Reviews for Walnut RV Park

| Nice place. BUT!!!

By user-5356540... on 2017-10-23.

The park is very nice and feels homey. Only a few problems and I would give it at least a four star rating. I've been in and out of the park for the past 13 years. Some of the earlier years were fantastic! The biggest complaints that I have and just about everyone else in the park has is Management. They have 2 ladies that work there, one who is very friendly and accommodating and the other who, and im trying to say this as nicely as possible, I believe suffers from multiple person disorder! Some days she is very nice, but most of the time she is very condescending and judgemental. You shouldn't have to feel like you need to hide, but she gives you very little choice. The owner I am most positive of is not in the know of her actions, and she keeps it impossible to contact him. They no longer offer WiFi there because they are to damn cheap to maintain it! For as much as they charge for a space it should be free and working! And also, if stay more than a few months they make you Hardline your sewer pipe. Which cost 60 bucks and in your out when you have to leave. It is ridiculous! Other than that it is a very wonderful park. Hopefully they can get this resolved some day here in the near future.

| Worst campground in 4 months

By user-5037306... on 2017-10-23.

Personnal very not friendly. Spaces very very tiny. Slides are so close that you can't move between. Pool not heated. Price very hight. It is much more a monthly RV Park than a campground. I hate it. Be careful it is not a pet friendly campground!

| Good 3 month stay.

By user-6000791... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-07-28 to 2014-10-22

My husband and I stayed here for 3 months (8/14-10/14) for a contract with our jobs and worked in north La. The location is great with lots of restaurants, shopping, and grocery stores nearby. We enjoyed the park, it is small but they keep it very clean and yes seem strict on things as previous reviewers have saw as negative but overall I think it was a good thing. The bathrooms were kept clean as well as the laundry facilities (is everything brand new? No but clean is always good) The free wifi was surprisingly good. We were able to park my small SUV and my husbands 2500 truck beside our site as well, we have a 37 foot 5th wheel. So over all for the choices is the area this is the best. We didn't have any issues with the managers, they are not overly chatty but that's not a bad thing :) They brought around gifts out of the blue the second month for everyone (summer sausage and cheese set) and they are currently forwarding our mail manually (printing out labels with our new address and placing them on mail they receive and sending it back out) since USPS won't forward mail from the business address to our new address. So definitely consider this park if you are interested in this area. We had a great stay and appreciate everyone at the park :)

By user-5840768... on 2017-10-23.

Great quiet place. Very nice admission person Eva!!! Just arrived. $60 is a little high but we are captives in this area!!!

| No pets, costs $75 night

By anonymous-user on 2017-10-23.

I did stay last year and had an old 12 pound dog. I called to reserve this March and was told no pets. They said changes were made last year, but still says pets under 20# on their website

| Hidden Issues...

By user-5777278... on 2017-10-23.

Expect tight spaces, iffy wifi (only available if you have a spot near clubhouse), cable is on you, can't pickup satellite from my spot due to trees and electric is a separate bill if you rent monthly.

| Can be a box of chocolates...

By user-5207425... on 2017-10-23.

Location is certainly excellent. And the campgound is clean, although getting into and out of some spaces can be a challenge for those with larger rigs. Caters almost exclusively to longer-term folks; they used to hold 12 spaces for short term, but are now down to 3 or 4. pet policies have varied over the years from no issues, to no pets, to (as of December 2014) pets, but you "have to walk them outside the park." Almost all spaces seem to be graded 6-12" front to back, which is good for drainage, but if you have a front entry motorhome you may find your steps somewhat high in the air (and you likely want pads for your front wheels because you might not be able to level and keep your front wheels on the ground otherwise).

| Good!

By user-4896819... on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-05-29 to 2018-09-01

I am a travel RN and was looking for a place for 3 month stay for very little notice. Wasn’t sure about this place at first because of some reviews here, but they were able to take me without any problems. Price was comparable to the area and is within walking distance to a lot of stores and restaurants. The road it is off of is pretty busy, but my son and I walk to the gas station/IHOP/Bank of America pretty frequently. They only asked for a verbal confirmation before coming, so no money down. They even allowed us to move up our reservation 1 day sooner! I have been here 3 weeks and have enjoyed our stay so far. They place is kept clean, and is pretty quiet for the most part. The staff responds quickly and have been friendly to us. The only thing we would change is to give ourselves a spot with a tree because this sun has been pretty unforgiving. Walking to the trash/pool/laundry rooms has not been an issue at all. Everyone has been friendly so far! Wouldn’t mind staying for longer past my contract!

| No RVs older than 10 years

By user-4656072... on 2019-08-09.

I have a really nice clean and well kept 96 class A and they refused to let me in. They are nasty about it also.

| No reaction

By user-4559881... on 2019-08-09.

Don't answer mails or phone calls. Stay away.

| Good location to get to places in LA area

By user-5960044... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-10-07 to 2018-10-09

We stayed here for two nights, never saw the owners because first night we arrived late ajd the next dat was a holiday but all are info was out in a bin for us to pickup when we arrived so that was good. WiFi was ok, cable was good, all hookups were good as well. Showers could ve been nicer. The handyman who worked there was such a huge help and extremely friendly! We would return again for a short stay for sure!

By user-4509862... on 2019-08-09.

We stayed here for 11 days. I was worried at first when reading some of the ratings but we were very happy with the park. Laundry very affordable, clean facilities, lovely heated pool and sitting areas, th only negative is the sites are a little tight but we didn t find it caused a problem. Very quiet and was about a 30 minute drive to Burbank, Hollywood and many of the touristy spots. Lots of shopping close by. Would stay here again.

| Really oké!

By user-6328320... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-02-19 to 2019-02-21

Only reason for giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because it s maybe a bit expensive for what you get... but you know it s all about location location location. Amenities are spotless clean ;Every time of the day! Lady behind reception is friendly. There is a big kitchen and room to Hangout in.

| Good

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09.

My husband and I like it. It's very kid friendly.