Reviews for The Californian RV Resort

| Not a nice park and it's expensive

By user-5781576... on 2017-10-23.

I followed my Passport America app to find this place and arrived late at night, the security let me in. The first thing I've noticed the whole park smells like cow manure. In the morning, it was already hot, the flies didn't leave me alone. There was no shade. Then I saw I was charged the full amount. I went in the office and told her that I wanted the PA discount but she said it needs to be reserved 24hr advance. It's very strict. Even though I wouldn't even be there without PA, she didn't care. There was no shade, smells, flies are bothering you, and charges like a motel in the area. Won't ever return.

| Just keep going

By anonymous-user on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-11-14 to 2015-12-04

This was probably the worst RV park I have been at. The advertisement through Good Sam and RV Parke showed cable TV. They eliminated their cable TV because of the Wi-Fi and people can stream movies/TV shows. The only problem is when you have a park with over 150 sites, streaming doesn't work. The spaces are too close together and tight. The hook ups are near the end of the site. If your car is unable to fit in your space you have to park it in a parking lot that is full of big trucks taking up the spaces for small vehicles. This is not a park for full-time RVers. Especially if you have a tow dolly. I can't give it any stars. Their prices are going up in January and with what you get, it's not worth the price.

| PASS, THANK YOU.

By user-5771067... on 2017-10-23.

The most unfriendly RV park I have ever been to. I went to there to ask about their monthly rates and they told me that I would have to pay for two sites just because I am towing behind me an enclosed car trailer. Even though my entire rig easily fits in one of their pull thru sites, since it is only 52 feet long. I explained I have a classic car inside of the enclosed trailer and it is not a live-in trailer in any way but they still would not budge. For an RV park that has little shade and is only a few feet away from a busy freeway (so very noisy) these people seem to have very unreasonable demands. I will pass thank you very much they can keep their rv spot.

| Great Place!!

By user-5069939... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2017-12-14 to 2017-12-20

I think the previous reviews are from 1 unhappy customer. This is a clean, well run RV Park

| Great Goodness in Acton!!!!

By user-5069939... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2017-11-26 to 2018-01-03

Whatever you have to stay near LA and you don't want to fight the traffic necessarily to get into LA, Orange County , etc to Disneyland wherever this is a great place to stay. The sites can be pretty narrow for some bigger rigs, but small travel trailers and pop-ups and all those kinds of small travel trailers will fit beautifully!

| Great park

By user-5867586... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2018-02-02 to 2018-02-05

We go there 4-5 a year. The park is always clean and the staff is great. We use passport America. The pool area is always clean and nice

| Ignore the bad reviews!

By user-5230515... on 2018-03-14.

Paid $42 dollars for one night which included WiFi, water, electric and dump. Showers and toilets are spotless and the heated spa pool was amazing.

| Please don't ignore the bad reviews

By user-4649007... on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-05-02 to 2018-06-05

My worst nightmate. Spetic smell everywhere. Non stop harrasement from office personnel. Pool has pets in swimming pool. Stay away

| Horrible experience

By anonymous-user on 2018-07-06.

Beware, before you pay, they will roll out the red carpet to entise you to stay in this "resort". As soon as you pay, you are a violation walking. The staff at this park is a gang that have nothing better to do than spy on you. The owner is naive to not see his workers are costing him money, reviews, and an experience to make us want to come back. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED .

| Just keep going.

By user-5883779... on 2019-08-09.

Everything negative that has been said is indeed accurate. This park is barely negotiable in a big rig including the pull thoughs. There are cable connects at the pedestals so one would assume there is cable... Not. After running to the hardware store to purchase a longer cable, spending an hour in a snowstorm checking and rechecking connections running 4 separate auto tunes i called the front desk for help. The answer i got was "oh sorry, we used to have cable but haven't for years", thanks for telling me! The entrance is on a steep driveway, and only room for one rig at a time. Of course you wont know this until you turn the corner. Don't bother with this place.