Reviews for Pine Cone Resort

| Switch and bait

By user-6154943... on 2017-10-23.

Today Dec 17th 2014 the owner of Pine cone resort turned a civil matter into police misconduct. My rent is paid up until Dec 27 2015. Site 22 I did not break any rules or laws at the park and with out notice I was arrested on a claim that I was trespassing. The police officers told me that if I left the resort they would release me and I would not have to pay bond or in pound my Motor home.  I took the offer and did not question there authority.  I talked to my attorney which said I have a right to file a small claims action against the owner of Pine Cone resort for the money I paid for left on the recipient paid. (Dec 28th 2015) about $24.00 daily $650.00 for four days weeks. My attorney also said I should file a police complete however the officers would not provide me with any of there name's or badge numbers. At this point I would like to file both a small claims against Pine cone owners and need any and all the information on my arrest. I would also like to file police complaint against the chief of Police for the misconduct of the arresting officers.

By user-5886793... on 2017-10-23.

Nothing fancy. Full hookup sites are buried in the trees which means no satellite. Laundry room is terrible. Machines are over priced. Takes about 3 times in the dryer. Very quiet. Good cable, lots of channels. Close to most anything you want in town. Rate was $54 at water/electric site plus a $5 fee to use sewer dump. Ladies in the office are very nice.

| Worst ever!

By user-5425135... on 2017-10-23.

Can't call this place a "resort"! Stayed here for a month . The owners were nice but the office manager made people lives miserable. She was the most unfriendly, unhelpful person I have ever had to deal with. Always complaining about something when you walked into the office. Had to pay extra for kids and a baby. Only two adults per site for the monthly rate. Would have left the park if I wasn't already paid in full. They even charged for a baby. They nickel and dime you to death. The bathrooms were filthy. The pool liner top ripped and dirty. Garbage all around the dumpsters. Could not even get close to throw garbage out if it was towards the end of the week. You would think with the prices they charge they would have it emptied more often instead of having all the garbage on the ground. Would think this would be a Health Dept issue. Worst campground I have ever stayed in. More decent places to stay in the area especially by Jackson.

| Ok Park

By user-6078441... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-09-05 to 2017-09-18

We had full hookups in a very wooded site, they really need to trim the trees as the roads I needed to use to leave had branches scraping both sides of the coach. The campground is very secluded, far from noisy highways or trains. Other than checking in we had no real interactions with the management so I have nothing to add for that. I did have a couple deliveries sent to me there and they just leave them outside the office (one came on a rainy day, and the box was soaked) which is something else I have never seen before. Every other campground seemed to keep deliveries in the office. According to my spouse The laundry rooms were filthy and very overpriced compared to the other 50 campgrounds we have been too this trip. The sites are all sand and should have a paved patio so you don't track pounds of sand into the coach. The roads were not graded and when it rained where mud pit. (odd as everything else was sand) We did not use the bathrooms here as they looked to be a 5 of a possible 10. The trash dumpsters were the furthest away that I have ever experienced , at least they were on the way out of the campground, but they were also in a mud pit after a rain. And one of the days we were there they were overflowing on the ground so you couldn't get very close to them. I cant imagine what it would look like if we were there in peak season, there just weren't enough of them.

| Why the bad ratings?

By user-5883410... on 2017-10-23.

I not only store my RV here, I have stayed many times in the campground. I don't understand the low ratings.

| I like Pine Cone

By user-6679393... on 2018-03-14.

no issues. I was left alone. Sites were great, lots of trees. I see complaints about bathrooms but they were clean as any for me. Dump station was great access and clean. Again I see complaints about dirt roads. This is a campground not a housing development. I liked it and would have no problem staying a long tone

By user-5759944... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-07-14 to 2019-07-15

The garbage had to be hiked to the entrance. A challenge to park between the trees dump station nearly impossible to use . Not much to do there