Reviews for Los Suenos de Santa Fe RV Park

| It's pretty good!

By user-5470439... on 2017-10-23.

We almost stayed at one of the motels nearby because of the negative reviews here, and I'm so happy we didn't. Yes, it's a gravel parking lot, but many sites have shade trees and they all have picnic tables. Security bathrooms are clean and offer coin laundry. Having wifi is definitely a plus. With our discount ( they take Good Sam, AAA, AARP, military and more), our Class B backed into a 30 amp spot right in Santa Fe for $33, a fraction of what we would pay at a motel. A good find.

| Great Location for Sante Fe

By user-5111035... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-12-11 to 2015-12-14

Nice level spots. Electric and water work great. Super clean bathrooms and friendly helpful staff. I would stay again. Park is nestled between some hotels. Outside is not welcoming but it totally works!

| Nice & convienient close to town!

By user-5744314... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-05-23 to 2016-05-25

Spacious spots, clean pool and close to town.

| Just OK

By user-6004773... on 2017-10-23.

Basic campground. Nothing special. A little tired. Great desert ravine out the back gate to walk your dog off leash.

| Good overnight stop

By user-5822485... on 2017-10-23.

We stayed here 20 years ago and it was a dump. Fast forward 20 years and it's a pretty good place for motorhome to stay in Santa Fe. Near to bus line and long walk to Tortilla Flats which gets good reviews on Trip advisor. We ate at Tortilla Flats twice and had good meals but still go to Thomasitas if we are able. This place has been upgraded to very acceptable for overnight but is still a long way from a place I would want to stay for more than a couple of days.

| Good dump station

By user-5835245... on 2017-10-23.

I live in the area and needed to dump somewhere. The very friendly person in the office charged me $10.82 and asked me to use any of the available pull through sites which all had threaded sewer pipes with caps, freshly lined trash cans, and water hookups. I can understand how other reviewers have felt there is a lack of room for larger RV's, but it wasn't very crowded this evening and our 28 foot class c seemed to have enough room. The arroyo behind the park has a pedestrian trail that can take you all the way to the railyard downtown (about 6 miles with a few steep hills).

| A Filthy Run-down Trailer Park

By user-5743335... on 2017-10-23.

This is NOT an RV Park... this is a TRAILER PARK! Dirty as dirty gets, worn roads, horrible conditions! Whoever wrote reviews with ANY stars clearly has a financial connection or interest in this place. DON'T EVER BOTHER FINDING IT... IT'S A TOTAL RAT NEST!!

| Nice place

By user-6470878... on 2017-10-23.

This is an RV park. I'm glad we didn't listen to other reviews, it's not a resort but this is a nice place. Water pressure is good, table at every site, pool is clean and space between your neighbors are a good distance. One thing you should be aware of is having a long enough sewer hose. Sewer holes are all located to the rear/back of your campsite. The back-in sites have trees, some pull-thru sites have trees. You can take the city bus to downtown Santa Fe, we used über $11.00, one-way. The campground is behind the Hertz rental trucks building and tucked away behind it. Office staff are very nice. We would stay here again.

| Clean and Convenient

By user-4802535... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-20

Nice and clean. Friendly folks. Close to some restaurants and stores, including Walmart. Bathrooms and showers were centrally located and the spaces were easy to get in and out of. Small playground. Pool is permanently closed.

| Quiet place

By user-5879671... on 2017-10-23.

Considering it is right on a main drag, our site was really quiet. Had a big rain storm after we arrived, so did not look around much. With Good Sam discount price was on par with other parks in the area.

By user-5784250... on 2017-10-23.

Pretty basic...a little tight. Close to Santa Fe downtown so it's convenient. Pool and office and manager are all supernice and helpful. Could never get wifi to work. Also a little irritated when they charged me an extra $9 for a pull through w/out mentioning the extra cost. Also in a bit of a retail and big boxstore area...but would stay again . Little pricey too.

| Basic RV park

By user-5897433... on 2017-10-23.

