from. There's a free shuttle that takes you downtown during the day, or a paid shuttle (5$ pp/one way) that takes you to Beale street in the evening hours. We didn't really use the facilities bit did a walk through and they all seemed ok. Check our FB page for photos or more details : https://www.facebook.com/SailingBanyan

| Nice

By user-6636973... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-03-07 to 2017-03-08

Very convenient to Graceland, you can just walk across the Graceland parking lot from the RV Park. The Park itself has small spots but they had grass and some trees. Tight spots but not bad.

| Watch the Entrance

By user-5729912... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-06-23 to 2017-06-24

The only one negative we had is that the entrance into and out of the park has a dip. We were in a 42' MH pulling a 14' trailer and you will drag. Other than that it was a great stay! Very convenient to Graceland.

By user-5784250... on 2017-10-23.

Dingy and a little rundown...not real friendly. But hey you're paying for convenience and kitsch...you can literally throw a football to Graceland.

| Perfect location for visiting Graceland

By user-4629233... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-05-31 to 2017-06-02

We chose to stay at Graceland RV Park because of its proximity to Graceland. That, and the fact we had dogs, and we wanted to be able to check on them during the tour. You couldn't ask for a more convenient park as it's across the parking lot from Graceland, so no need to get a car or unhook your tow vehicle. One thing that concerned us was several reviews for Memphis RV parks talk about how unsafe the areas are. Inside the park, neither of us felt the least unsafe and nor did we ever have that feeling one gets when something is "off". That may have been a different story had we left the park to walk around, but we had no reason to. We just walked to Graceland and back a couple of times across the parking lot. We called ahead the same day and had no trouble getting a site for 2 nights. We were lucky, because there had been storms a week or two before that knocked out the phones in the area, and they had just come back online. Other than the staff being understandably frantic and busy trying to catch up returning a gazillion calls and emails, they were professional. The camp store was well appointed with drinks, snacks and Elvis souvenirs. We had a concrete pull through site with full hook-ups, bounded by a little bit of grass. It was level enough that we didn't use our leveling blocks. The sites are pretty close to each other, enough that our dogs, on 15' leads, had to be managed to stay off our neighbors campsite. Other than that, it wasn't an issue. The interior streets were easy to navigate and our 25' Motorhome had no issues navigating the campground. Big rigs shouldn't have a problem getting around. There is a nice pool and the restrooms were clean. We did not use the showers, so I can't comment on them. At one end of the property, there is a large, grassy field (easily an acre) with fences on the perimeter. We let our dogs off leash to run and wrestle to burn off some energy after being inside our RV for so many hours. It was really nice to have that option for us and for them. Would stay here again.

| Very Convenient to Graceland

By user-5818465... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-04-26 to 2016-04-28

Excellent RV Park, walking distance to Graceland ticket center. Several exhibits that always exit through a gift shop. We to the shuttle to Beale Street, $10.00 RT. The "Free" Sun Studios shuttle requires each person to take the $12 studio tour and leaves you 4 blocks from Beale Street. I also recommend the free pink Cadillac limousine to the BBQ house 1.5 miles south of the campground. The neighborhood between the campground and BBQ is a little dodgy. The ride is safer.

| Fun and convienient

By user-4893436... on 2017-10-23.

Helpful staff in the office. Nice discounts and relationships with Graceland and local restaurants. Restrooms are modern, but staff do not do the best job with cleaning and stocking even though they close them down for 2 hours to take care of business. Shower drains were clogged. They left the bathroom door locked for 24 hours between cleanings even though I called the office about it. Next day three stalls had no toilet paper the afternoon after cleaning time. But the park itself is great with a nice pool and grounds.

| Nice Park

By user-5776224... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-10-28 to 2016-10-29

Nice park lots of trees and places to walk. Very close to Graceland's ticket center. The staff were not very nice or friendly. Showers were clean but needs a little fix up. Nice Laundry. Good wifi. Graceland was great! I would stay here again.

| Forgot to mention

By user-5871791... on 2017-10-23.

You can call UBER for transportation down town or there is a parking lot at the west end of Beale street if you go early enough. It is fifteen dollars for 12 hours. As others mentioned there are also shuttles, but we did not use them so I can't comment on those!

| Great experience

By user-6413626... on 2017-10-23.

