Reviews for Ventura Beach RV Resort

| Bad Choice

By user-4750406... on 2017-10-23.

To high priced. No dry camping. We paid $78 for one night just to sleep in our own rv. It was clean, but atmosphere has little to offer.

| Fair Market Value

By user-5322224... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-06-17 to 2015-06-18

This park gets negative reviews. Yep, you are right next to the freeway, but at our pull-thru site about 3 rows back, it was white noise that I felt helped to mask the disturbances caused by other RV'ers. Road noise was no worse than many other parks we've stayed at. Yep, it is very pricey, but this is Ventura Beach area. I considered it 'fair market value'. And apparently many others did also! Mid-June, mid-week it was at least as crowded as the previous 2 coastal (albeit cheaper) parks we stayed at. And a whole heck of a lot nicer! It is a very attractive, very well maintained facility. No satellite TV interference at our site. Evidence of the removal of mature trees to facilitate today's larger, multi-slide units. There were a lot of different types of sites. The hook-ups at our pull-thru were not designed for motorhomes, but were at the very back of the site. Having both the dinghy attached & taking advantage of said hook-ups would not have been possible. Great WiFi. On the downside, the rules need to be proactively enforced. Too many dogs off leash. Motorized vehicles traveling too fast. And tow vehicles (always with a toy hauler) sticking out into the roadway. I didn't feel the sites were wide enough for the fire pits that many guests felt were necessary in mid-June. But we really liked the park. The many rule violating guests . . . not so much.

| Constantly Noisy and overpriced! !! 78 Dollar for a sleepless night. Don' t go there

By user-6107302... on 2017-10-23.

Never again

| Adult crybabies!

By user-5876257... on 2017-10-23.

I can't believe some of the reviews I've read they blow my mind. These people have no idea what Camping is about. Please do me a favor and go back to your hotel room where you belong. Camping is about intermingling with other people and yes people make noise get over it. If you want silence stay in a hotel. This is not a themepark the things they offer are extras camping is about barbecuing listening to music meeting new people riding bikes sorry the Internet didn't work obviously you're not A real camper. As far as the price you're in Ventura you can't be that stupid are you. Not sure where you go camping but please go back so we don't have to hear you guys wine. Camping is about making your own fun with what you have not with the things they offer if your kids were bored then go to Disney World. If I based my vacation on the things I read I would've never came I'm so glad I'm a risk taker thanks for having me I had a great time. Hope to see you soon.

| Noisy and over priced

By user-5863794... on 2017-10-23.

You never get a break from the freeway noise from the 101. You go through a tunnel to get to the beach, cool but the price and the noise are not worth it, I would go somewhere else.

| Pretty good

By user-5901524... on 2017-10-23.

The only downside is the constant freeway noise, if you want quiet well I would look elsewhere.

| Well over paid for this rv site

By user-5056505... on 2017-10-23.

Its a nice a friendly place. Just not worth the price and they dont take discounts for good sam or military. And for any guest that want to visit must pay $10 per person and vehicle. And you have to wear a arm ban the entire time you are here.

| Noisy and not cheap, but almost full

By anonymous-user on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-05-30 to 2015-05-31

It's an very nice place, near the highway. But 78.- for a night is expensive and the noise is permanent, also at night. Sorry about this.

| Top Notch!

By user-5234133... on 2017-10-23.

Clean, green grass, paved spaces, super friendly staff, 24hr security, pool, spa, live music, message, close to town, walk to the beach! Paradise! Don't hesitate.....it's top notch!

| More $$ than it says

By user-4978367... on 2017-10-23.

Weekend $78.05 per night next to freeway. Pull thru is $94+. Too expensive with NO TV

By user-5889656... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-07-24 to 2015-07-26

Yes you're close to a freeway. Yes there's road noise. However if you're here to have a great time with friends and family you will not notice it. It's not a deal breaker. That being said I'm having the darnest time locating the cable hookups. I believe not all sites have these hookups. They do all have water, 30 & 50 Amp hookups, and sewer lines. This is my first time at a site with sewer hookups but I'll refrain from hooking up just for the smelly smells. I'll save my poop for the end thanks very much. Site 104 is what we got today and it's got a nice large grassy area, it's own firepit, it's own picnic table, and it's own lil lamppost. Not too far away from the pool and general store area but I'll definitely splurge $20 next time and get one like super duper close to the center.

| Nice break from driving -- and has grass for your dogs!

By user-5780998... on 2017-10-23.

