Reviews for Tallahassee RV Park

| Abundance of insects and amphibians

By user-5982602... on 2017-10-23.

1 night stay. Clean park except only 2 showers that we found. Inside was frogs in shower a giant flying roach . Yes I screamed. Spider also. Onto laundry . I had my clothes in dryer on lowest setting. Not true. My clothes came out super hot and shrunk a few hundred dollars worth of clothes. On a delicate setting!!!!!!

| Good stop over

By user-5817787... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-12-11 to 2016-12-12

This place was a good stop over place with the staff being helpful and friendly, leaving our information for us over night as we Arrived after hours which was great. Only main issue is the toilets... there is no toilet block for the whole camp ground of 60 plots. There are only 2 toilets with inbuilt showers so only 2 people can can use them at once which is not ideal and meant you might end up waiting for someone's whole shower time before you can use the toilet. The laundry room was bigger than the toilet, this needs to be attended to, especially leading up to the busy season.

| Nice park close to exit 209A off I-10

By user-5862736... on 2017-10-23.

By user-5814936... on 2017-10-23.

Very good park. Well run, clean, great cable and wifi.

| Good overnight or couple days

By user-5861197... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-01-20 to 2017-01-23

Really nice RV Park. Near I-10 but not close enough to hear it. Friendly staff, well maintained, level sites, full hookups. Close enough to Tallahassee. Grocery store across the street. Good laundry and rec room. Just two complete bathrooms for a fairly large park, but we never had to wait.

| Nice Park

By user-5811304... on 2017-10-23.

We have stayed here 5 times in the past 4 years. It's a very nice and well maintained RV park. It is close to many attractions and Costco is just down the road. The only thing that keeps it from being a "5" is the lack of showers and bathrooms. Only 2 on each end of the park.

| Camper

By user-5148328... on 2017-10-23.

Extremely well organized and maintained. Sites are jammed in. Good waypoint while traveling or visiting the area.

| Nice place

By user-5313514... on 2017-10-23.

Amenities and maintenance were a 5. Appeal was a 3. Hence the 4 rating.

| Clean and tidy

By user-5861234... on 2017-10-23.

Sites close but everything clean and orderly , great overnight stop

| Ditto on pass reviews.

By user-5797241... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-03-13 to 2016-03-14

Nice place. Should make reservations, I did. Drove in and saw the no vacancy sign.

| Easy access

By user-5842018... on 2017-10-23.

Older mature park with several seasonal campers. Park is located less than a mile south of I-10. Gravel sites and full amenities. Sites are close and many turns, but doable. Great for an overnight stay.

| nice

By user-6636973... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2017-01-23 to 2017-01-24

Easy to get too. Large trees which provided shade but the RV's were pretty much lined up like sardines. Ok for a short stay

By user-5862460... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-07-30 to 2016-07-31

Great stop over for the night staff was nice & helpful pull though large would stay again

| Good stop over

By user-5817787... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-12-11 to 2016-12-12

The staff were very friendly and was a good stop over. We stayed for one night on our way to Orlando. They left our information and map out for us as we arrived after hours which was very helpful. Only main issue was the toilets... there wasn't a toilet block for the 60 plots available. There are only 2 toilets with inbuilt showers which is not ideal. You can end up waiting for 20 minutes to use the toilets if 2people are showering which can make it unenjoyable to shower knowing someone may be waiting for the toilet. This needs to be attended to.

| Impeccable staff

By user-5957757... on 2017-10-23.

Nice overnight stop. Nothing for kids, but have to give kudos to John. Easy access to freeway and necessities. Stayed in a motorhome, one night. Well stay again if I pass through. Thanks John.

| Good for one or two nights!

By user-5779756... on 2017-10-23.

Ok for one night. Worthless wifi

| Nice place

By user-5904348... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-08-09 to 2015-08-10

Overall nice place. Easy access off I-10. Sites are a little close and has some tight turns coming in, but manageable with a 40' MH pulling a toad. There are trees for shade, which is nice and adds a nice ambiance. Site was a FHU, gravel, pull-thru that was level.Lots of cable channels. WiFi good. Good Verizon cell coverage. There are 2 dog areas (not fenced). The paperwork says no washers or dryers. I think the website should specify this so there are no surprises once you get here. We would stay here again.

| Nice clean park

By user-5025060... on 2017-10-23.

