Reviews for Sparks Marina RV Park

| Beautiful park

By user-56004 on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2011-09-17 to 2011-09-19

We stayed here during that awful tragedy at the air show. So glad we decided to stay at the park and skip the show. The park was beautifully done. My husband found this place and so glad he did. The place was spotless. Laundry facilities were efficient and the pool was small, but relaxing. I wanted to stay longer, but we had to be on our way. I could see dog owners not liking this place because there was artificial grass, but we dont have a dog ;)Definitely would come back.

| Clean newer camp with helpful staff

By user-5274543... on 2017-10-23.

Nice folks in the office. Very clean, meticulous really, bathrooms. WiFi not the best, though worked well enough for email.

| Great Park!

By user-6467836... on 2017-10-23.

Very nice park. Staff friendly and very helpful. Clean and well maintained grounds. Clean laundry facilities. Nice pet runs. Close to shopping and restaurants. Nice little lake close by with walking path that goes all the way around.

By user-4673517... on 2017-10-23.

Ditto! Clean and beautiful. Definately lots of rigs here. We experienced poor Wi-Fi very slow for a park of this caliber

| Exceptional

By user-5867702... on 2017-10-23.

If there was ever a campground a person should make it a point to visit this is the one. Super clean site and facilities. Nice easy to get along with staff. WIFI and TV were top notch. If there were one complaint at all it would be the dog walk areas could use some extra ground cover to make them a bit cleaner. $42

| Dave T

By user-5776064... on 2017-10-23.

This is by far one of the cleanest and best run rv parks just I have stayed at. Wish there were more like this. Good value too. We only stayed 1 night but I would stay a week next time. ENJOY!

| Wow!!!! Awsome Park!!!!

By user-3189098 on 2017-10-23.

This is one of the nicest parks Ive stayed at. They have really nice restrooms and showers and actual dog parks around the facility with supplied clean up supplies. Quiet and clean worth every penny.

| Clean park, good access

By user-5743867... on 2017-10-23.

This is a well maintained park. Staff is friendly and the maintenance workers do a great job keeping the park in order. Easy pull throughs for big rigs. All sites have artificial grass which is attractive and clean. There are two beautiful fenced in pet area near the front of the park's. Rates are reasonable. Well stay here again.

| Great Park except for wifi...

By user-4779333... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-03-20 to 2014-04-01

Love this park. Spent five months here five winters ago. Clean...well kept...nice dog runs...good asphalt/concrete. AstroTurf lawn at each site. Lodge has commercial treadmill and elliptical. Wifi is the only downside. Park is only 1/3 full and our Verizon LTE is faster. Like almost all parks, video streaming is discouraged. Not sure if they could tell who is streaming but the system can't handle it anyway. Any park that gets wifi right will blow the competition out of the water in any market.

| Regina

By user-5231544... on 2017-10-23.

Loved this rv park. Pool and hot tub was a added bonus. The only complaint was no wifi. It was not working.

| Great Overnight Stop

By user-5793745... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-10-03 to 2017-10-04

Very clean and well run operation. I'd definitely stay here again! Really nice to have an RV wash around the corner, a nice walking path around the marina, and outlets nearby.

| Wow, Where has this place been hiding

By user-5889356... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-09-19 to 2017-09-20

I haven't been to a place this nice for years, the staff was super friendly, "kinda like the knew why we were here" very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were spotless and manicured to perfection. I will make this a regular stop from now on. Thank You Sparks Marina RV Park.

By user-5412448... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-06-06 to 2015-06-07

Gorgeous grounds, helpful staff (5 stars), easy hook ups, decent dog run, but....little to no wifi, and all we need is email and FB. DO NOT let your dogs pee on the shrubs or the astro turf. That was hard to skeedaddle them over to the dog run down the street. Grands loved the pool and I loved the shade awnings there.

| Clean and we'll run

By user-6025179... on 2017-10-23.

Excellent overnight stop. Clean and well run.

By user-5437163... on 2017-10-23.

Pure Heaven! Does not get better than this!!

| Clean large RV Park

By user-5264364... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-06-26 to 2014-06-27

Very clean park. Spots were a little close together. Would stay again.

| Clean & Nice

By user-5097021... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-11-30 to 2014-12-01

We stayed here during a cross country road trip in winter of this last year. We didn't have reservations and arrived late. It was well kept, really clean bathrooms and had great amenities. I liked that the had dog areas designated on both sides of the property, Thanks to the reviews on this app for helping us find this place on our long roadtrip! We would have stayed longer but had a travel deadline to meet.

| The worst experience ever in a RV Park

By user-5202253... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2017-10-22 to 2017-10-24

My kids and I were treated in a such a disrespectful way, with a lot of violence from the some people who work there. My kids 8 and 7 years old made a error playing in the club house, the staff quick us out from there. We ask to have our money back and leave..they never answer.. I'll never ever recommend this place for kids..I'll not feel safe with those guys arround..

| Not dog friendly

By user-5891563... on 2018-07-06.