Was happy to find a place in CA that has grass for the dogs -- a lot of the RV places in CA are parking lots with cement or gravel only. Loved all of the palm trees. We stayed in spot #49 -- a pull through site and received $20 off since it was our first time staying here. The site was level and paved with hook ups, a picnic table and fire pit. Staff was super friendly and, as an added bonus, they had a propane fill-up station. If you're looking for a beach view (it's a 10 min walk from here and it looks like they offer bike rentals too) I'd try Faria beach park -- was full so book ahead (they had a great beach food shack which had amazing quesadillas). Avoid Emma Wood state park (arrogant and untrained staff, extremely un-level sites and not much Beach) and Ocean Mesa (way overpriced, website said spot would have a partial water view but landscaping is too high to see over to ocean and not much to do -- site wasn't level either). Cons for this rv park: no ocean view (but less windy here) and if you're sensitive to noise when sleeping this might not be a good place for you (would book a pull thru site since they're away from the freeway and trains -- side note: most of the parks along 101 have trains running close to them).

| Ventura RV

By user-5115791... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-07-15 to 2014-07-16

This campsite is located just next to hwy 101. Although it is well equiped it is way to expensive. A 78 $ for a single night. No dry dock alternative.

| No so happy

By user-4551228... on 2017-10-23.

We are avid campers and this is not camping! Price way to expensive first of all 89.00 for what you get a slab on the highway and not even a clean private shower....one of main reasons we stayed here verses a state park was we needed wifi and that hardly worked at all wished we had looked a little harder......

| Great but so pricey

By user-5560249... on 2018-03-14.

This was our second time here. Regular rates are very high, but holiday rates are ridiculous. $110 a night, three night minimum, no cancellations, etc. Having said that, this is a very nice park. Roomy sites, concrete pads, grass, trees, etc. Extremely well maintained. Great store, activities for families, bike rentals, close to beach, friendly staff. You get what you pay for, but I still think $110 is outlandish.

| 1st time stay on President's Day Weekend 2018

By user-6359223... on 2018-03-14. Stayed 2018-02-17 to 2018-02-19

Very well kept and customer service focused RV resort. Extremely kid friendly with a playground, pool, bouncehouse, tractor rides, bike riding and bike rentals. We had no issues with staff or other neighbors. You do hear the freeway, but that's to be expected if you've done any research on the place in advance. I will definitely come back.

| Awesome park

By user-4959314... on 2018-05-17. Stayed 2018-04-03 to 2018-04-05

Close to the beach, nice people. Good facilities and nice clean restrooms / showers. Good shop on the park as well! Nice people! Would definitely recommend this one!

| Don't stay here

By user-5191753... on 2018-07-06.

This rv park is beautifully maintained. That's all I can say for it. We were in a premium spot for two nights ($215). Our spot was right next to the entrance, so constant coming/going of vehicles. Plus it's the closest spot to the stage area, so we had to listen to extremely loud music for 2 hours followed by a 2 hour movie thru same speakers. With all windows and doors closed and our own tv on, we could still make out every word of the movie. Then Saturday, loud music piped thru speakers from 10-4 and screeching children in a bounce house, DJ 4-6, love crappy band 6-9. Sunday's free pancake breakfast had a 40 minute wait, so we went to Burger King. This is next to the freeway and even with earplugs it's impossible to sleep here. Couldn't get out of here fast enough. Second worst rv park ever out of hundreds in my lifetime.

| 101 all day

By user-5481357... on 2019-08-09.

If you like cars, trucks and motorcycles. And then especialy the noise, all day all night. This is your campground. It is terrible Oke clean restrooms thats the one star

By user-4670029... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-01-02 to 2019-01-05

We were in site 74. It s our fault because I didn t want to complain and move once we were set up but it reeked! The sewer must have had a vent nearby. The freeway noise was less towards the back sites where we were but it was noisy in the ones closer to the freeway. Everything was just fine. The grassy area by each site was nice at least and it was quiet.

| Thieves

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

Thieves! I checked in here for an extended stay. It cost me $1800 a month for a spot 100 feet from the freeway. Half way through my first month the park flooded and evacuated. I asked the staff the day before if I should be concerned and was told no. The day of the flood they didn't call me for four hours after they were notified of the evacuation. By the time I got there 30 minutes later I was in waist high water. I lost over a $1000 worth of gear and $2500 in damage to my coach. I couldn t risk more damage so I moved moved out and they wouldn't even refund the rent for the last two weeks. Stay away if you're smart.!

By user-5577221... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-07-07 to 2019-07-08