Reviews for Rockwell RV Park

| Good Overnighter

By user-5860361... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-06-24 to 2015-06-25

Called while on the road and got a spot for one night. I try to avoid OK City during tornado season but needed to stop. The office was closed when we pulled in, but they had the paperwork ready and a convenient spot reserved. It is an older park in need of some TLC but the full hookups were fine and the site was level. The office, washroom, and laundry are in good shape. At $30 with Good Sams, the price is right. Conveniently located off of Exit 143, I-40 it was a fairly quiet park. While paying the next morning, the employee on duty was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again overnight.

| Worked for Us

By user-5458427... on 2017-10-23.

We needed an overnight with hookups, Visitor Center sent us here. Nice enough park and owner was friendly, coffee and muffins Sun morning ... Paid $40 WITH a GoodSam card.

| Average

By user-5850709... on 2017-10-23.

It an old park needind some TLC. good for a night.

| Good location, services, buffalo

By user-6445298... on 2017-10-23.

Shoppers dream across interstate from large mall with TX Roadhouse & Panera Bread. At Home Store close but no walking access. Level camping, good power, water, bathhouse & laundry. Office printed flat rate postage label for me. Free postcards, coffee muffins in morn. Indoor pool with exercise equipment but not open til 9-9. 10 buffalo in double fence. Not sentimental. Bought 4 frozen buffalo burger $10. Wifi bad but electrician working on upgrade.

| Disappointing

By user-6357728... on 2017-10-23.

Based on previous reviews, we were expecting more. First, the fees were $ 40, not $28-30 like website said. The property shows no pride in ownership. Floors in bathroom were very slippery and there was no way to have dry shoe soles after a shower that had no curtain! Rest of property in need of updating. This was our least enjoyable park on trip so far.

| Rockwell RV

By user-5051909... on 2017-10-23.

Price 40.00 not 28/30 as advertised. My opinion, over priced. Very run down condition. One plus, the lady checking us in was very nice and helpful.

| $40

By user-4997895... on 2017-10-23.

Don't be looking for a bargain here... $40 per night! Good Sam $35.

| Close to Major Shopping Center!l

By user-5054413... on 2017-10-23.

Very nice, easygoing people at the front desk, easy check in. Our site was almost completely level, and surprisingly quiet for being right next to the freeway. Would definitely recommend this place if you're spending any time in Oklahoma City.

| Great park!

By user-5875512... on 2017-10-23.

Clean and quiet. Well run and friendly staff. We were just in for a quick overnight but were pleased. Large pull thru. Accommodated our RV, 12ft trailer and our 12 passenger van.

| Nice

By user-6330395... on 2017-10-23.

$48 a night, $40 with good sam discount. Has a storm shelter if necessary.

By user-6391014... on 2018-05-17. Stayed 2018-05-04 to 2018-05-05

One night stop over ... one to many ... way to many seasonal TT .. person across from us doing welding and banging metal for hours. Sites are way to close together with neighbors hook up right outside our door .. nasty! .. not sure what the purpose of this RV park is but it is NOT!!! for relaxation or comfort ... to bad Mustang RV Resort was full ... fyi .. stay away.

By user-5811169... on 2019-08-09.

Easy on and off highway, near mall, friendly folks, roomy level pull through spots , big clean showers BUT only warm showers. Otherwise 4 star!

| Quiet park. Good amenities

By user-5203001... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-11-15 to 2018-11-16

I was only here for 1 night, but I enjoyed this RV park on the western edge of OKC. Good utilities that all worked well. There were a number of RVers with sizeable new units. I made a phone reservation that was very quick. I would definitely stay here again.

| Large RV park

By user-5843560... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-03-21 to 2019-03-23

Convenient to explore OKC. On I40 goint west out of the city. It is easy off the interstate, but across interstate from a very extensive shopping area. Some long time residents, but we were in a section that seemed to come and go. Good wifi and good showers and bathrooms. Not too bad on road noise.

| Nice

By user-5913250... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-17 to 2019-05-20

Our truck broke down on OKC. Luckily we were close to this campground and gimped in. Our truck won t be ready for 5 days but this campground could accommodate. Terrible weather but sites drain well and very pleasant here. Several buffalo on the grounds, in pens! Would definitely stay again if we re in Oklahoma, but in the future we plan to avoid Oklahoma and Kansas as much as possible.

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-16 to 2019-06-20

Very convenient, to 40, quiet, level, beautiful park with some shade

| Location near the city

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-07-11 to 2019-07-13

It is a gravel but level parking lot. Sites are close, some trees. Hosts are friendly. Full hookups with 50 and 30 Amp. Wifi and cable were good. Indoor pool, bathhouse and laundry. We used Uber and $11 to Bricktown. A good place to park for easy access to highway and city but not for just camping. No grass, highway noise and tight spots with neighbors.

| Very Large

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Had handicap assessible storm shelter and put us close to it. Very large park with lots of what appeared to be long time residents. Office friendly but too crowded. Buffalo in stinky fenced area. Big sign at entry warning against thievery. We stayed one night in mid June in tornado weather so nice to have storm shelter.

| Concrete RV park

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-18 to 2019-06-21

Designed for transient oil workers; pull-thru spots; plenty of space around camper; large, clean bathhouse with lots of showers & toilets, but no handsoap; can walk dogs around site but not a lot of grass; states has gym equipment and sauna, but equipment is scattered around pool and I couldn't get sauna to work; coffee, muffins, & local papers at breakfast; great spot to visit museums & memorial downtown; Good Sam discount.