Reviews for Western Hills Campground

| Super nice.

By user-3179001 on 2017-10-23.

very accommodating had two large rigs. the nicest showers.

By user-5412448... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-05-31 to 2015-06-01

Pulled in early.Paid $32.Decided that it was too barren for the Grands so got a full refund.

| Great Overnight Stay

By user-5409141... on 2017-10-23.

Great for and overnight stay. Close to I-80 and easy fuel on the way in. The park is a large open gravel lot. Wide spaces and long pull through. FHU's and good satellite reception. Didn't use the showers or laundry. Staff was friendly and helpful. Like I said nothing fancy but a good overnight stay. We stayed in a 34' motorhome.

| Great Spot for Overnight

By user-6657521... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-08-19 to 2015-08-20

Quiet, clean, full hookups, nice staff, clean showers and bathrooms, flat spaces, laundry, pet area. There are no trees and grass is limited to some common areas and the pet area, but we would totally stop here again.

| Good

By user-6438181... on 2017-10-23.

Has clean pull through sites, laundry, free miniature golf, and friendly staff. Wifi was unusable except at 5 a.m., when no one else was logged on. Would definitely recommend stopping here for the night.

By user-4722852... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-09-16 to 2015-09-17

gravel, flat, not real pretty But long pull thrus and the site was functional so if you need an over night stop this works well

By user-5914491... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-09-23 to 2014-09-24

Helpful courteous staff, gravel, level, well maintained, bathrooms clean, hookups in good condition. would stay again

| Nice overnight

By user-5512866... on 2017-10-23.

Clean and decent - was perfect for a quick stop off I80 - showers very nice - all sites are gravel but plenty of space - great cable selection for free and wifi worked great

| Poor excuse for a CG

By user-5500884... on 2017-10-23.

More like a rock parking lot. Poor over night stop.

| Very basic

By user-6004773... on 2017-10-23.

OK for an overnight. Just a big gravel parking lot.

By user-5476768... on 2017-10-23.

As good as is available in area. If not better. Big gravel lot.

| Second stay here

By user-6370128... on 2017-10-23.

This is the 2nd time we've stayed here and completely satisfied. Friendly staff, clean park/restrooms, and excellent wifi. Will stay here any time we pass thru the area!

| Two day respite

By user-5788440... on 2017-10-23.

We are in our 7th week of travelling "out west" and returning home. Stayed at Western Hills for 2 nights and enjoyed the very clean and spacious showers, the clean laundry facilities, level camping sights and free minigolf! On the road again, well rested and ready for more travelling!

| Okay for Overnight

By user-5430309... on 2017-10-23.

This Campground is a huge gravel lot. Level Sites, but narrow. Length of the site is short but you can overhang front and back due to the wide roads. Some train and freeway noise.

| Excellent

By user-6353053... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-08-18 to 2016-08-20

This second time we have stayed here and would again. Very large interior roads, and very large pull thru sites. Everything was easy in-easy out. No trees which is great. That means no, leaves, branches, scraped rigs, bird poop. Good ATT, excellent wifi, easy satellite set-up. Excellent clean, laundry.

| Great

By user-5834248... on 2017-10-23.

Lots of room here, big pull throughout, easy out and in, watch for the Super 8 Cable TV, but as usual WIFI just terrible, good Sam $33

By user-5216589... on 2017-10-23.

Nicest laundry and showers. Park show pride. Gravel but nicely spread. Sites are large as and large roads between rows so very easy. Nice grass tent area. Just a great spot to layover on way thru. The historical prison tour very worthwhile. Will stay here again if thru area

| Courteous staff, clean grounds

By user-5852675... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2016-09-20 to 2016-09-21

Front desk staff was extremely helpful, needed a larger spot to accommodate vehicles and she found 2 side by side spots for us. Clean, large laundry room with adjacent miniature golf to entertain you ( golf clubs in the office ) Flat spots, basically a gravel lot, but each spot has table and some have privacy screen. Look like a number of permanent rigs but all neat and tidy.

| Good Overnight Campground

By user-5330075... on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2015-09-11 to 2015-09-12

Large gravel lot with plenty of room. Sites are level and in good condition. Rest rooms were clean as were the large showers. There is a good sized laundry on site. A play ground for the young ones and mini gold for all. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I asked about the walleye fishing and was shown the best places on maps plus given many tips. Saw her explain other questions equally as well with others. Would stay here again when in the area and would recommend this campground for overnight or extended stays.

| Good overnight stop

By user-5286836... on 2017-10-23.

