Reviews for Holiday Travel Park

| Great park

By user-5822187... on 2017-10-23.

Sites were long and level with room to unhook 5th wheel from DRW truck. Restrooms/showers were very clean. Many seasonal and/or full time residents. But most appeared to be on one side of park and short stays on the other side. Road into park is a little narrow and residential but overall ok. Glad to find a level spot in this part of the country. Would definitely stay here again.

| Nice Place, Convenient

By user-5810898... on 2017-10-23.

This place is very convenient to many attractions in Chattanooga, has a store, very nice, clean restrooms. They are repaving the roads and improving the entrance.

| On civil war battlefield.

By user-5853161... on 2017-10-23.

The streets of this park are named after generals of the civil war, union on the right and confederates on the left. They even have a 35-minute war video. Very roomy with lots of long pull thru sites. Picnic tables with campfire rings and deadfall nearby to use. Helpful office, very reasonable, good wifi. Hookups at end of lot so we backed up to drain sewer when left as our hose not long enough. Traveling in coach pulling trailer. A funny sidenote. I was texting an old classmate we planned to meet, that this place "named its streets for civil war genitals. Its our kind of place." Darn that auto correct. Texted apology to long lost friend that we weren't that type of people. We visited national Chittamunga battlefield nearby but a monument was on corner of campground. Definitely stay again. Easy in and out.

| Will stay again

By user-6461803... on 2017-10-23.

Great place to stay while visiting Chattanooga or passing on I-75. The park is older but well maintained with pristine bathrooms and showers. There is a nice pool and dog park.

By user-5827302... on 2017-10-23.

Stayed here 2 nights. Nice park, good location for attractions in the area.Though the sites are tight for Big Rigs and Their cable tv hookup is terrible. We were sightseeing most of the day. Camped on our motorhome.

| Nothing special

By user-6697187... on 2017-10-23.

Popular camping attraction was nearly filled, along with many seasonal campers that were trashy and unkempt. Most overnight lots were pull throughs that had a crushed rock base and a small picnic table. Water standing around most southwest lots from previous rains. Although wide enough to accommodate slides, lots seemed undersized for today's larger units. Friendly staff and easy to get to.

| Nice park

By user-4519230... on 2017-10-23.

Sites are level, roomy and, with FHU. Close to all things Chattanooga. A good pick.

| Nice park...

By user-5771461... on 2017-10-23.

This is a very nice park (when it's not raining lol) . Very busy , level sites ..makes koa look bad..

| Wet sites

By user-6362052... on 2017-10-23.

Sites are quite wet. Had to stand in 6 inches of muck to hook up to power and other facilities (see photos). Perhaps I don't understand campground management. They gave me this site for 2 weeks and I have to live surrounded by 4 inches of water. I asked for some gravel when we arrived and the staff said that "they could be fired for putting gravel on the lawn." Lawn? Seriously? The photos were taken 24 hours after one quarter inch of rainfall. This qualifies as a marsh.

| Spotless Restrooms and Showers.

By user-5786200... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-06-05 to 2017-06-06

Stayed overnight only. Check in person was friendly and informative about the area. Spaces were adequate but many had standing water due to re ent heavy rains. Internet was very fast. The facilities were the cleanest we have seen in awhile! Quiet with the except a nearby train, not startling but it did wake me up twice.

By user-5882750... on 2017-10-23.

I am a big fan of a nice outdoor setting to sit. This did not fit the bill. Sites are very close and turns are tight. We only were here for one night heading back home so we didn't unpack to settle in. Pool is beautifuland office has so much to offer. Laundry was huge and clean. Inexpensive too. I would have given a better rating if... * sites were bigger * less 'permanent' RVs * RV site had some grass Before I forget, there is a racetrack across the street. VERY LOUD! this would not be a destination park for me

| Very Convenient off 1-75

By user-5209101... on 2017-10-23.

Very Convenient. Got here after hours and they left all instructions for us. Super friendly. Rained hard before we got there and it was pretty dry-- not a lot of standing water. Huge area for dogs too. Highly recommend for a quick stop but plenty of amenities too. Your nav will take you to the mobile home park but the campground has signs to tell you to keep going another 1/4 mile!

| Excellent

By user-5234795... on 2017-10-23.

