Reviews for Road Runner RV Park

| For what it is, it's not that bad.

By user-5103133... on 2018-02-20. Stayed 2015-05-13 to 2015-05-14

This is not a 'destination' resort. It is however, a good and clean overnight campground to use during your travels. The price is very reasonable ($22.00) or half of that with a Passport America discount. The overnighter sites are full hookup pull-thru's but are a little short in length. I have a 37' M/H with a tow and had to stick out into the departure lane a little to get the toad out of the road. Not bad though. The sites are pretty level, gravel, and 90° to the roads. I was on site 35 and there were power poles between every other site that had fairly low power lines connecting the sites. My CB antennas cleared them with no problems. I did not use the restroom/shower facilities nor the laundry facility, so I cannot comment on them. There is no pool but they have free wi-fi and cable TV at a nominal charge. There are quite a few permanents or long termers in the park who probably work in the local area, but their sites are clean and neat. The check in staff was friendly and helpful in information about the local area. I would stay here again and would recommend this place to others.

| Cold shower and "wifi" is a joke

By user-5671200... on 2018-02-20.

Stayed one night here. The park isn't bad and had a quiet night. Shower ran ice water for about 7 minutes until I gave up. Bathrooms are in serious need of repair, not that I would mind if it actually functioned. The wifi is basically non existent, just enough to connect to a network and get real frustrating. This is a really big park so lots of competition over a weak signal. Even with Passport America this is not worth it.

| Thank you

By user-5809616... on 2018-02-20.

Seams they took a look at the price on this listing and refunded $5...... I say thank you leveling may get tricky we will see May we sleep well

| Wow

By user-5809616... on 2018-02-20.

14$ turns into 22$ a shocker

| Last ditch stop

By user-5254319... on 2018-02-20.

This is a very old and not well kept park. Dusty to say the least. Rest rooms are in serious need of rebuild. Rather dirty and in poor shape. Frankly the entire park needs a rebuild. It's OK for overnight and if you are passport america very inexpensive. Lots of workers in park too. Sites are able to accept the biggest RVs but there are low wires in some areas.

| Cable cost 2$

By user-5809616... on 2018-02-20.

Thank you for getting all you could for as little as you offer , May you sleep well

| Ok for overnight

By user-6424356... on 2018-02-20.

$22. Site 56. WiFi worked Lots of potholes like others have said. Over half empty with the collapse in oil prices and workers leaving. Did not use bathroom or laundry. No trees but it is west Texas after all no trees anywhere. Lots of cable channels

| Fine for 1 night

By user-5899476... on 2018-02-20.

Dirty roads, crunchy brown grass, weird guy at check in. Plenty of spaces, plenty of room for big rigs to maneuver, great water pressure, no cable TV, no antena tv, 50amp service for $14.00 with PA.

| It's a old run down park

By user-1712003 on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-08-18 to 2018-08-19

Got spot 48. 50 fhu. But sewar connection leaks. 4 ota TV. No wifi that I was told about. Good for a nite.

| Large open sites.

By user-5845464... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-11-06 to 2018-11-07

Older style RV park, was advised has new owners. Can see trying to upgrade park. Large pull through grass and gravel sites with full hookups. Wifi, laundry and amenities. Site fee was steep for one night $40. Was advised if member of Passport America Club get 50% off.

| Not worth it!

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-11-26 to 2018-11-27

Run down & needs upgrades. Close (if full which it wasn't). Put us next a busy road. Friendly staff. Definitely not worth the $40 a night.

| Not much

By user-5151499... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-01-21 to 2019-01-22

Have stayed here several times before. The price through Pass Port America was $10, then $12 but now $20 and I guess it is an ok price for one night but a bit high for this place. You do get 50amp full hookup, gravel and level but the wifi is poor and the cable tv will not work. People drive through here like there is a fire some place and raise as much dust as they can. Manager is real nice and is trying to up grade thing but not real fast. Still the cheapest in town.

| Two stars would be generous

By user-5620841... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-02-09 to 2019-02-10

Sand and gravel, run down, and grubby bathroom. And those were the good things! Ok maybe not that bad. The WiFi did work for us Verizon was ok and we were able to level out. Also the power stayed on all night. As it was 38 outside that is a good thing. One night stop over for 20 bucks close to the x-way ok but it has little else going for it.

| Ok

By user-5830649... on 2019-08-09.

WiFi worked good. Bad tv reception and dump did not work. $20

| Ok for a 1 night layover

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-04-16 to 2019-04-17

Off I-10, on SH 285. Ok for a night or 2, dirt, dusty, gravel, little grass, lots of sites in an open area, laundry room & restrooms, can't comment because we didn't use them, but saw others going in & out. Quite a few rigs parked there in town for a carnival behind Walmart. Better parking here than the busy Walmart lot. Level, felf safe, left windows open so heard trucks on highway. But for passing thru town it was ok. Used Passport America $20. Water, electricity & sewer, our antenna for TV got only 4 stations, 3 in Spanish. Didn't use wifi.

| Yikes

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

I was just glad to get out with out a flat. So much broken glass and old bolts laying around. Really strong sewer smells made me gag alot....