Reviews for Sun-N-Fun RV Resort

| Not run well

By user-4598415... on 2017-10-23.

The park is nice but pool area is wild. We have come here two years in a row and both times my kids have been hurt. Teenagers, on their phones, run the activities and don't look out for the kids safety. Nice pool before it's open to the public but we will not be back.

| Wonderful place

By user-6088961... on 2017-10-23.

we really enjoyed our week there

| The worst employees ever very judgmental

By user-5863640... on 2017-10-23.

We stayed for two months they call this sun n fun well so many rules made up as they go change thing for there own use

By user-5861595... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-01-12 to 2015-01-27

Very nice and clean. Lots of activities. Exercise facility was awesome.

| They make it easy

By user-5017608... on 2017-10-23.

Easy to reserve, stay and depart. Impressed with the size of the property. Lots of snow birds. Clean bathrooms/showers. Big pool. We will return.

| Short stay but fun

By user-5805062... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-03-12 to 2016-03-14

This was our first little trip in our fiver. We chose a pull-through site and the site we were given just took our length (29). Other pull-through sites were bigger. Lots of activities. The pool is big but very crowded. It's mostly friends just hanging around and talking in the water so don't except to swim. There's an indoor pool for that but it costs extra. The place is huge so you can spend a lot of time walking or riding bikes around to see all the trailer sites and small vacation bungalow sites. Lots of trees and some small lakes and ponds add to the scenery. We especially enjoyed the billiards room. Nice tables with straight cue sticks and lots of room. It is pricey but you do get a lot of bang for your buck. We will definitely be back.

| No Rules, Bad Wifi.

By user-5801462... on 2017-10-23.

We stayed at this park for a weekend. When we arrived the staff was great and guided us to our spot. Pool is nice and bar / restaurant is very reasonable priced. The pool rules are no jumping or diving and in 4 different occasions kids jumped on top of people that were in the water causing light injuries no there to do anything. 11pm quiet time does not exist Both nights at around 12:30am people were playing loud music and beeping the truck horn to intentionally wake everyone up. Called the office to complain the person who answered the phone said we had numerous complaints and went there already nothing we can do if you want call the police. I said you should call it's the park rules his response was "we are not a security company" Thank God it started raining around 1am and it got quiet. Bad Wifi if you're planning on streaming anything forget it. Signal goes in and out all day. Also there is a sewer smell lingering around the park. I don't want to sound like a party pooper I have 2 teenage kids myself and we won't stay here again I expected more reading other reviews.

| Very prejudice

By user-5863640... on 2017-10-23.

They make up rules as they go and it's getting run down fast

| High marks all around.

By user-5953513... on 2017-10-23.

Very welcoming and pleasant staff the park has a lot of options for all members of the family we would definitely come here again and it's extremely dog friendly

| Enjoyed Our Stay

By user-5242646... on 2018-03-14.

We had a great time for four nights with the Giant Recreation World Rally last week. Granted, this gathering brings a lot of income to the resort which may influence our reception. Regardless, the staff were superb. The pool is phenomenal & was not crowded. There are all kinds of activities. I met some of the long term residents (there are many) & I found them very friendly. The lots were nice with a large concrete pad. The bath house was spotless. I will stay again.

| May 2018

By user-6146824... on 2018-07-06.

Friendly staff. Site# Q46. Huge campground with level sites. Many are paved with picnic tables. FHU worked great, but sewer is at ground level, which made it somewhat difficult to properly hook up. Pool area is excellent for family fun and dog parks are great. Nice place for family fun.

| Super Stay

By user-5273012... on 2019-08-09.

We spent three nights while visiting relatives in the local area. The park is extremely friendly and offers many recreational options. The bathroom facilities are super clean. The staff very accommodating. The price is fair.

| Not family friendly

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-03-24 to 2019-04-01

Not family friendly. You need a golf-cart for everything at this park since campsites were awkwardly layout. It is not as described online or advertised. A lot of full timers...

| Amenities are amazing; sites just OK

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-17 to 2019-06-20

Pros: amazing pool area with huge pool, waterslide, hot tubs, and plenty of chairs; large resort with walking paths and a pretty lake; fast wifi; good location Cons: sites are a bit rough with crushed shell base and scrubby (if any) grass; we even had a premium site with a paved patio but it's not what I would call premium Overall, we enjoyed this park and will probably come back!

By user-6077573... on 2019-08-09.