Easy on/off I80, clean, level sites, close to fuel and food. If you have a dog, the dog park is small. Good facilities and free wifi and cable. A little road noise but not bad. We stayed here in a 43' mh with a toad and didn't have to unhook. This is our second time here and we will stay again if passing through.

By user-5216589... on 2017-10-23.

Best park in area. Shows pride of ownership. Best laundry. Easy in and easy out. Would stay here again versus one next door that I just accidentally reviewed.

| Poor Help

By anonymous-user on 2017-10-23. Stayed 2014-08-02 to 2014-08-03

Can never get anyone on the phone. Poor Help, no one is ever there.

| Just Passing Thru

By user-6515821... on 2017-10-23.

Good place to spend a night or a couple of days as a base to explore the local area. Pull thru spaces in th 130/140 area were clean, level and roomy. The dog run needs work; too many weeds, stickers and pet droppings in a small area. We stayed here in a motorhome with a toad and had enough room to stay connected.

| A very nice place!

By user-6370128... on 2017-10-23.

Based on reviews of the 2 RV parks are this great exit, we were initially thinking to stay at the other park. But after doing a drive-by of both, was more impressed by the clean look, ample spacing and overall appearance of this park. Even on a holiday weekend the friendly manager found us a spot long enough to not disconnect for the night. Wifi working great, restrooms clean, nice private shower stalls, laundry room etc.

| Very Nice

By user-4573405... on 2017-10-23.

Very clean, friendly staff, easy in/out nice laundry facilities. Lacking some grass for the dogs. Recommended

| Great place

By user-4686946... on 2018-07-06.

Open, level, clean, friendly staff.. would absolutely stay here again.

| Nice Clean Park

By user-5326114... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-07-30 to 2018-07-31

Easy access off 80. Nice friendly and helpful staff. Level sites. Very clean spacious bathroom. Only negatives were no grass to walk the dogs or trees for shade and a lot of road noise.

| Passing Through

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-09-13 to 2018-09-15

This campground is a convenient location off of I80. Sites are level and the entire campground is well maintained. Showers nice and clean. Laundry room clean with new large machines, reasonably priced. This is a totally open area where you simply park your RV on gravel with a picnic table next to it. No trees. No outdoor camping. No fire or fire pit. No grass. Great place to stop for the night, pull through, and get back on the road. Wifi works well. Cable available for extra cost. Walmart in town allows boondocking.

| A great little park.

By user-4703523... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-09-15 to 2018-09-16

This a small park, all gravel (like everything else here). The sites are level and we didn't bother to unhook. There's a nice restaurant (Cappy's) a short walk from the park. The staff is friendly and the price is good. $33 for fuull hookups, 50 amp.

| Good for overnight

By user-unknown on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2018-09-16 to 2018-09-17

Stayed here in September 2018 for one night. Good for an overnight stay and has nice big easy in/out spaces. All gravel which is not real good if you have a dog along. Not many places to walk your dog nearby either.

| Joni & Steve Tuttle

By user-4938759... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-06 to 2019-05-07

Open, level, clean, friendly staff.. would absolutely stay here again. We drive a 41 ft. Class A and had no problems.

| Great overnight stop

By user-4673949... on 2019-08-09.

What we expected in WY. The whole place is gravel. Lots of space to maneuver. Site was large enough for my 40ft 5th wheel with 4 slides. Good water pressure. Electric was solid. Cable was basic but worked. WiFi was good enough for emails. Close to fuel and food. Couldn't hear interstate noise.

| Wind Happens

By user-5272433... on 2019-08-09. Stayed 2019-05-17 to 2019-05-17

Stayed one night. Gravel RV park near some hills. Wind gusts were hard to deal with. Opened my door and wind gust almost destroyed it (and me). The gas piston mounts broke. Had to stop later to get a replacement. Be warned and wary.

| Ok for overnight but $$

By user-5980687... on 2019-08-09.

Staff very nice, place clean and quiet at night. But this still expensive for what you get.

| Good pull off, friendly

By user-4549323... on 2019-08-09.

We just stopped late overnight for some sleep and a shower. I called ahead, very reasonable price and clerk was very nice. She took our info and had all our paperwork waiting on the door for us when we arrived at 1130 pm. Showers and bathrooms were very nice and there was free coffee. Yes, gravel pads...its cheap and Wyoming people. Probably more people passing thru the area than staying longer but I could be wrong. It was full up the next morning so I would prob call ahead.