Beautiful place. Great showers. Large lots. Lots of trees. Very clean.

| Not near as nice as rhe web site states. Small unlevel sites...

By user-4632908... on 2017-10-23.

| 5 stars for sure.

By user-6297693... on 2017-10-23.

This is a great place. Clean, flat, firm gravel, picnic table on cement. Spaces are wide an ought. Looks tight but plenty of room to maneuver 38 foot class a into spot snd pull thru out. Owners nice, friendly and easy reservations on the phone. We only stayed one night and needed full hookup which we got. No regrets, would come here again in a heart beat. Easy off I 75. But gps took us to trailer park, but rv park is down the road 1/4 mole further. There were small signs but at night could be tricky. Again, great place and nice pool.

| Great Rally Location

By user-6363638... on 2017-10-23.

Have stayed twice for FMCA chapter rally weekends. Good clean restrooms/showers. Clean if older pool. Fairly level hard-packed gravel parking pads. It can be swampy in between the pads after heavy rains - which is about the same as most places we've stayed after rains. Great access to Chattanooga and the surrounding area. Pretty park. Shade trees - which they cut back if you need for camper access. Going again soon!

| Fine for overnight

By user-5861197... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-05-26 to 2017-05-29

We needed a place for the holiday weekend and accepted a spot with the long-term residents who were very welcoming, assuming we had just moved in. Sites were tight. Good bath house and laundry, game room. Near the interstate. And yes, the race track was loud, but didn’t go on too long at night.

| TIme to Travel...Jeff&Jan

By user-5952929... on 2017-10-23.

A very nice campground.. Plenty of room...great staff...will come back

| Lewis and Clark trail trip

By user-5898960... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-06-14 to 2017-08-15

Level gravel pad. Full hook ups good wifi. 5* baths great job keeping them clean. Shade in most sites. Easy access. Great place to stay to visit the area.

| Drag racing noise.

By user-6362052... on 2017-10-23.

The park doesn't have any control over this, but there is a race track just on the other side of the interstate, near Camping world. The noise is UNGODLY from noon till midnite all weekend. Just a warning if you were planning on sitting outside. It's impossible.

| Fantastic staff and great location

By user-5271659... on 2017-10-23.

We came to Chattanooga to buy a home. The staff was very helpful in allowing us to extend our stay till we closed on our house. The campground is wonderful, level travel pull thru sites. We were able to get satellite television at our site but some do have trees obstructing the dish. Close to great restaurants and attractions.

| Great overnite spot

By user-5218426... on 2017-10-23.

Very convenient, large LEVEL sites, knowledgeable mgr & friendly; no password wifi. Got in late, sign at office said "check in at 8 after parking" all kinds of eateries nearby BUT it was very restful & QUIET!! Highly recommend- reasonably priced; much better than Camper World. From one who's rv'd over 200k miles! Give them an A for overnighter sites

| Good base

By user-5657589... on 2017-10-23.

The park is in a good location to see the many Chattanooga sights. Site was level with adequate space and everything worked fine. Staff was somewhat helpful but not very friendly. We'll stay there again when in the area.

By user-5492350... on 2017-10-23.

Poor internet, limbs falling don't park your rv under a tree there and the worst customer service and very rude do your self a favor go somewhere else

| Not the best

By user-5811067... on 2018-03-14.

Sites are exceptionally small. Not enough room to park the RV and the truck on the site. Park grounds are poorly maintained. Staff is not friendly and do not lift a finger to assist with issues. You cannot go to the bathroom or shower without a numeric code. No trash pickup just one central dumpster. Wifi and cable are very good.

| Great place

By user-5520691... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2018-02-23 to 2018-02-24

Great place to stay, clean, friendly and quiet. Staff was super helpful and happy. We have dogs the park was very accommodating for them as well.

| Nice, but...

