Reviews for Palmetto Shores RV Resort

| Nice park with great amenities!

By user-6313621... on 2017-10-23.

We only stayed one night but wish we had time for more. Very well maintained park on the water...beautiful view from the pool and loungers behind the restaurant. Nice mini golf area, clean, and friendly staff. The food at the restaurant is excellent! We will be back.

| Great place to stop

By user-5129155... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-10-07 to 2014-10-09

Stayed one night on my way home from Florida. I would have stayed longer if I had the time

| Ok for one night

By user-5844032... on 2017-10-23.

Nice level, pull through site. The only view of the lake is to walk over to it. No views from the RV sites. Pictures on here are quite deceiving. We camped in a 40 foot motorhome. Will stop again for an overnight visit, but it is not a destination vacation!

| Trucking Family

By user-6509145... on 2017-10-23.

We had a great time at Palmetro Shores! By far BEST CAMPGROUND we have ever stayed at!The sites are level and clean. Each has a park grill, fire ring, and full hookup. The staff is extra friendly and helpful. They have a nice putt putt course and playground for the kids. Two large dog walk areas for fur kids. The bath houses and laundry were clean and well maintained. It's a safeplace to let kids be kids! The big attractions here are the super cool pools and fishing pier! They have a splash pool, a lazy river, a fish shaped pool with conversation seating, and another with toddler play area! Both our kids (7 & 10) and us had a great time! Everyone we talked to was having a great time! There's a restaurant, store, and snack bar on site! We can't wait to go back! Too much awesome for one post!

| Great Stay

By user-5030182... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-11-29 to 2015-11-30

Stayed here for an overnight stay on the way back from Florida. Great customer service. Office closes at 7:00pm, but they waited till our arrival which was about 8:30 and led us right to our site. Read other comments about hearing 95 traffic- never heard it...perhaps too tired, heat drowned out the noise. Large spots, easily fit our 30ft Class C towing a vehicle. Only downfall is the camp store wasn't open and we needed a couple things. Other then that-great place! Would definitely go back!!!

| Nice place to stop

By user-5719577... on 2017-10-23.

Stopped here on way home to Florida, Thanksgiving weekend. Super convenient being right off I-95, but wouldn't stay long term as you can hear the interstate from the park and it's pretty loud, if you are looking for a resort to "get away". Would totally stay again in the summer, great pool, especially the kids section with its own lazy river! View of lake is great, beautiful sunset. Super friendly staff.

| Good overnight or longer -2-3 days

By user-5896659... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-05-10 to 2017-05-11

We stopped here as an overnight and it was really nice. They have 2 pools and a kids water play park as well as a lazy river - which is exactly what I needed after a 7 hour drive. The place is very clean. The sites however do need a little work. The grass is in bad shape and it's very dusty. For people who are only staying 1 night and don't want to put down a rug , this means a lot of dust in the camper. The security here is fierce , even so far as wrist bands to go down to the pool, so you feel completely safe. We really liked this campground and will work our New York to Florida trip to stay here for a few days. It has actestaurNt, but we hear it's in a perpetual state of being renovated. There also is a store and snack bar but we did not go in. They serve pizza, etc. now the few negatives: we called a few hours ahead and went to. Machine. We never got a call back. When we got to main office there were 4 people playing with. Kid. I asked about a spot and said we had called 3 hours earlier. Her response was " oh I see I have 2 messages" the place was 50% empty. Also when we went to the pool there were about 6 people in golf carts hanging around the entrance of the pool smoking cigarettes. . One guy said to my husband sarcastically that " your wife did not read the sign" it said I needed.a green Band. I asked him if it was a joke as he was not wearing one. He said " I wot, here" when we told him no one gave us one- the othe worker got us 2 orange bands from his truck. I felt like saying " no the office was too busy playing with a kid, " but I didn't . The incident did make us a bit uncomfortable . However aside from that, it was a really nice place to stay. They give good Sam discounts do it was only $45. Oh yes - water view spots don't really see water but it's only a 2 minute walk to the after . We will be returning

| Great Overnight Stop

By user-5331473... on 2017-10-23.

Stored here in route Fla with a 40' Class A and Toad. Assigned a nice level spot (#9) which was easy to access and exit. Water pressure was good and power was stable. Was unable to get TV reception with antenna. Landscaping is nice with access to the lake and a boat ramp. Staff was friendly and the escort to the site helpful. Would recommend this as an overnight stop.

| Stored RV for several months (bad experience)

By user-5287197... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-11-10 to 2016-02-23

Left RV in fenced storage from Nov to Feb. Our RV was broken into and robbed. Campground called police and covered up the broken window. Police sent us photos. When we were able to come down & get it repaired, we found from comparing photos that more items had been taken from a second robbery. We think it was the camp free for all as many household items were stolen too. There was a hole under the fence that had never been filled. Robbers were able to pop in and out like jack rabbits. Also we were told that the hotel across the street was known to be a crack hotel. We were told upon leaving our RV there it would be safe and secure...NOT. As far as the campground goes if you like listening to the Asphalt Surf of RT95 this is the place for you.

| Barb

By user-4614132... on 2017-10-23.

Friendly staff, level site, easy on off to I 95. Restaurant closed and I 95 traffic noise is loud. For my money not worth the $45 (no discounts). Will not be stopping next time.

| Just needed an easy overnight

By user-5518859... on 2017-10-23.