Other the other fact that the park is very clean, this park is not dog friendly. They do not allow any pens in your spot without plastic under it. The spot is Astro turf and MUST have plastic cover. The manager claims it is did friendly, but you must DRAG your dog to dog pen in hopes they make it to the pen in time. I have seen MANY dogs not make it. When they do get to the pen the urine smell is strong although the park claims they use chemical to wash it each many times a day. My wife argued with the manager why not put grass in the pen. He said well lady we are in the d sett. Yet, a park less than a quarter of a mile is a park is full of grass where we took our dos three times a day. Bottom line---IF YOU HAVE PETS THIS NOT FOR YOUR PETS!

By user-4605557... on 2018-07-06.

Beautiful, clean, nice views, pleasant staff.

| Disappointed in pet rules

By user-5212032... on 2018-07-06.

When you have an ill pet and you have to almost run to the Dog Run because God forbid it has to pee before you make it is ridiculous! And having to unload your car before you can enter the park is a pain. And last but not least, the woman that checked us in made me feel like a lair because I forgot my DD214 to save a whole $52.

| Big rig access

By user-5212032... on 2018-07-06.

My rig motorhome and car on dolly was 68” there limit was 65” had to remove my car to go in not big rig Friendly

| Clean, no dirt or gravel

By user-5872684... on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-06-03 to 2018-06-05

Park is in town and close to any supplies you might need. I was given FHU pull/thru for my 42' 5th wheel. The sites are level concrete pads with astro turf picnic areas with a picnic table. I just had enough room to park my truck after unhooking. The sites are fairly close together, but the picnic area is big enough. The cable tv & wi-fi are great here. The bathrooms & laundry are clean and the park is really kept up and clean. I would use this park again.

| Rules

By user-5879671... on 2018-07-06.

Yes lots of sensible rules that we had no trouble abiding by. Super clean park with good layout and reasonably sized sites, well placed utilities, WiFi that worked We were very happy and would stay here again.

| Good times

By user-5856925... on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-06-13 to 2018-06-17

Great place to stay with 40 foot 5th wheel , plenty of room, super friendly staff. Will stay here again

| Sparks, NV

By user-5889356... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-08-08 to 2018-08-10

Very clean, checkin was very fast, one of the nicest RV Parks I have stayed in. Well layer out, easy to get into and out of. Thank You for a great stay.

| Great RV park

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-11-19 to 2018-11-20

Extremely well maintained and clean. Great club house with pool, hot tub, gym equipment, computer, big screen tv. Wonderful check in with an escort to your spot. All pavement so spaces are level, nice picnic table and Astro turf lawn. Showers and laundry are just as clean and well maintained. Small store with snacks, drinks, sundries and souvenirs. Wifi is great too. If you plan to stay here during the summer you need reservations way ahead of time as it's that great of a place. It's quiet too

| Great RV park

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-03-24 to 2019-03-26

Very neat and orderly RV park, plenty of space, full hook ups with both pull through and back in sites. Staff are very polite, accomodating and efficient. Military discount available also. On site propane, pool,hot tub , laundry...I'd stay here again. Garmin doesn't have the correct entrance so use maps or something else.

| Easy 80 in n out! Sparks M RV rocks!

By user-5592020... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-02 to 2019-05-04

| Great park

By user-6221564... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-11 to 2019-06-15

Very nice place to stay. The staff was great helping is get settled. Love the dog park and pool/spa. We will stay again

| Nice park

By user-5652014... on 2019-08-09.

Very accessible from I-80. Spent 2 nights there, day tripped to Lake Tahoe

| Great place. Clean and comfortable

By user-6003559... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-26 to 2019-06-27

Sites are paved and level. Amenities are great. Clean and nice.

By user-5980687... on 2019-08-09.

Euhhhh das espensive but it does deserve a five star on everything! Wow !

By user-5822035... on 2019-08-09.

Very nice park, always clean and you will always see working staff outside cleaning, tidying up, everything possible, NOTE TO FAMILIES: although Sparks is great for families, this park is not. There isn't anything for children to do and they do not have any social events at all throughout the year. You are paying for the clean and secure park.

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

We loved this RV park! They greeted us as soon as we pulled in, so we never even had to get out of the car to check-in. They also gave our dogs treats & poop bags. We were escorted by a golf cart to our campsite, which came equipped with a cable for cable tv, turf, a bench, & 2 shade trees. We had access to the pool & clubhouse.