Reviews for Wells Beach Resort

| Nice Overnite!

By user-5797603... on 2017-10-23.

This is a large campground with enough capacity for many big rigs. We had site #107, a pull-thru site, and had enough room for our class A and Jeep toad. Our gravel site had been nicely raked before our arrival! The staff was nice, including the folks that greet you at the entrance. This park is in the heart of Wells Beach so you can do it all from here. We would be happy to stay here again!

| A Resort worth the money!

By user-6208304... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-07-28 to 2015-08-02

As soon as you see 'resort' don't expect $25.00a night. During season be sure to get a reservation!. This is a very nice resort. Dog friendly.Great security and friendly staff. We reserved for two nights and stayed 5! Hannaford's is across the street. So is a good spa! (Niviina). They have a great mini-golf course also. Not crowded during the day. The pool is a good size with many lounge chairs. The town trolley stops in front. $1.00 We camped here in a 38'Motorhome with tow. But there was a bit of everything here. We had back-in site#43. No one behind these sites. The site size and 'carpeted' patio was great! We'll be back. ( garbage pick up would be 5*!)

| Awesome clean

By user-5886645... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-06-22 to 2015-06-26

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and manicured. Our site is nice size with a carpet, fire pit and plenty of shade. The area has restaurants in walking distance, putt putt golf, CVS, grocery store. Mark the mobile repair man helped us out for a reasonable price. Billys Chowder House's Lobster Stew is a must!

| Great Park

By user-5004888... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-09-05 to 2014-09-08

Nice size level shady sites, clean restrooms & showers, nice pool, close to lots of beautiful beaches and quaint shops & restaurants, will stay again - visited in a 31' motorhome & a toad

| Friendly, helpful staff - level sites

By user-5810066... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-10-06 to 2015-10-08

Wonderful facility! Park is clean and well laid out. Elaine, the manager was not only friendly and efficient, she went out of her way to offers suggestions on restaurants and tips on visiting some of the area's "gems" not listed in the guide books.

| 2016 Aug stay in motorhome

By user-4693425... on 2017-10-23.

We stayed a single nite with our 37' Itasca motorhome on our way up the coast of Maine. We found this campground using AllStays RV & Campground and RV Parky apps. They both gave this place very good reviews, and based on them, plus the Woodall's add touting its closeness to shopping, beach, and being on the trolley route, we decided to camp. The staff was friendly albeit reserved, and were helpful guiding us into our site. Overall, though, we were not that impressed, especially with the very pricey $80 'premier site' fee, which is probably the most we have paid for any site, ever, period. The cost did not justify the loud noise of the leaf blower at 8:30 in the morning(as mentioned in another review), the very crowded and noisy Rt. 1, and the inability to use our satellite in the premier site because of trees. WiFi is by Tengo Internet and you are given a 2 week free passcode. I tried the pool and it was clean, but had quite warm and murky water. Hanneford's grocery is right across the street, and McDonald'sis next door. Most disappointing was the lack of dog walking areas. Most grass areas were reserved for playgrounds, tent sites or grass next to RV sites. Not worth the cost, but OK if you are looking to be in the center of town.

| My review

By user-5508449... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-09-12 to 2014-09-17

Very clean, personable management, level sites, laundry room nice and clean, exercise room, great Wi-Fi, wonderful nearby restaurants,we enjoyed our stay immensely.

By user-6087819... on 2017-10-23.

| Well maintained & close to town

By user-676010 on 2018-07-06. Stayed 2018-06-18 to 2018-06-24

We come back here every year. Great location and much nicer than the other campgrounds in Wells.

By user-6436467... on 2019-08-09.

Very well maintained park. Bathrooms were clean. Plenty of room for our 35' motor home . Drive thru site was nice. Family friendly . No dog park. Very expensive for a family of four.