By user-5786305... on 2018-05-17. Stayed 2018-04-05 to 2018-04-08

Nice location close to I75 and Chattanooga. Clean grounds. VERY tight for my 34’ fifth wheel. All gravel lots. Close to level side to side but front to back very unlevel 4x4 truck and front is higher than truck to level Camper. Almost all sites are “pull through” but I had to back out of site to get put. Internet is horrible. 978ms pong and .25 mbps download 0 mbps upload according to Speedtest. Was cold while there so didn’t get out to enjoy playground and pool but looks nice. We will try elsewhere next time.

| Great place to stay

By user-5669995... on 2018-05-17. Stayed 2018-04-16 to 2018-04-22

We came her for some R & R, do a little shopping and visit with relatives. We had a great site with shade. Nice place to go for a stroll. Very clean, nice store with camper items and ice cream. There is picnic table and a fire pit. Easy pull thru spots with level ground also very close to I75.

| Nice Park

By user-5001115... on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-06-24 to 2018-06-28

Recent visit was scheduled for 3 nights but due to air conditioning going out and needed replaced we had to stay another night. Office staff was great to work with when we had to extend our stay one more night. Park is very clean and easy to get to, only issue we had was at no fault of the them is the air traffic over head. Not noisy but you could hear planes going over you. would give them 5 stars for being clean and friendly office staff.

| Nice Place

By user-6403550... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-10-11 to 2018-10-13

We came here bc we wanted to hike in Cloudland Canyon SP and this was the closest place that could accommodate our 45-ft bus and full-size pickup toad. When I made the reservation, I specifically asked about accommodating our rig. We were in site 148 and had space to park the toad. You will hear noise from the drag strip a few miles away in Fri & Sat nights.

| Nice place.

By user-5148436... on 2019-08-09.

We stayed one night.Easy to find off I-75.Just two quick turns.Very nice and informational staff. Large pull- thrus.A lot of historical sites very close.Will stay again if we're back this way.

| We're happy we stayed here

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-04-24 to 2019-04-29

We stayed here for five days while my wife attended a conference. Very nice campground. Near I-75. Gravel sites are relatively level. Most sites are full hook-up, including cable TV. The sites are a little close, but not uncomfortable. Most sites are pull throughs. Fire rings are provided and seem to be cleaned out regularly. Wifi on site, but is a weak signal on the very edge of the campground. The restrooms are spotless. Individual shower rooms are clean as well. Firewood and propane sales are available. The pool is well maintained. The hosts are very friendly. There is a store on site. Close to restaurants, gas and grocery. Several historical and natural sites nearby. One side of the campground is mostly seasonal campers but they are all clean and maintained, which speaks highly of the management of the campground. The only negative is that the campground is located under the approach to the airport so there is some noise from jets taking off and landing, but it ended at evening and it was somewhat entertaining to watch the various aircraft. We will definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

| Watch out for aligators

By user-6218339... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-19 to 2019-05-23

This is nicely groomed, quiet park. Staff is friendly and helpful. Did not use laundry or pool, but looked to be nice. Stayed lakefront at site #97 Positives: Clean, quiet and attractive. Trash pickup twice daily. Friendly. TV antenna stations were good. Negatives: My concrete pad was not very level. Needs lights so it would be easier to spot alligators at night. No one said anything about the alligators. First day a six footer came out of the woods and went under an rv 3 spots up from us. Had to get someone to come take it away. Saw a big one and a small one swimming in the lake in the evenings. Needless to say I was very nervous walking my small dog at night. Wi-Fi was a pain. Had to reconnect through a service provider each day Oh yes, and only allowed one device per site. If your going to have direct tv at a few sites at no extra charge, should have it at all sites. Pricy for the amenities received. Would I come again. Definitely not.

| Nice Park

By user-6218339... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-18 to 2019-05-19

Friendly staff. Complimentary popcorn ready at the office. All gravel, but nice park. Sites were pretty level and well groomed. Checked out the showers and found them nice and clean. Free laundry if you can catch them not in use. Several permanent or long term residents, but everyone friendly. Just spent one night while traveling threw. Several nice eating places close by.

| Everything Was Good

By user-6218339... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-23 to 2019-05-25

Nice place. Friendly, helpful staff. All gravel, but nice level sites and well kept. Only spent two nights, but would not hesitate to stay longer. The only negative I found was there were no restrictions on dogs other than they had to be leashed and under the owners control. I ran into a large German Shepard which was very aggressive towards other dogs. Should not have been allowed in park.

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Very nice clean park. Will be a go to for us!