Reviews for Limon KOA

| Limon KOA

By user-5792617... on 2017-10-23.

First, it's Limon CO. Not Aspen CO. Second, it's Limon, CO.I have stayed at many KOA sites so for this area, I gave it 5 stars. They are doing the best they can with the location. Free WiFi and TV channels. Clean pool and grounds. Chinese Elm trees are trying to stage a comeback. Although the site is sandwiched between two busy highways, The traffic noise was not heard. We got a site on July 3rd, no prior reservation, when all other KOA camps were full. Pizza and other hot snacks available at the little camp store. No complaints so far.

| Should've taken pictures or maybe video?

By user-6214137... on 2017-10-23.

I will start off by saying that we didn't end up staying there but I wanted to tell you about our experience because we did stop to check it out. Other reviews for this place sound really nice. That was not our experience. It was really run down looking and for $42 a night it seemed like a rip off. The staff who helped us, a guy in his mid 40's, yelled at us as soon as he saw us because we hadn't knocked on his house door yet. (We were there about 60 seconds, just trying the office door & looking around) then was rude while we were checking in. We asked if we could walk out and look at our spot before we paid, and you could tell that made him mad. He motioned to the door and huffed "51". After we got out of the building I confirmed with my boyfriend that he was being super rude. So we went back in and said we were going to try our luck closer to denver. He just huffed again and said good luck really sarcastically. We stopped at the next koa and they were super nice!

| Reserve early

By user-5133988... on 2017-10-23.

We stayed here one night we stopped with a reservation at about 4:30 it was half full and filled up by 7. We saw at least 5 RVs pulled in with No Reservations that were turned away. Nice pool - easy pull through but not a lot of room.

| Another Flat Spot to Stop

By user-4624842... on 2017-10-23.

Typical KOA. Gravel sites are flat. Good canle tv. Wifi ok when it works; lots of dropped connections. Nice 9 hole golf course in town.

| Easy access

By user-5233399... on 2017-10-23.

Easy access from highway. Clean with helpful staff. Adequate site size. We stayed two nights in a 38 foot 5th wheel

| Very disappointed

By anonymous-user on 2017-10-23.

First of all no one was at the office. Then when she gave is our site number someone was already in it. Had to walk back to her home to get another site number. The sites are so close that when we opened our slides it covered the Pinic table next to us and touched their awning When we went back to office she complained that eveytime she got back to house another customer comes. She offered to give money back of we did not like the way she did business. This was our first time and maybe last to stay at a Koa.

| A good place to stop

By user-4519230... on 2017-10-23.

Good staff. Clean. Level sites. And importantly, convenient.

| Great Place, wonderful people

By user-5338953... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-04-28 to 2014-04-29

We were caught in a wind storm and elected to shut down for the day. Arrived here and found a friendly, understanding staff that was more than willing to help. Only really needed electricity, cable was a great addition and that was provided. Excellent stocked camp store, better than I have seen in many campgrounds. The owner is a quilter, awesome work available for sale, bonus! I recommend this place for a day, a week, there is a lot of history here in the windy quiet of the Colorado plains.

| $52 for electricity only

By user-6729819... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-07-07 to 2014-07-08

Advertised $33 to $36 charged $52

| Snowed in, two day stay

By user-5797241... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-03-17 to 2016-03-19

Very clean and neat RV park. Planned to stay only one day, snowed overnight so we made it two. Washroom excellent. Fuel nearby. Easy parking. Great wifi fast. Friendly staff.

| Clean, popular stop over

By user-5892104... on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-17

The owners/hosts of this place are a very nice couple. They Facility is very clean. There are not a lot of shade trees, but this is a very popular location outside of Denver. Call early for a weekend reservation. The KOA price is always hard to swallow, but this definitely the best option that we saw

| Bad customer experience

By user-5454287... on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-06-27 to 2018-06-27

Arrived 1/2 hr before checking in time on web page Of 1pm, told our space was being paved and to comeback in 1/2 hr. Went and fueled and waited until I assumed they would be done. Waited an hour. No accommodating us, hostile manager. I booked a week prior. 96 degrees outside and I have a black dog. Campground was not even 1/3 full. Wanted 30amp but have adapter for 50. After two months on the road this was the first of my complaints. We moved on down the road. Robert Johnson Ridgefield Wa

By user-5319517... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-10-07 to 2018-10-08

These folks where great. We canceled our Ne site so we could drive farther beings raining anyway. Called her at 9 am got us a pull thru site wIth full hookups Arrived at 5:55 on a Sunday the managers/owners where sitting there waiting for us, as she stated on phone close at 6 but rrservatIon would be outdIdr Very friendly. In and out in few minutes. Park is full So glad we called ahead. Thanks They close at 6 pm will leave

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-11-16 to 2018-11-17

Over priced parking lot with hookups

| Pig in a pond

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-22 to 2019-06-23

It rained the night we were there. It was a mess, could not get out of the coach without stepping in mud

| New management is trying hard!

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-26 to 2019-06-27

I left a bad review in 2015, because it earned a bad review at that time. We stayed again this year, and the lady running the place now is working very hard to improve the place. It's clean, orderly, and just all around better than it was. They are currently building more sites, and with the weather this year, I'm sure it's a challenge. Keep up the great work, it's really coming around!

| Muddy

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-07-08 to 2019-07-09

A muddy mess when it s wet