If you aren't towing a vehicle you just can't beat this place. Walk through a gate on the campground and you're in the parking lot of the new Elvis's Graceland complex. If you want some great Memphis BBQ just call Marlowe's and they'll pick you up free of charge at your campsite in a pink Cadillac. Can't be more convenient than that. Had a great time.

| Great site! Couldn't be better.

By user-5871791... on 2017-10-23.

Every thing about this park is top shelf, including the staff. Great internet, if you mention that is important to you . If you accept a site near the rear, the signal for the Internet is VERY weak if it works at all! Every other good thing others mentioned, I second!!

| Great fir a short stay

By user-5929694... on 2017-10-23.

Our 22 ft. RV was given a small back-in spot (perhaps because we just wanted water/electric?) which was fine because we were spending so little time here. Arrived around 2pm & ate lunch before walking to the Graceland museum which is the adjacent property. Bath house was clean, air conditioned, and head plenty of hot water. Drove to Beale St. for dinner. Heavy police presence there to keep the fun manageable, which was nice for the family. Parking in a lot was fine, as long as we paid for the number of spots our RV took up (2 x $10). Other than the pool, nothing else here for families until you go off site. Sites all seem mostly level. Would come again.

| Nice place, unfriendly staff

By user-5921505... on 2017-10-23.

Stayed here one night. Arrived after office hours so used late registration. Back in site was level, water pressure good. No issues. checking out the next morning the staff was cold and unfriendly. Not even a hello, how was your stay, thank you for your business-nothing. Not even a goodbye.Very cold and unprofessional. (This was The black lady in the office. Other lady was on the phone so not sure how she would have treated me.) Can't imagine how they would handle a line of people. I was the only one in the office! Next time I'll choose a place beyond Memphis and keep on driving.

| Touristy but fun

By user-642005 on 2017-10-23.

We are not big Elvis fans but decided we wanted to visit Memphis and this park got good reviews. We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay here. In terms of getting there, we missed the driveway the first time so just make sure to turn into the driveway for the Hearthbreak Hotel on Lonely Street (yes, like I said it is touristy). The park is directly behind the hotel. It is pretty tight spots but for how close you are to the Graceland visitor area it is pretty well laid out. They have a nice spot to walk your dog. Some of the facilities are a bit run down but the showers were decent and the kids enjoyed the pool. The park is connected to the parking lot of the Graceland visitor center making it very easy to take the tours and see the sights around the area. The park is not too far from the downtown area as well so you can make a day trip out of that spot. We visited the Cotton Museum and enjoyed it as well as the science center. We got good Verizon service at the park and they had decent Internet as well. If you visit Memphis and especially if you are planning on visiting Graceland we would recommend this park.

| Best WiFi

By user-5901079... on 2017-10-23.

Nice park walking distance to Graceland. Only stayed one night but what an awesome WiFi. Front desk people very nice. Went to Marlowe's BBQ; picked up at park in pink Cadillac to restaurant plus return and for tip only. Great southern BBQ!

| It's ok

By user-6542543... on 2017-10-23.

The campsite is certainly the place to stay for a Graceland visit. It's a little tightly packed but easy in and out. 24 hour security is a nice feature. The bathrooms and shower are pretty nice and well maintained. Pool and picnic area is nice as well. Really the only downside is the close proximity to the airport. The 5am and 11pm takeoffs and landings can be a bit annoying.

By user-5885746... on 2017-10-23.

Very nice place to stay while rving in Memphis !

| Thank you, Thank you very uch for a grat stay!

By user-5806052... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2017-10-14 to 2017-10-18

Conveniently located next door to Elvis Presley’s Memphis which is part of Graceland. So nice to just walk thru the park gate to Graceland without paying the $10 for parking! All sites are full hook up and have a picnic.

By user-5786172... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2017-12-01 to 2017-12-02

This was the perfect location! We knew it was right next to Graceland but didn't realize there was a gate so you can easily walk over to the main tour site. We felt very safe in the park even though the surrounding areas were a bit sketchy. There are cabins and although the sites are a little tight the benefit of location makes up for it for sure. And the savings of the $10 parking fee at Graceland was an added surprise. We were even able to use it the day of checkout (11:00am) so worked out well. In my opinion this is the best location for visiting Graceland and downtown Memphis.

| Very easy

By user-5604944... on 2018-03-14.

