Reviews for Jetty Park

| Love it!!!

By user-5875575... on 2017-10-23.

My husband & I enjoyed our stay here so much that we extended our stay an extra week... We watched the cruise ships everyday as they made there way from port to the open sea! It's very clean & quiet. It is a short drive to shopping and other area attractions. There is a great beach just a minutes walk from us and the staff are very friendly! We highly recommend this campground and will definitely be returning again!!!!

| Close to the beach

By user-6581910... on 2017-10-23.

Nice campground, friendly staff, some places with concrete pads, very spacy, quiet location. Very windy on stormy days, some sites are sheltered by trees . Price somewhat high - due to the strategic position near to the beach and Kennedy Space Center.

| Overpriced

By user-5871262... on 2017-10-23.

Overpriced unless you're a resident of the county.

| Very Nice

By user-6397401... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-12-23 to 2014-12-25

We enjoyed the stay. They have a pier to fish in the ocean for free. Nice shady sites with grill and picnic tables concrete pads at least where we were. You could hear the beach but it is on the other side of the dune a short walk.

| Nice place

By user-5844032... on 2017-10-23.

This is a great place if going to see Kennedy Space Center. The area was lacking rain, so very dusty and dry. We would stay here again. We camped in a Motorhome. Nice and quiet. We were able to see a Space X launch while we were there. Cruise ships were going out the day we were there. The restrurants near the terminals​ were excellent!

| Nice and quiet

By user-6209854... on 2017-10-23.

Nice park with friendly staff. Has barbecues on the sites and a small shop. Entrance is secured. Good place to go if you like to see rocket launches from the free pier (Canaveral air force base)

| RV Newbies....

By user-5294395... on 2017-10-23.

We live only an hour away and are very familiar with Canaveral and Cocoa area. We chose Jetty Park for our "Maiden Voyage" for a weekend trip just to get familiar with our new RV. Great experience from the pleasant office staff and our site location was great. With retirement a few years away we Will definitely be back for many more weekend getaways.

| Nice campground

By user-4862758... on 2017-10-23.

Near to the beach. Next to the cruise Terminals. 20 minutes to kennedy space center.

| Park run by Port Canaveral

By user-5852854... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-10-03 to 2014-10-07

Read many glowing reviews from the internet , and decided to make this our destination while in Florida visiting grand kids. Kinda dissapointed upon arrival to find NONE of the sites have a view of the ocean as suggested on other websites.To be fair there are some UNIMPROVED sites with water only outside of the fenced area that do have excellent views of the port and jetty. Too much vegetation surrounding park. Campground was clean & well maintained. Water,electricity & sewer all work as they should.Gated park,so felt very secured. Most campsites have a concrete pad but no gravel or paved drive getting into them just grass.Parking is on grass also.Park was filled to capacity as of late Friday afternoon & cleared back out by Sunday @ noon. Many locals use this place for weekend getaways , so reservations might be a good idea. Quiet time was not observed by a few, and seemed to have no enforcement of it. Wi-Fi was slow but worked. If you want to see the cruise ships pass by you either have to go outside of the fenced park or camp next to the fence on the north side and look thru the vegetation. Ok place to stay, but not my kind of park.

| RuckyDuker

By user-5783730... on 2017-10-23.

Have stayed here many times, Great beach access, good people, finally fed up with TENGO internet as it is totally inadequate for planning, weather and reservations, all of which are vital to how we do RVing.

| Nice and quiet

By user-6209854... on 2017-10-23.

Nice park with friendly staff. Has barbecues on the sites and a small shop. Entrance is secured. Good place to go if you like to see rocket launches from the free pier (Canaveral air force base)

| Good place

By user-5326457... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2017-11-16 to 2017-11-18

Good views SpaceX Ocean liners

| Close to Beach

By user-5242219... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2017-12-31 to 2018-01-01

We were lucky to get a spot during the Christmas holiday. Some places in the back have nice trees around, but the front is quite barren. Public beach is right across a parking lot. Very close to Cape Canaveral and shopping. Some sites are concrete, but many are just sand or grass. Friendly staff and good security with a gate.

| Super place, Super Busy

By user-6732797... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2018-02-17 to 2018-02-18

Neat place with a great fishing pier and beach. We were able to get a night on a busy holiday weekend. Make reservations early.

| Runway

By user-5840566... on 2018-05-17.

If you want to casino cruise or go to the beach..with no dogs allowed on beach boardwalk or pathways this is the place for you. Ryde people cut thru our camp site to the washrooms..like a freeway. Bathrooms very nice and generally clean. Sites are fairly spacious.

| Rude

By user-5840566... on 2018-05-17.

That's rude people.

| Just what we wanted

By user-6471552... on 2018-05-17. Stayed 2018-04-15 to 2018-04-17

Incredible location. Very short walk to the beach (just across the parking lot). We’ve seen many major cruiseships pass by and will watch the rocket launch tonight. Paid only $37 a night. Nice neighbors and non-rvers haven’t even stepped into our area (inlet spots.)

| Docking a star after last review

By user-6471552... on 2018-05-17.

Check out is at 12pm. I lost track and was packing up by then. 12:07 I get a bang on the door, kicking us out, because people were checking in two hours early. I said “hi, we’re just getting ready to head out” and the woman said “the next person is here for this spot and check out IS at 12.” Yeah. Hence me packing up. We were out of our spot by 12:10. Maybe some patience and a little leeway maybe?... seeing as the people checking in were being allowed to check in hours early? They never even took our spot and went elsewhere anyway. Two hours later and it’s still empty. FOLLOW THE RULES HERE.

| Loved it here.

By anonymous-user on 2018-05-17. Stayed 2018-05-06 to 2018-05-10

Our 50 amp, FHU, back-in site was on a concrete slab and was level. Our site #352, as well as our friends' sites, #357 & #358, were shaded. Not all sites have shade. I called before booking online to get help determining which sites had shade. We had ample space between our sites. The cg is clean, well run, and check-in was friendly and efficient. There is plenty of walking/biking space. The beach is a short walk away as is the pier. The port, where cruise ships depart, is a short distance away as are restaurants. There is a breakfast/lunch restaurant at the pier. Their WIFI is non existent, but we have our own hotspot, so no problem for us. We had plenty of OTA channels and good Verizon cell service. We'll definitely be back. We loved it.

| Campground OK, Great Location

By user-6149644... on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-05-10 to 2018-05-16

The campground is OK, very helpful staff, clean shower houses, otherwise the sites are very close together with very little privacy between them. The reason you stay there is the location. Its a short walk to a nice wide sandy beach, long licensed fishing pier with a tackle/bait shop and good snack bar. You can also see cruise ships enter end exit port Canaveral. Great views of rocket launches from Cape Canaveral, we saw a SpaceX launch. Close to lots of restaurants, shops and fishing charters.

| Nice stay for visiting KSC

By anonymous-user on 2018-07-06.

Very nice and organized. Very friendly and helpful people Beach not as nice as the ones on the golf coast, a lot of seagrass.

| Cabine

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-07-04 to 2019-07-06

| Cabine

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-07-04 to 2019-07-06

Cabine