The park is very clean. Spots are a bit close, but quiet at night. Electrical power appears to be new. Great spot for over night stops or for a longer stay. We were able to leave our tow attached and still fit 45 ft of rig in. Spots are level.

| Great place

By user-6724230... on 2017-10-23.

Great place to overnight or for extended stay. Clean and quiet.

By user-5786448... on 2018-03-14.

Great clean park. Worth the stay

| Clean and well maintained. Stayed one night while. 24 ft class C. Full hookups, level sites, cozy space and at capacity after we arrived having booked spot on phone. Would come back again to rest up and have as jumping point to access lower F...

By user-5809767... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2018-03-11 to 2018-03-12

By user-5548555... on 2018-07-06.

A+ Very friendly, super clean and we'll maintained. Will diffenately stay here opon our return.

| Just ok for in and out

By user-6460210... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-08-18 to 2018-08-19

Easy to check in left us our paperwork after we reserved over phone. Pool closed at 7:30p in August ? A little tight with seasonal people but plenty of shade if you ask for the back of campground. It is easy on and off from I10.

| Nice Place

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-09-15 to 2018-09-16

The park is very quaint, nicely landscaped and well kept. Staff friendly. Didn t use showers but seemed nice only 2 though. WiFi Good but Cable was not that great, kind grainy but watchable. Sites are on gravel and really close together but mostly pull throughs. Easy off/on I-10. ( Near the car museum) Only stayed the night. Would stay again.

By user-5810714... on 2019-08-09.

My favorite RV Park in Tallahassee. We travel in a Class A Motorcoach 42 . I do recommend reservations. We have used this park many times & it s always a pleasure to stay here.

By user-6716630... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-02-05 to 2019-02-06

Very nice place. Busy but quite. Would stay again

| Perfect

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Great place. This rv site is exactly what was advertised and expected. Yes the sites are close together (Hence the four) but the park is quiet, wooded, and in a great location for Tallahassee. It s not a spot for a long term stay but a great one or two night place.

By user-6592230... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-04-05 to 2019-04-07

Nice friendly park near I 10 and City will stay here again.

| Nice

By user-5280788... on 2019-08-09.

This an older park that was built back when camping units were smaller because now the sites seem close together when big rigs come to stay. It's nice and quiet though close to I-10. Sites are gravel, somewhat level, shady with tall pine trees. The cable is good, and the wifi is intermittent. Will definitely stay again. Reservations are recommended, this weekend they are full, and I'm glad we had made reservations.

| Overnight Place

By user-5287510... on 2019-08-09.

Good for an overnight. Not too far off I10, but far enough to escape road noise. Our 43' MH and tow vehicle fit in site w/o having to unhook, but just barely. Utilities are towards back of the site. Sites are close together, gravel and not level, but didn't need much to get to level. Have to maneuver around mature trees. Pool was small, but everything looked clean and cared for. Several long termers with a bit of clutter around them.

| Nice Clean Park

By user-4778863... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-04-29 to 2019-05-01

Very clean and well kept campground. Narrow roads and sites. Roads are paved. Sites are gravel. Convenient well maintained hookups. Barely enough room in sites to open slide outs and enjoy picknick table. Beautiful pine trees and very quite. We will return.

| Great Overnight Stop Off I-10

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Pretty little wooded park, extremely well-maintained, great friendly, helpful staff, perfect for overnight stop. We felt welcome and comfortable. Nothing lacking. Not a resort, but there is a nice clean pool. So convenient to I-10 - and bonus! Freeway noise wasn t disruptive, just white noise. Groceries and gas handy. Small shower/restroom building may have been old but spotless and functional. Full hookups. Pull through. Site 3 was perfect. We will definitely return.

By user-4709053... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-13 to 2019-05-14

Nice place to stay overnight pull thru sites, we have s 27 5th wheel and fit just fine. Sites are note very wide. Our neighbor could only open her slide half way. Very friendly atmosphere.

| Great Wi-Fi network

By user-4503657... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-06-14 to 2019-06-15

A excellent park, close to the interstate 10. Very well kept and the Wi-Fi is the best I ever had at a park. I will stay again.