We found the reviews of this site as well as Santee Lakes and thought we would come here. It was such an easy on and out that we know we made the right choice. There appear to be many very nice faculties but we will not use any. We came in, checked in and were guided to our site in less than 10 minutes. We should be pulling out in the morning headed for FL.

| A favorite

By user-5055794... on 2017-10-23.

Very nice park with lots of ammenities. The restaurant onsite is definitely worth trying - food was fantastic! Price us reasonable with Good Sam discount.

| Easily accessible, great location.

By user-5819456... on 2017-10-23.

The park itself is extremely easy to find. The sites were immaculate and obviously well maintained. There is a store/snack shop but we were not able to utilize it due to our late arrival. We were able to order pizza from a local pizza hut that delivered our order to the gate. The bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Just a brief walk and we were on the shore of lake marion. Though you can see the highway from the park, the noise is not noticable. We were short on time so we did not get a chance to dine at the restaurant. There is a playground available and mini golf is included and accessible all day. I highly recommend stopping here. We have visited twice so far and have not been disappointed.

| Barb

By user-4614132... on 2017-10-23.

Friendly staff, level site, easy on off to I 95. Restaurant closed and I 95 traffic noise is loud. For my money not worth the $45 (no discounts). Will not be stopping next time.

| Great Campground!

By user-6524341... on 2017-10-23.

This is a great campground along interstate 95. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy on and off interstate 95. Only stayed one night but would be a nice place to stay longer. Fish Market and Grill restaurant beside campground, which has excellent food.

| Amazing stop

By user-5770535... on 2017-10-23.

Yep, like everyone else, we were looking for a stopping place on the way to Orlando. What an amazing campground. The lady at the desk was wonderful and the campground itself is amazing. We will definitely be back! Oh and save room for a great dinner on the water at their restaurant.

| Amazing

By user-4960081... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-03-20 to 2015-03-21

We arrived very late 10 pm, after checking out another campground next door which was disgusting. We call the first number on the after hours list & was greeted with a friendly Hello & Welcome. We were promptly escorted to a wonderful site that meet all our needs. The washrooms are clean & spacious. We would stop there again, next time we are traveling down the I95, maybe even spend a couple of days to explore the area.

| Great stopover & more

By user-5824820... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-04-12 to 2017-04-13

Lots of amenities. Pool and restaurant closed (preseason). Great front office staff and golf cart escort to site. Emailed confirmation too. Ask for fire pit if site doesn't have one. Love to come back for a few days.

| Eclipse Stay

By user-5826233... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2017-08-19 to 2017-10-24

We came down for the Eclipse and enjoyed our stay. Big roomy lots, lake, ice cream and it was quiet! Everyone was very nice!

| Great Stop After a Day Travelling I 95

By user-5846847... on 2018-03-14.

We stopped here in November 2017. This is a great stop for those traveling on 95. It is just a short drive from the interstate. Yes, in a tent the traffic would be too noisy, but in our RV it was perfect for us. Clean and level pull throughs with a pretty good restaurant on the property. Yes, a lot of fried seafood, but they also offer it grilled. And the front desk staff was very friendly.

| Highly Recommended

By user-6377117... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2018-03-07 to 2018-03-08

Clean and well maintained. Easy on/off I95. Very friendly staff, they escort you to your site. Restaurant on-site, which we will try tonight. Only stayed on night but they off a lot to do. Pool area is first class and nice beach. Will definitely stay again.

| Highly Recommended (con’t)

By user-6377117... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2018-03-07 to 2018-03-08

The restaurant is excellent! Just increased my four star rating to five stars!

| Très beau RV Resort

By user-6345714... on 2018-05-17.

Nous avons séjourné au Palmetto à la mi-avril 2018. On vous accueille avec le sourire et on prend le temps de vous expliquer le fonctionnement du site. On vous guide jusqu'à votre emplacement. Près d'un lac, les terrains sont de très bonnes dimensions et les installations sont très biens et propres. Je recommande ce RV Ressort.

| Awesome Park!

By user-5341421... on 2018-07-06.

Park is clean and staff is very helpful. Sites are clean and the rules, which are very fair, are enforced without bias. The dock is nice to keep you boat tied up while enjoying a day on the lake. I would highly recommend this park to anyone.

| Not quiet, lots of bridge traffic noise

By user-5729521... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-07-08 to 2018-07-10

Our site was nice. Pool ok but decking very rough and needs replacing. Great cafe next door with fried green tomatoes! But the bridge traffic noise was too much, couldn't rest.

| We liked it very much

By user-6336722... on 2019-08-09.

We stayed for an overnight and had a great stay. The site was level and had been raked clean prior to our arrival. Yes it's off the interstate but it was a couple hundred yards and there's a line if trees so noise was virtually nothing compared to other highway campgrounds. There's a big list of rules that others commented negatively about but we appreciate them maintaining a safe, controlled campground. We'd definitely stay there again on trips on I-95.

| Great park

By user-6719930... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-15 to 2019-05-18

Very nice spacious level gravel sites. Property has a lake and great swimming pool with lazy river running through it. Would be super fun for kids. Easy access from 95. You can hear road noise but was not a big deal. The Lake House Restaurant is located at back for property on the lake. Decent food with full bar. Would definitely stop here again.

| Deep fried moon pie

By user-4719896... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-29 to 2019-06-30

Nice, tree filled site on a lake just off 95, but pretty quiet. Gravel roads, level dirt pads. Clean bathroom/laundry areas. Lake House restaurant attached to park has decent food (grilled chicken, baked sweet potato and asparagus were fine) although it also serves a deep fried moon pie for dessert. Friendly support staff remembered us from 2 years ago.