Reviews for Swamp Fox Campground

| Open Space

By user-6458009... on 2017-10-23.

Convenient access to I-95. Large,spacious sites, with 50 amp. service. Nothing fancy, but great for a stopover. Sites are grass, but level. Stayed in a 42" motorhome.

| Good for overnight

By user-5875248... on 2017-10-23.

The site is very convenient for overnight. Stayed for one night

By user-5536175... on 2017-10-23.

We stayed here twice on our last trip to Florida. Very accommodating. Great location, right off the highway. We will definitely come here again.

| Quick and easy.

By user-5292822... on 2017-10-23.

Stopped in for a quick overnight. Nice people, easy to park and set up. Some road noise, and their sign lights up the front of the campground like day.

| Okay for 1 night

By user-5831634... on 2018-03-14.

It was an okay spot for a 1 night stay. We were able to find a good restaurant a few minutes down the road. The area seems a little sketchy though, lots of unoccupied buildings. I'd stay again just for a stop over.

| Headed North

By user-5893650... on 2018-03-14.

Great overnight location for north to south travel. Sites are big, bathrooms wonderfully warm with lots of hot water. On a cold day I was very happy for the bathroom heat. Plenty of run space for dogs. Actually a field across the dead end road for no leash running.

| Local Yocal Campground

By user-5807055... on 2018-05-17. Stayed 2018-04-13 to 2018-04-14

We needed an overnight spot traveling back north from Florida. After the previous spot an hour back was full, we found Swamp Fox had the next available spot. It was a long day of travel and we were ready for a good night's sleep. That did not happen. We were put in a pull thru spot across from a camper having a small gathering, which was fine. They were calm and quiet, at first. As the night progressed the gathering became loud and there were many visitors in vehicles in and out throughout the night, I assume locals. This went into the night until about 1:45 am. It's obviously a local hangout. The traffic from the highway was also very loud. The park is extremely bright with lighting throughout, so if you are sensitive to light, it's not the place. This is more of a residential campground. In the RV Parky app this park offered Wi-Fi we were not given a link or password. I gave two stars for convenience off I-95 and the fact it offers accommodations for your puppies. We will not stop in the future.

| Bad area

By user-5782989... on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-05-23 to 2018-05-24

Stopped here for an overnight headed south. The park is convenient to I-95 with easy in and out access. Like many parks it was mostly people living there and the whole place is quite shabby. Doesn’t have some of the amenities that show up on RVParky . The staff was friendly. BUT the park is located directly behind a very sketchy hotel, The Palmetto Inn That looked to have long term residence .?many hanging outside watching the goings on in the park. Based on reviews this place was a haven for drug deals , prostitutes , break ins , etc. We were so uncomfortable in the surrounding that we didn’t want to go outside the coach at all. It is unfortunate for the new owners of the RV Park that are trying but we’ll never stop here again.

| Not bad one night stop

By user-6488955... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-08-11 to 2018-08-12

Right off 95 the surrounding area didn t concern me. Wife and I were driving our 40 ft Class A pulling a Jeep Trailhawk though the area and had had enough. Checked RV Parky and was about 11 miles out from here. Read a couple of review and decided to go. No Reservation. Little tricky with GPS but is very close to freeway. Showed up they had plenty of room. Had a pull thru spot. Not much here but very quiet and clean. Easy in easy out. They expect Passport America, Military and Good Sams discount.

| Passing Through

By user-6319192... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-08-26 to 2018-08-27

Convient location for a stop over. Friendly staff, clean and level sites with a few shade trees. Had a good night sleep.

| Gouging Prices to a Hurricane Evacuee

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Tried to make a reservation using Passport America [1/2 price discount] to stay one nignt on our escape route, to get away from Hurricane Florence. Regular rate per website $35. Representative said "No discount, $45". What ????? !!! Never mind !!! I'll stay at a State Park and pay for the required 2 nights --- still cheaper !!!!

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Great easy overnight stay!