Reviews for Munising / Pictured Rocks KOA

| Sad.

By user-4699257... on 2017-10-23.

Entire campground is dirt road, including sites. Had a pull thru which didn't have enough room to extend our awning. Lots of mature trees which provides excellent shade, but doesn't allow any grass to grow. Had to use 30 amp plug, which was loose in pedestal. Mosquitoes were horrible. Had to walk dog in front of campground entrance due to no grass (didn't want to use the pool/playground area behind office. Pool was drained and not working. Office charged $7 for a bundle of firewood that was $5 on the road coming into town. Finally, with all of this, $50 a night for full hook-ups?

| Crowded, noisy, not level

By user-5268742... on 2017-10-23.

As previously noted, many sites, including ours, are far from level. Very noisy with screaming teens and chopping wood in the evenings. Quiet after 10 pm but some would like quiet after dark. On the plus side, well back from the road, lots of trees, clean restrooms and laundry ($2 wash, $2 dry). Large campground and busy. Would not stay here again.

| One night stop

By user-6087680... on 2017-10-23.

Sights wooded full hookup tight for larger rigs on main highway July very busy don't pull in too late front area tenting grass area well groomed would stay again when travelling west good for a one night stop

| Midleading

By user-5854985... on 2017-10-23.

This place looks good in pictures and from the road. The pool is not in service, the cable TV was not in service. That is only the beginning, all roads and camp sites are dirt or mud. They desperately need to fog the camping area, the mosquitoes are vicious. We spent no time outside our motor home, unless we were running to the Jeep to leave. Please read the previous reviews regarding the restroom and showers. I have NEVER been in a campground that didn't patrol the property. This place is poorly staffed and maintained. Avoid this place and save yourself the aggravation.

| Needs lots of Maintenance

By user-4530096... on 2017-10-23.

This is almost the only full service campground around, and because of this I think others' reviews are overblown. Sites are woodsy and okay, although the placement of electrical and sewer is strange on some sites requiring 30 ft of sewer line and about 30' for electric. Restrooms are horrible. There are just 2 showers per gender for whole campground. Cleanup woman actually accused people of stealing handsoap because it was used up over 4th of July weekend. In ladies only 1 shower really produced hot water. Hooks are falling off wall. No bench for clothes or glasses. When you tell the person who checks you in about these things he has a tendency to try to blame kids who camp there. There is simply no staff, maintenance or other. Be prepared for fairly primitive conditions.

| Nice campground very close to pictured rocks

By user-5930114... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-08-18 to 2017-08-20

We thought the campground was more than adequate for a weekend stay. Bathroom seemed very clean. The Wi-Fi was excellent, and the ease of access in the drive-through or pull through sites was wonderful. We had a site with full water electric and sewer,and the site was 90 feet long, which was more than adequate for a 40 foot class A pulling a motorcycle trailer. Other reviews on apps and websites gave the campground negative feedback but we just didn't feel that way after spending a weekend in August. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

| Dirt and trees

By user-5383581... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-08-08 to 2017-08-10

It's now a KOA. As others have said, all dirt and trees. Roads barely adequate for 36' class A. $45 for water/electric/cable. Cable snowy. Water and cable both went out at 9PM, back on by morning.

| August 2017

By user-5220031... on 2017-10-23.

Almost cancelled due to poor reviews. Glad we stayed, friendly check in, nice laundry area, enjoyed level site with strong wifi and cable TV. Yes it is dirt roads and sites, but this I the UP. We would stay again.

| This park is just fine!

By user-5070738... on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-07-03 to 2018-07-05

After traveling all through Michigan this summer, I give the park great ratings. Nice wooded sites, nice store, decent bath house. Nice heated pool. Bugs weren’t bad on July 3 2018

| Unfortunately disappointed

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

This was probably the worst KOA experience ever! Our site was out front rIght near the highway. The noise from the traffic was awful. Worst of all our trailer door about 2 feet from our neighbors sewer hookups! There was NO way to relax under our awning. Totally ridiculous to be charged as much as the nice wide sites in the back of the property. The staff was friendly and the location was good near many places to see and eat.