Reviews for Mission Bay RV Resort

| Clean nice and affordable

By user-5642310... on 2017-10-23.

Spacious and great location

| Very nice park right on the bay no beach

By user-6554749... on 2017-10-23.

The bathrooms want the best on the planet but they're OK the search for little small but better price than other parks in area they have some activities in a really nice walk along the bay they do a good job keeping the mobile home park separate from the RV park and you're within walking distance of some really nice beach areas very close to SeaWorld

| It a run down mobile trailer park.

By user-6112160... on 2017-10-23.

It a run down mobile trailer park. A few campers there and I'm sure they are regreting it. It very hard parking access. Think of pulling your RV out of a parking spot at Walmart... with cars in the issue across from you.... making a 90 degree turn with very little room.

| Continued "Terribly Disappointing"

By user-5231117... on 2017-10-23.

Sorry, stay at the Campland on the Bay!!!! MUCH nicer place!!!!!

| Great to Ride Bikes Around the Bay

By user-5793008... on 2017-10-23.

The RV park in good shape, I do not agree with the couple of bad reviews at all. Staff is helpful and they take Passport USA for half price, M-TH, no reservations. No pool and beach is across the street,so-so. Showers could use a little more water pressure. Bike paths (not bike lanes) are right outside the park . 14 mile round trip to the ocean and past Sea World. Cable is good, WIFI is iffy. Charge if you spill while dumping, up to $150.

| TERRIBLY disappointing!!!!

By user-5231117... on 2017-10-23.

The security guys were not nice at all!! Told us to leave because they didn't have anything, after telling him & showing confirmation of our reservations, he finally (after 30 freaking minutes!!!!) let us in! The spots are HORRIBLY un-level!!!!! The whole area is condemned, there is NO beach, the horrible "broken concrete" they call a beach isn't functional!! They called us almost twice every day to check that we were supposed to be there, that we weren't lying, just insulting questions!!! Plus, the "safety" was a JOKE!!! Our Uber drivers came in by themselves, never got stopped, and dropped us off without ever getting questioned by the "guards"!! The bathrooms were HORRID, completely un-usable, they were sickeningly dirty, stinky, had plugged toilets, just nasty!!!!! The prices are way too high!!!! Terribly disappointing few nights!!! Stay across the way at the

| $77.38/night

By user-4879884... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-04-16 to 2017-04-17

$77.38/night, RV C19

| Awesome location! Friendly staff!

By user-5886060... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-08-08 to 2015-08-11

Took a southern Cali road trip. Had nowhere to be and no plans. Decided to go to San Diego. Called every RV park and all were full. Called this one and they had a spot open for a few days so we reserved it. Got in late but the security shack gave us all the info we needed. After the first night we asked if we could get a spot closer to the beach since I am disabled. The gave me one right next to it! It was so nice being so close to the beach and swimming area that we stayed an extra night. The area is beautiful and well kept. I am pretty sure we will be going back!

| Location, location, location!

By anonymous-user on 2018-05-17. Stayed 2018-04-14 to 2018-05-15

If you’re reading conflicting reviews about this park, it’s because we all enjoy different flavors. It seems like a lot of folks spend most of their time in their RV and/or their site. If that’s the case for you, I could see where you could be disappointed. Like others have said, it is primarily an asphalt parking lot with a decent amount of trees, but the sites are narrow and don’t have much privacy. On the other hand, if you travel to explore and spend most of your time out doing things, then this park could be a good fit. It is part of a mixed-use concept that is owned by the City of San Diego and operated by a private enterprise. I think that explains why people rate the staff better than the facilities. The front desk staff, food truck staff, maintenance team, and security guards are excellent. However, the city doesn’t seem to have a grip on their long-term plans, so the facilities have been allowed to decay. For whatever reason, the abandoned mobile homes don’t seem to bother us. In fact, not sure we would want that many more people fighting for parking and using the walking/biking paths. There is a 1 mile pedestrian road that goes around the outer boundaries of the park that campers are still allowed to use. Many of the homes are still there, although some have been sold and moved out. Surprisingly, there is no graffiti or signs of vandalism – a testament to a job well-done by security and the RV community. Bottom Line: If you have bikes, you will love this place. Miles and miles of bike paths that go all around Mission Bay Park and even connect you to the Boardwalk on the beach (14 miles round trip). It is also easy to get into the happening scene of Pacific Beach’s restaurants and bars through some residential streets. We stayed here in a 30 Class A motorhome during the offseason and paid $1,500 for a month in a Bay View space. We will definitely be back.

| Mission Bay RV Park

By user-5301586... on 2018-05-17.

4 stars due to overall conditions, upkeep, cleanliness. 2.5 stars on price, availability, restrictive rules, very nosy (in your business) campground employees and over crowding. very kid friendly and a safe environment for families to let kids explore a little on their own. Have stayed here 3 times, only used it as a last option when location to San Diego is important

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-12-01 to 2018-12-31

Yes it is a asphalt covered parking lot, but for the most part level. Depending on what site you take you could have a little more room. We were able to park our towed car across the front of the site without any problem. We stayed on the south side and had some grass behind us that the dog liked. Ther staff has been friendly, the trash picked up every day. We stayed the entire month of Dec and were able to go out and see the sights around this area of California. Quiet time is enforced and overall would return here if we come back.

| Location, Location, Location X2

By user-5861661... on 2019-08-09.

This is our Go To park in San Diego. We have been coming here for 10 years. Yes is is a parking lot, yes it is your typical size back in sites. But if you like to walk or bicycle, this is the best spot in my opinion. You have 14 miles of bike/walking paths right outside the gate. The monthly offseason rate is $1085 a month so about $36 a night. Not bad for bayside camping! Campland is right next door which has more amenities but also has tighter spots and lots and lots of kids. We don't seem to use the facilities and are more get out and explore people so this place fits the bill for us. They are empty mobile home parks on both sides and the city is trying to decide what to do with the whole area. We just hope they don't screw this place up!

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.