Reviews for Pillar Point Harbor RV Park

By user-5326041... on 2017-10-23.

Beautiful place to spend the weekend

By user-4622195... on 2017-10-23.

It all depends on your expectations. Location ,location, location! You are correct that it's all concrete, no restrooms or showers. But great sunsets, easy walks to beach and dinning. You only have two options in this neck of the woods. This is the best in the area.

| Watch out for that website

By anonymous-user on 2017-10-23.

...By the way, when you go to their website it automatically plays a loud video that will wake the dead. Don't go there if you are looking up things at night with a youngster sleeping nearby (as I did). I have no idea what they wanted to tell me on their site, I was too busy trying to escape the noise.

By user-4808062... on 2017-10-23.

Enjoyed the view..... But must be fully self-contained....

| Great views....right by the ocean

By user-5830833... on 2017-10-23.

Others are correct that they have tight spaces and no showers....only one restroom. However, we found it to be a very nice park for us. We loved the view and access to the ocean. The hostess folks were very kind and helpful as well. We would stay again.

| Concrete slabs

By user-6607224... on 2017-10-23.

Prices high - $55-65- but no amenities. Not even bathrooms or showers. All concrete, narrow spaces, not recommended.

| Very nice spot -beautiful view

By user-5824905... on 2017-10-23.

We stayed their 4 nights. The view was perfect. 45 min from San Francisco. Beach just beside.Plenty restaurants and marina by walk. Host was great and accessible. The only thing is that it was a parking. First arrived first come. 67$ partial view and 87$ full view all full hook-ups.

| Chaos

By user-5810916... on 2018-03-14.

Did not stay. There’s no showers and the restrooms were out of order. The road noise was bad too. It’s very crowded too. The managers seemed friendly enough but it went downhill from there.

| Ocean views

By user-5299160... on 2018-05-17. Stayed 2018-03-01 to 2018-04-01

4 stars for the views. We stayed 28 days. First come, first served park. Very pricey and a very tight fit for anything more than 30’. Camp host was very friendly and accommodating. The ocean trails are at your front door. We enjoyed this convenience. Probably won’t stay here again but I’m glad we did.

| Freundliche Betreuung

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-26 to 2019-05-27

Etwas teuer für an der strasse...aber gepflegt und freuntlich!

| Loved it.

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

After reading other older reviews, I thought I could give an updated review. Its true that you can hear the traffic from Route 1 and that there are no showers, (but the bathroom might be available if you ask for the key). However, the website does mention that all RV's must be "self-contained. " Because we got a partial-view site, our cost was less than $70. To some, it may seem pricey for an asphalt parking lot site. But after getting off the phone with 2 campgrounds in Big Sur (not waterfront) to reserve tonight's stay and those costing $100 for my family of 4 (dumping NOT uncluded), I'm satisfied to pay $67 for a full hook-up site (cable included) with amazing access to the views you see in other reviews. There was plenty of room for my modest 22ft motorhome.