Reviews for Shore Hills Campground & RV Park

| Great CG

By user-5289026... on 2017-10-23.

Stayed here and had the best time. Park is close to downtown Bbay. Facilities were very clean. Showers are 25 cents for 7 minutes but there is plenty of hot h2o. Have some really great sites in the back overlooking tidal coves. Would definitely stay here again.

| Very nice CG

By user-5289026... on 2017-10-23.

Friendly staff, clean facilities, level sites, cable, and good wifi. Hard to beat and in a great area. Would stay here again in a heart beat. 5 stars=concrete pads and paved roads

| Great site, location and value

By user-5796432... on 2017-10-23.

Excellent stay, beautiful scenery and very close to Boothbay which is fantastic to! Showers , facilities all top notch. Thanks

| Good value considering

By user-5499297... on 2017-10-23.

I like to travel without making reservations if possible. This place is clean and close to the harbor area. Shuttle service too. Full hookups and cable available. I'd stay here again. Oh yea, eat at Karen's trailer just down the street.

| Better Park than some reviews give credit

By user-6614067... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-15

Centrally located on the island giving quick access to boat landings, Boothbay Harbor, botanical gardens, Land Trust Reserves, etc. We stayed in the 30 amp back-in sites (26' RV motorhome) in the middle of the park. All sites were clean and well kept, relatively isolated instead of stacked like cordwood as in most parks and in a pretty woodland setting. (As in most parks, the 50 amp Class A sites were side-by-side and in an open area.). Wifi and cable were available, use was unlimited without restriction to number of devices and problem free. Restrooms and showers were close to most sites and well-kept though shower cost $0.50 for 5-7 minutes. Park shuttle available to Boothbay Harbor four times per day. This was excellent as trying to drive and park in Boothbay Harbor can be a nightmare. Kayak landing (with or without rentals) allowed access to tidal river. Yes, Staff were initially gruff and seemingly unfriendly but warmed up with time and exposure.

| Nice Park

By user-6078441... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-08-23 to 2017-08-27

Decent Park, easy access for my 40' MH, there were some pull thrus, we had a back in. No shade where the big rigs fit. Clean bathrooms and laundry. Great for walking your dog, lots of grass. Very close to dog friendly Booth Bay. One odd thing, the stalls in the bathroom were extremely short, front to back. Never experienced that before. Almost couldn't close the stall door due to knees hitting it. I'm tall, but in my 59 years, had never seen anything like it.

| Buried in trivial rules

By user-5784865... on 2017-10-23.

Nice spot but check-in staff nickeled and dimed us at every opportunity. Strictly business with no friendly feel from the staff we interacted with. If you need a spot it'll do but we moved on after one night.

| Good Place

By user-5796918... on 2018-07-06.

Spacious, level, gravel sites. Paved roads, loooong pull thrus available. We stayed in the newer, open area but they do have shaded sites too. Close to Boothbay. Could stay there a while. Friendly/helpful staff maintaining park very well.

| For big rigs...

By user-5213101... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-07-26 to 2018-08-01

One of the few parks that have full hookups & can accommodate large rigs. We camped in our 45' Entegra motorhome w tow. The pull thrus are long & pretty level. Some back ins are level. The back in we had was not that level. Nice deck, table & fire ring. Little shade, no view of the water from this area. Roads are paved, gravel sites, easy to navigate. Gated, card access at night. The road noise from Rte 27 is minimal at night. Staff is friendly, but ck daily charge & your bill carefully. Cash or check only. Plenty of dog walking area. Would return if in the area.

By user-5347907... on 2019-08-09.

We had a great time the campground is very nice. The spots are big plenty of room for a class A. Neat and clean folks at the office were polite.