We came in specifically to see Graceland. It was easy and comfortable. Decent facilities close to the Graceland tour Walking distance

| Cahill Camping Crew

By user-6334755... on 2018-05-17. Stayed 2018-03-27 to 2018-03-29

We came here to visit Graceland (bucket list). The park was small and sites were tight, but there was full hookup and most sites were pull through. Washrooms & laundry were clean. We did not spend much time at the RV park. The park is very convenient to visit Graceland & Beale St. You don't have to drive anywhere. There is a gate linking the RV park to Graceland and you can go across to The Guest House at Graceland to catch a shuttle down to Beale St. which is a must do if you stop in Memphis. Ate ribs @ Blues Cafe & BB Kings and caught a Memphis Grizzlies game while down on Beale. The shuttle dropped us off at our camper at the end of the night. We had a great time. Put it on your list.

By user-6442888... on 2018-05-17.

Very crowded but is very close to graceland. Would definitely stay again

| Close to Graceland

By user-5326444... on 2018-05-17. Stayed 2018-04-23 to 2018-04-24

The campground was nice, but it was tight. I had requested a pull through for my 38' 5th but when I showed up they had me in a back-in. They corrected it but gave me a site where the front of the site was right on the entrance road to the park. All traffic entering the park went by us. It also made it difficult to set up as I had to block the road to unhook and hook up, and I had to park my truck right on the edge of the site. When I asked if I could be moved to a site with a little more room because of those issues I was told to just do the best I could with the parking. So to park I had to go through some grass area, and it being muddy I left big tracks through it. Real close to Graceland. They have a gate that leads right into the Graceland parking lot. I wouldn't stay here if I wasn't going to Graceland. But if you are, this is the perfect spot.

| Lot 70

By user-5772869... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-08-06 to 2018-08-10

Very convenient to Graceland ! My big problem was we didn t have any shade !

| Two day stay

By user-5263685... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-10-03 to 2018-10-05

What a convenient stop....right at the gateway to Graceland. Free tour bus just at the cab station outside Graceland. Friendly service will come again!

| Wonderful 3 days stay

By user-6556927... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-10-04 to 2018-10-07

Wow! Spot clean! Leveled sites, quiet and oh so convenient to Graceland walking distance! Took Uber to downtown Memphis, Beale street. )$13) all well worthed. Highly recommend!

By user-6280741... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-10-02 to 2018-10-03

Good for visiting Graceland. Front desk was very helpful. We arrived late and reservation was waiting on the nite board when we arrived. Security told us where the nite board was as we went thru the front gate. Park was secure and safe. We loaded up and parked next door next to the entrance. Front office gave us a $15 voucher to park free. We had a pull through site.

By user-6472020... on 2019-08-09.

Small quiet next door to Graceland. Uber to Beal street about 16 $ gated with security. Beal

| Nice but noisy

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-04-08 to 2019-04-10

Well kept, friendly staff, walk to Graceland. Lots of road noise, and the Jets (cargo?) at Memphis airport start taking off at 0430. Plenty of services close by.

| Walk to Museum via side gate

By user-5267747... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-21 to 2019-05-22

I don t know why there s some negative reviews I thought the park was clean the people were nice. I didn t come here to hang out at the RV park I came here to see Elvis s mansion and museum this was just a place to stop and park so convenient. I d stay here again.

| Good location

By user-6038578... on 2019-08-09.

Nothing fancy. We had a site up front and good WiFi signal. Was nice to be able to walk to Graceland. The roads in were terrible though!

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

We loved our stay at Graceland RV. Laundry room clean. Staff friendly and very helpful. Quiet. Can walk to Graceland, shuttle to Beale Street. We would definitely come back.

| Good quiet little campground

By user-5277581... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-21 to 2019-06-22

Stayed one night, called hour outside memphis and they had a spit for us. Walk to Graceland entertainment building. Graceland was Little expensive $100 for 2 people.pool looked nice we didn t use it as we weren t there long enough. Security guard 24/7 was good. Saw one turn people away. Area outside RV park was kinda sketchy but I felt safe inside park. $47 for 30 amp with good Sam.

| Need updating

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-23 to 2019-06-24

Stayed a few years back and nothing has been updated. Staff are great. They need to close for a week and pave the mud hole sites. Dog walk area is a mess grass ankle high. Electric needs updating don't use unless you have surge protector. Don't think I'll be back..

| Great little place

By user-5279073... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-07-02 to 2019-07-04

Everyone was so friendly!! The laundry facilities were clean. Small campground, but we came to stay so we could see Graceland. Loved how close it was!! ALL the staff was super friendly.

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-08-03 to 2019-08-04

Clean campground with security. Friendly staff. Great WiFi.