Average sites. Big potted bushes at front is sites make it harder to park. Sewer hose way in back of sites. Tree branches prevent backing all the way in. Park is nothing special, but not many choices in this area.

| Expensive but nice

By user-5452375... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2017-11-06 to 2017-11-13

Very quiet, not busy at all when I was there. They give a lot of discounts so wound up being $30 a night for full hookups. Great location close to everything, cool little park, will definitely stay again.

| It was ok

By user-5814583... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2018-03-05 to 2018-03-07

Just an ok park. It was close to Santa Fe which was nice but other than that it was just average. I would probably choose to stay somewhere else if visiting Santa Fe again.

| Nice Park

By user-5358434... on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-05-20 to 2018-05-29

We stayed 9 days had what we believe was the best spot in the camp! Site 34 w/ 50 amp Service. The lady at checkin was extremely friendly and helpful. The young man they have keeping the property even trimmed a few branches so our RV would fit. It doesn’t have a pool or anything but if you want GREAT WiFi and a quite park this is the perfect place. I work remotely so WiFi was very important. The convenience to downtown was excellent. We also spent lots of time hiking the awesome trails Santa Fe has to offer.

| Hidden but close to town

By user-5248908... on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-06-20 to 2018-06-25

Pros: Full hookup 30amp and 50amp Hidden off road. Only about 3 miles to Sante Fe town center. About 5 minutes to Meow Wolf. Has an on leash area to walk your dog. Laundry, shower, and bathroom. Most sites have a picnic table. Large covered area for a group. CONs: Very high price $47 + 15.4375% Lodging Tax per night a total of $54.26 per night. No Pool Laundry machines will steal your money and make you start it over if you open the lid or door before it is done. So much for your delicates

By user-5487878... on 2019-08-09.

| Basic campground

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-04-03 to 2019-04-05

Not Bad. This campground is centrally located in Santa Fe which makes it ideal to get around. We did not use the bathrooms or showers so I cannot comment on those. They seem to be kept up though. There is a park area in the back with swings for the kids and a pet walk area which is nice. The entry to the campground is hard to find since it is not marked well. It seems that there is construction going on in the front. The lady in the office was extremely pleasant and very accommodating to us when we arrived. The grounds are neat even though there is a lot of full time units on the property. We visited the city and could easily get around by bicycle if needed. We would study again when we pass thru. Good Sam discount is available.

By user-4769615... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-04-11 to 2019-04-12

Basic, clean, busstop to downtown almost in front. Biggest minus for us was that the internet was very SLOW.

| Location, location and location

By user-5599253... on 2019-08-09.

Not many options in Santa Fe area so it can command the price. Difficult to find unless you have been here before. Original signage is broken. Best way to find is enter 3600 Cerillo Rd or the Lofts - they share a common driveway- and the Lofts sign is prominent. See pictures of entrance I posted. Good Sam reviews are generous in all categories We stayed for 3 nights. Pros Efficient staff at check-in Clean bathrooms and showers - good layout and secure Location, location, and location Santa Fe Trails bus stop very close; - $1 round trip to plaza for seniors. Plenty of nearby walkable restaurants. Cons WiFi is not very good and not reliable. It was out completely one night. Almost all sites require some degree of levelling - pull throughs near bathhouse and back in spots 29 through 37 at lower end are level. Class A rigs may need double black/gray hoses to reach connection point. Not a problem for us in a Class C. Overall site is looking dated but is adequate.

| Unsure

By user-5262259... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-17 to 2019-05-19

Very hard to find (look for the sign to The Lofts) turn in and ver left. First impression was not very good, but you have limited options. Just didn t feel safe, but we had no issues either. Dog walk area was not kept very well. No breakers on electrical connections. You will need extra sewer and hose for connection unless yours are at the rear of your unit.

| Not bad

By user-5967867... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-26 to 2019-05-29

Had a good stay here for 3 nights. Checked in late after office closed and they left everything right were the email said it would be. A mixture of full timers, campers, and people stopping by for a short time. Bathrooms were pretty clean, had 2 showers in both men and woman s restrooms and washer and dryers in each. WiFi worked great. We were in a stop towards the back of the place and streamed Netflix and YouTube on our tv with no real problem.