Reviews for Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA

| Nice park

By user-5882883... on 2017-10-23.

Just an over night on our way home. Friendly staff, well manicured grounds. Went for a walk, did notice several unlevel sites, certainly not a deal breaker. Would recommend, and would stay again.

| Wonderful place

By user-6004773... on 2017-10-23.

Great setting, great staff, great fudge and nice facilities. Several lakes for fishing. New pool. Beautiful surrounding forest. Many sites are not level so come prepared.

By user-6353083... on 2017-10-23.

The sites where not very level. But it is very pretty there and the people are very nice and helpful. The sewage connections where very small our pipe wouldn't fit in it.

| Yes, yes and yes

By user-5775290... on 2017-10-23.

My husband and I have been traveling cross country for 3 months. Hands down this is the nicest KOA we've stayed in. Beauty ✅ Cleanliness ✅ Friendly staff ✅ We loved this place. Easy to get our 40ft 5th Wheel in and out with plenty of room. Would stay here again.

| Nice

By user-6490849... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-10-12 to 2016-10-13

Nice spot for a night. Spots are tight but nice and quiet with friendly staff. We made reservations with Steven and he was very helpful and nice. Would stop here again.

| Not big rig friendly

By user-5306750... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-09-21 to 2016-09-29

Had high expectations when we arrived that were quickly dashed once we got near our site. Tight roads with sites that actually may have had gravel in them at one time. The first site they took me to had muddy ruts where previous rigs had been. They didn't want to move to another site until I threatened to leave and reverse all credit card charges. Suddenly, another site became available. SURPRISE! Rained during the stay filling ruts in road with muddy water. Confirms again why KOA's are my last resort for camping sites. They almost always overcharge and underperform. No different here. Won't be back.

| Nice Park

By user-5339389... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-07-10 to 2017-07-14

I preface my review with the following: there had been significant rainfall which exagerated the lack of leveling and drainage (maintenance) in some sites. Also, the driveway could be easily missed and is challengingly narrow for the first-time guest especially if there is two-way RV traffic at that critical time. Otherwise, a very nice park with good clean facilities. The staff is very friendly and responsive to any requests. The area is wooded with shaded sites and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.

| Over priced

By user-5667595... on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-06-25 to 2018-06-26

Nice campground. Rv parky says one price but when you get there. Paid 52 for one night. Sites were very unlevel. Front tires off the ground unlevel. Park is clean and friendly. Escort to site. Office was friendly. Sites are nice and long. Close together.

| Nice camping

By user-5991549... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-08-07 to 2018-08-10

Nice place To stay quiet. Site is good. Is easy To back in on the site.

By user-5293093... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-09 to 2019-05-13

A very scenic KOA just 30 minutes from downtown Cleveland. The KOA is in a very quiet area with mature trees everywhere. The sites and roads are gravel with a picnic table and fire pit at each. The park has very good wifi service and cable at each site. With so many trees, there are only a few sites that will be satellite friendly. The park has good restrooms/showers and laundry rooms along with a nice fishing lake, pool areas, basketball courts and other playgrounds.

| Great weekend!

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-10 to 2019-05-12

Reserved. Pull through last week for mothers day weekend to accommodate our 48ft rig. Arrived and staff was friendly and directed us to our site quickly. Only downside was the mud everywhere but such is the camping live!

| Beautiful place

By user-4617846... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-05 to 2019-06-06

Nice big park, LOTS of shade trees. Very quiet at night, no major roads or freeways anywhere close by. Great customer service, they'll even deliver ice or firewood to your site if you call the office. My only complaint would be the WiFi signal isn't strong enough to reach the back half of the park; you have to be close to the front office to get a connection. Showers & laundry on site.

| Relax, it s a great KOA

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-18 to 2019-06-19

One of the Best KOA s I have stayed at. Fish ponds, big pool, peaceful, and well treed. Rain created some mud, but you can t blame the KOA for that.

| Very nice stay

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

The office was very kind and helpful. The facilities very nice and clean. Some of the sites were a little off level but not bad. I would definitely stay here again.

| Wooded and decent size but some drawbacks

By user-6236978... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-23 to 2019-06-25

Stayed at the Streetsboro/Cleveland KOA in Streetsboro Ohio for 2 nights for a visit to the Rock and a Roll hall of fame. We were escorted to our site but the guy left skid marks trying to get away from us. They d had a lot of rain, and there were big mud ruts behind our coach, and a kinda weird sewer hookup that worked ok after I got an adapter at their store. Unfortunately when it rained it overflowed so that was fun. Antiquated games in game room and staff we asked couldn t find any balls to go with them. Nice pool. Train whistles every night. Won t go back there.